Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 21 - 30 of 138

Cerulean Society Minute Book (Williamsburg, Va.)

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. MsV Mi10
Scope and Contents Minutes, 1842 March 16-May 3, of meetings of the Cerulean Society of Williamsburg, Virginia which was a literary club formed by three women who inducted male "knights" into the group. A "knight" read a poem or thesis at each meeting and his talk was recorded in the volume. The book was kept by Mary Greenhow Lee while on a visit to Williamsburg and contains a list of people she visited. It also includes diary entries, 16 March-3 May 1842, concerning her visit in Williamsburg and 20 September-17...

Department of Chemistry Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 213
Scope and Contents The records of the Department of Chemistry include committee and faculty meeting records, correspondence, and various publications from 1940 to the present.  The meeting records include minutes and agendas as well as correspondence from departmental and the Faculty of Arts and Sciences meetings.  The correspondence, which dates from 1978 to 1995, includes both internal and external memos, as well as memos to various institutions outside of the William and Mary community.  The publications, from...

Henry Denison Cole Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. 39.1 C67
Scope and Contents Included are minutes of the Wise Light Infantry Co. of Williamsburg, 1881-1882; the College of William and Mary Alumni Association, 1906-1917; papers concerning the College of William and Mary including letters, 1873, from Benjamin S. Ewell; the Williamsburg Free School Trustees, 1870-1907; and the Democratic Committee of Williamsburg. Also accounts of the state school funds, 1894-1911; the city school funds, 1906-1911, 1919-1924; Bruton Parish Church 1897-1938; and of Robert F. Cole...

College Papers Collection

 Collection
Identifier: UA 14
Scope and Contents This collection includes a variety of material formats and subjects from throughout the College's history.

College Women's Club Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 19
Scope and Contents This collection includes bylaws and constitution, minutes, financial records, clippings, correspondence, and other material related to the College Women's Club, a faculty organization at the College of William and Mary.

Colonial Dames of the Commonwealth of Virginia, Susan Constant Committee

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 2004.15
Scope and Contents This collections includes organizational records of the Susan Constant Committee of the National Society of the Colonial Dames of America in the Commonwealth of Virginia. Material such as scrapbooks, news clippings, meeting minutes, correspondence, and related material is available.

Committee on Degrees Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 214
Scope and Contents This collection contains eight notebooks of meeting minutes from the Committee on Degrees.

Committees Collection

 Collection
Identifier: UA 154
Scope and Contents This collection includes information from various College of William and Mary committees. The committees are long and short-term addressing such issues as athletics, enrollment, computing, searches for presidents and provosts, degrees, student assessment, and others. The material in this collection is generally publicly available documents, such as fliers, and does not usually include internal committee documents.

Dean of Arts and Sciences Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 310
Scope and Contents The collection contains minutes, by-laws, correspondence, and subject files from Arts and Sciences. Included in the collection are Faculty Minutes from 1926 to the present; American Culture Cluster lectures; by-laws; and material from various committees. Also present in the collection is correspondence from the Dean, as well as subject files on degree requirements, the Sharpe Community Partnership Program, and other topics.

Office of the Dean of the Faculty of Arts and Sciences Records

 Collection
Identifier: 00/02/01/UA 22
Scope and Contents Acc. 1979.037: Records of W. Melville Jones, 1954-1967. This accession contains ten boxes of subject files arranged alphabetically. The inventory for this accession is available in the box list section of this finding aid. Acc. 1979.038: Records of James Wilkinson Miller, 1940s. This accession contains faculty inactive files and office files. Part of the correspondence was removed to Acc. 1979.037. Acc. 1982.070: Office files, 1961-1979. This accession includes faculty...

Filtered By

  • Subject: Minutes X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Names
Williamsburg Historic Records Association (Williamsburg, Va.) 12
College of William and Mary. 11
College of William and Mary 6
College of William and Mary--Alumni and alumnae 6
College of William and Mary. Swem Library 5
∨ more
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Chemistry 4
College of William and Mary. Dept. of History 4
Marshall-Wythe School of Law 4
Tyler, Lyon Gardiner, 1853-1935 4
Bruton Parish Church (Williamsburg, Va.) 3
College of William and Mary. College of Arts and Sciences 3
College of William and Mary. Dept. of English 3
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Physics 3
College of William and Mary. School of Education 3
Dept. of Physical Education 3
Faculty--Meetings 3
Self Study 3
Society of the Alumni 3
Student Life--1990's 3
Swem Library 3
Woman's Club of Williamsburg (Williamsburg, Va.) 3
American Library Association 2
Associated and Branch Campuses--Virginia Associated Research Campus 2
College of William and Mary. Board of Visitors 2
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Fine Arts 2
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Government 2
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Home Economics 2
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Physical Education 2
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Psychology 2
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Religious Studies 2
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Sociology 2
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Theatre, Speech, and Dance 2
College of William and Mary. Office of University Development 2
College of William and Mary. School of Marine Science 2
College of William and Mary. Student Organizations 2
Cook, Margaret C. 2
Currie, Clifford W. 2
Dean of the Faculty of Arts and Sciences 2
Democratic Party (U.S.) 2
Dept. of Physics 2
Dept. of Psychology 2
Dept. of Religious Studies 2
Dept. of Sociology 2
Development Office--Endowment Association 2
Fund for William and Mary 2
Haskell, John D. 2
Marsh, Charles F. (Charles Franklin), 1903-1984 2
National Society of The Colonial Dames of America 2
National Society of the Colonial Dames of America in the Commonwealth of Virginia 2
Order of the White Jacket 2
Phi Beta Kappa. Virginia Alpha (College of William and Mary) 2
Pollard, John Garland, 1871-1937 2
School of Education 2
Sons of the American Revolution 2
Special Collections Research Center, Swem Library, College of William and Mary. 2
Swem, E. G. (Earl Gregg), 1870-1965 2
Verkuil, Paul R 2
Virginia Institute of Marine Science 2
Williamsburg Female Institute (Williamsburg, Va.) 2
Williamsburg Garden Club (Williamsburg, Va.) 2
Woman's National Christian Temperance Union 2
Adair's Club (Brooklyn, New York) 1
Alumni Band Organization. 1
American Association of University Professors 1
American Association of University Women 1
American Red Cross 1
American Studies Program 1
Andros, Edmund, Sir, 1637-1714 1
Anthony, James 1
Associated and Branch Campuses--Continuous Electron Beam Accelerator Facility (CEBAF) 1
Association for the Preservation of Virginia Antiquities 1
Association for the Preservation of Virginia Antiquities. Colonial Capitol Branch 1
Association for the Preservation of Virginia Antiquities. Yorktown Branch 1
Bateman, Herbert Harvell, 1928-2000 1
Belk, George Washington, III 1
Bennett, Henry Eastman, 1873-1941 1
Beverley, Robert 1
Billups, Richard 1
Boelt Family 1
Bolling, Maurice Landon 1
Botetourt Bibliographical Society 1
Bryan, John Stewart, 1871-1944 1
Bushnell, David Ives, Jr., 1875-1941 1
Cabaniss, Mat 1
Carey family 1
Carnegie Foundation for the Advancement of Teaching 1
Cary, Wilson Miles, 1838-1914 1
Catron, Louis E. 1
Central Virginia Educational Television Corporation 1
Chappell, R. Harvey (Robert Harvey), 1926- 1
Childress, Cecil Marcia 1
Cogle, Jean Harrup 1
Cole Family 1
Cole, Henry Denison, 1856-1938 1
Coleman, Charles Washington, 1862-1932 1
College of William and Mary--Fraternities and Sororities 1
College of William and Mary. American Studies Program 1
College of William and Mary. Athletic Association 1
College of William and Mary. Board of Student Affairs 1
College of William and Mary. Board of Visitors. 1
∧ less