Showing Collections: 1 - 25 of 25
The records of the Alumni Association of the College of William and Mary include office files, material from select Executive Secretaries, meeting minutes, publications, correspondence, and other material documenting the activities of the William & Mary Alumni Association as well as the College of William & Mary's history and alumni more generally.
This collection contains information about the College of William and Mary from the Eighteenth Century to the present. Included in the collection are faculty lecture notes from a variety of classes, scrapbooks, research notes, correspondence, textbooks used at the College of William and Mary, minute and account books, poetry books, student notebooks, a literary manual, and various other miscellaneous bound volumes.
This collection includes a variety of material formats and subjects from throughout the College's history.
The collection contains minutes, by-laws, correspondence, and subject files from Arts and Sciences. Included in the collection are Faculty Minutes from 1926 to the present; American Culture Cluster lectures; by-laws; and material from various committees. Also present in the collection is correspondence from the Dean, as well as subject files on degree requirements, the Sharpe Community Partnership Program, and other topics.
Professional and personal papers of Channing Moore Hall (1890-1953) attorney and mayor of Williamsburg. A box and folder list for accession 1992.66 of the collection is available in the Special Collections Research Center. A description of accession 2005.16 is available below in the finding aid/inventory.
Collection includes annual reports, bylaws, correspondence, employee of the month nomination letters, guidelines for archives and scrapbook materials, minutes of meetings, publications, and other miscellaneous materials.
Primarily Phi Beta Kappa correspondence of Charles Washington Coleman and John Lesslie Hall, both of whom served as Secretary of the Alpha of Virginia chapter. Also includes some meetings of minutes, poems, addresses, and bylaws; a notebook listing "Distinctions awarded in English and in History;" obituaries of Hall; English examinations (questions only)' documents from George Willis Guy about his high school and college course work.
This collection contains announcements, fliers, minutes, handbooks, reports, and programs from the Department of Physical Education at the College of William and Mary. Included in the collection are programs and fliers for the student dance group, Orchesis; annual reports and handbooks from the women's physical education department; departmental meeting minutes; and copies of student projects and theses.
This collection contains minutes of the Psi Chapter of Pi Lambda Phi, from its first meeting in June of 1929 through December 1979.
The records of the Department of Psychology at the College of William and Mary include correspondence, meeting minutes, policies and procedures, reports, information about the graduate program, selected syllabi and other class material, research notes, fliers, and copies of the
This collection contains announcements, annual reports, correspondence, minutes, and newsletters from the Department of Religious Studies: correspondence from 1982-1999; fliers for campus lectures, 1975-2005; departmental meeting minutes from 1976-1987; copies of the newsletter 'Religion News' from 1986; and a 1971 statement on the Divinity School at the college in the 1820s.
This collection includes announcements, correspondence, minutes, publications, and other material related to the Department of Sociology at William & Mary.
A minute book of Theta Chi Delta (formerly Delta Pi Sigma, a local honorary chemistry fraternity). The book contains Delta Pi Sigma minutes from 1924-1926 and Theta Chi Delta minutes from 1926-1928. At the back of the book, there is a list of Theta Chi Delta members from 1926-1943.
The collection includes publications, grant proposls, an audit report, minutes of the governing committee, and other material documenting the Virginia Associated Research Campus (VARC) of the College of William and Mary. The largest group of records (Accession 1991.099) includes material related to grants and contracts, buildings, personnel, ledgers, correspondence, manuals, insurance, audit, and other operations of VARC. It is 20.4 cubic feet in size and is currently unprocessed.
Records of the Virginia Institute of Marine Science (VIMS). Includes records from the Office of the Dean and Director; Faculty Assembly and related committees; capital outlay, budgets and other fiscal records; and a variety of published material.