Dudley M. Jensen Papers
-
No requestable containers
Scope and Contents
This collection contains five boxes of office files from Dudley Jensen, professor of Physical Education (later Kinesiology) at the College of William and Mary. These files include materials on departmental faculty, students, and committees; plans for activities and facilities at William and Mary; newspaper clippings; sample certificates for varsity athletes; and a copy of Jensen's History of Physical Education Hi-Lites (1993).
Dates
- Creation: circa 1955-1997
Creator
- Jensen, Dudley M. (Person)
- Dept. of Kinesiology (Organization)
- Dept. of Physical Education (Organization)
Language of Materials
English
Conditions Governing Access:
Collection is open to all researchers. Manuscript collections and archival records may contain materials with sensitive or confidential information that is protected under federal or state right to privacy laws and regulations, such as the Virginia Public Records Act (Code of Virginia. § 42.1-76-91); and the Virginia Freedom of Information Act (Code of Virginia § 2.2-3705.5). Confidential material may include, but is not limited to, educational, medical, and personnel records. If sensitive material is found in this collection, please contact a staff member immediately. The disclosure of personally identifiable information pertaining to a living individual may have legal consequences for which the College of William and Mary assumes no responsibility.
Conditions Governing Use:
Before reproducing or quoting from any materials, in whole or in part, permission must be obtained from the Special Collections Research Center, and the holder of the copyright, if not Swem Library.
Biographical Information:
Dudley M. Jensen was a professor at the College of William and Mary in the Department of Physical Education and later Kinesiology (1951-1996). His appointments: Instructor in Physical Education, 1951-1955; Assistant Professor of Physical Education, 1955-1962; Associate Professor of Physical Education for Men, 1962-1979; Registrar, 1964-1975; Professor of Physical Education for Men, 1979-1988; Professor of Physical Education, Emeritus, 1988-; Professor of Physical Education, 1989-1990 (first semester); Professor of Kinesiology, 1991-1996; Professor of Kinesiology, Emeritus, 1996-. Further information about this individual or organization may be available in the Special Collections Research Center Wiki: .
Extent
5.00 Linear Feet
Acquisition Information:
Acc. 1999.065 transferred by Dudley Jensen, Dept. of Kinesiology, on 7/15/1999.
Subject
- College of William and Mary. Dept. of Kinesiology (Organization)
- Title
- Guide to the Dudley M. Jensen Papers
- Author
- Finding Aid Authors: Special Collections Staff.
- Date
- 2007-06-05
- Language of description
- English
- Script of description
- Latin
- Language of description note
- The collection description/finding aid is written in English
Repository Details
Part of the Special Collections Research Center Repository