Skip to main content Skip to search Skip to search results

Women--Organizations--United States--1880-1950

 Subject
Subject Source: Lctgm

Found in 4 Collections and/or Records:

Adair's Club Minute Book

 Collection
Identifier: SC 00639
Scope and Contents Minute book, 1942, of the Adair's Club of Brooklyn, New York. Includes details of the invitation of new members to the club, induction of new members, planning of events, and events held by the club. Events typically include card games, food, and socializing. There is also discussion of former members and their reasons for leaving the club. Meetings were usually held in the homes of various members.

Independent Order of Odd Fellows, Sylvan R.D. Lodge No. 220 (Alba, Mi.), Minute Book

 Collection
Identifier: SC 01203
Scope and Contents Minute book, 1894-1899, of the Sylvan Rebecah Degree Lodge No. 220 (Alba, Mi.) which was a women's auxiliary of the Independent Order of Odd Fellows.

Matron's Circle of Mount Independence. Grange No. 482 (Falmouth, Me.), Minute Book

 Collection
Identifier: SC 01031
Scope and Contents This collection consists of a bound notebook that contains the bylaws, minutes, and other material related to the Matron's Circle of Mount Independence Grange, a social and sewing circle located in Falmouth, Maine. The bulk of the notebook contains the minutes of the organization, but also includes a list of members of the circle, as well as a loose treasurer's report. A description of the notebook provided by the seller can be found in the Finding Aid/Box List section below.

Steuben Society of America, Carl Schurz Unit 993, Springfield, Massachusetts Scrapbooks

 Collection
Identifier: MS 00165
Scope and Contents Two scrapbooks of the Steuben Society of America, Carl Schurz Unit 993, Springfield, Massachusetts chapter. The scrapbooks include minutes, newspaper clippings, invitations, programs, membership lists and procedures. Meetings often include comments about World War II and the response of their unit and the National Society.