Skip to main content

Matron's Circle of Mount Independence. Grange No. 482 (Falmouth, Me.), Minute Book

 Collection
Identifier: SC 01031

Scope and Contents

This collection consists of a bound notebook that contains the bylaws, minutes, and other material related to the Matron's Circle of Mount Independence Grange, a social and sewing circle located in Falmouth, Maine. The bulk of the notebook contains the minutes of the organization, but also includes a list of members of the circle, as well as a loose treasurer's report. A description of the notebook provided by the seller can be found in the Finding Aid/Box List section below.

Dates

  • 1910-1913

Creator

Language of Materials

English

Conditions Governing Access:

Collection is open to all researchers. Manuscript collections and archival records may contain materials with sensitive or confidential information that is protected under federal or state right to privacy laws and regulations, such as the Virginia Public Records Act (Code of Virginia. § 42.1-76-91); and the Virginia Freedom of Information Act (Code of Virginia § 2.2-3705.5). Confidential material may include, but is not limited to, educational, medical, and personnel records. If sensitive material is found in this collection, please contact a staff member immediately. The disclosure of personally identifiable information pertaining to a living individual may have legal consequences for which the College of William and Mary assumes no responsibility.

Conditions Governing Use:

Before reproducing or quoting from any materials, in whole or in part, permission must be obtained from the Special Collections Research Center, and the holder of the copyright, if not Swem Library.

Historical Note:

Further information about this individual or organization may be available in the Special Collections Research Center Wiki: .

Extent

0.01 Linear Foot

Arrangement of Materials:

This collection is not yet fully arranged and described. Researchers may wish to consult with a staff member for further information in advance of using the collection.

Acquisition Information:

Acc. 2011.680 was received by the SCRC via USPS mail on 11/2/2011.

Processing Information:

Accessioned and minimally described by Steven Bookman, University Archives Specialist, in November 2011.
Title
Guide to the Matron's Circle of Mount Independence. Grange No. 482 (Falmouth, Me.), Minute Book
Author
Finding Aid Authors: Steven Bookman, University Archives Specialist.
Date
2011-11-28
Language of description
The collection description/finding aid is written in English

Repository Details

Part of the Special Collections Research Center Repository

Contact: