Skip to main content Skip to search Skip to search results

Curriculum

 Subject
Subject Source: Local sources

Found in 14 Collections and/or Records:

James Ellett Anderson Papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.022
Scope and Contents

This collection contains the textbook Problems in Marketing used in Business 316, problems worked for the class, and various tickets and receipts including  Treasurer's Office receipts, dining hall tickets, and Athletic Association tickets.

Benjamin Sherrod Student Notebook

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.271
Scope and Contents

This collection consists of Benjamin Sherrod's student notebook, while attending William & Mary in May 1799. It includes notes taken on Rousseau's Social Contract and Adam Smith's Wealth of Nations, confirming that both texts were studied at W&M.

University Archives Bound Volumes Collection

 Collection
Identifier: UA 15
Scope and Contents

This collection contains information about the College of William and Mary from the Eighteenth Century to the present. Included in the collection are faculty lecture notes from a variety of classes, scrapbooks, research notes, correspondence, textbooks used at the College of William and Mary, minute and account books, poetry books, student notebooks, a literary manual, and various other miscellaneous bound volumes.

Erma M. Brown Composition Book

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.133
Scope and Contents

This collections consists of Erma M. Brown's composition book  for psychology while a student at the College of William and Mary.  It contains class notes and/or textbook outlines.

John Roberts Fisher Papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 6.035
Scope and Contents

This collection consists of nine teacher class books (8.75" x 5") kept by Fisher for French, German, Spanish, Latin, and History classes. These are not William & Mary class books.

Humanities Division Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 46
Scope and Contents

Collection includes correspondence, curriculum suggestions, minutes from the Committee on Graduate Studies, Faculty committee proposals, plans for Core Curriculum, reports to faculty, proposals for Improving Liberal Arts Education and other related materials.

An inventory is available in the Special Collections Research Center.

Also, notes on humanities programs and courses from the 1940's, memos circa 1948-1956.

Dudley M. Jensen Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 00/06/UA 6.041
Scope and Contents

This collection contains five boxes of office files from Dudley Jensen, professor of Physical Education (later Kinesiology) at the College of William and Mary. These files include materials on departmental faculty, students, and committees; plans for activities and facilities at William and Mary; newspaper clippings; sample certificates for varsity athletes; and a copy of Jensen's History of Physical Education Hi-Lites (1993).

James C. Livingston Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 00/06/UA 6.068
Scope and Contents The papers of Prof. James C. Livingston document his career as a scholar and professor in the Department of Religious Studies at the College of William & Mary. The collection includes research material, lectures and other talks, correspondence, course material for classes at William & Mary and the Christopher Wren Association, among others. The collection also documents university administrative information related to the establishment of Religious Studies, the Dean of the...

Marshall-Wythe School of Law Taxation Degree Records, 1963-1990

 Collection
Identifier: UA 34.008
Scope and Contents

This collection contains the records of the LL.M. degree in Taxation offered by the Marshall-Whythe School of Law. It includes brochures, enrollment statistics (1984-1990), correspondence about the program's founding and closing, and curriculum comparisons.

More digital material related to The William & Mary Law School may be found in the William & Mary Law School Scholarship Repository.

Office of the Dean of the Faculty of Arts and Sciences. Charles Marsh Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 22.3
Scope and Contents

A portion of this collection is housed off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval.

This collection includes files of Charles Marsh, while serving as Dean of the Faculty, and consists of correspondence files with faculty, students, administrators, and departments at William & Mary, Curriculum Committee files, budget files, files on W&M President Alvin Duke Chandler, and a faculty statement regarding athletics and the football scandall of 1951.

Osher Lifelong Learning Institute at William & Mary Course Catalogs

 Collection — Box 1, Folder: 1
Identifier: UA 407
Content Description

This collection consists of two course catalogs from the Osher Lifelong Learning Institute at William & Mary dated Fall 2019 and Spring 2020. The Osher Lifelong Learning Institute offers learning opportunities to those primarily above the age of 50. The offerings for the Institute include courses, one-time lectures, and activities. The Institute was founded in 1991 as the Christopher Wren Association and was renamed the Osher Lifelong Learning Institute in 2018.

Thomas Jefferson Program in Public Policy Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 280
Scope and Contents

This collection contains booklets describing the Masters Program in Public Policy at William & Mary as well as booklets from various conferences on public policy.

Walter S. Eanes Freshman English Manual

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.284
Scope and Contents

Printed "Freshman English Manual of Instructions and Exercises for 1924-1925," owned by William & Mary student Walter S. Eanes. The manual is an example of what was being used for Freshman English classes and the curriculum at William & Mary and includes notes and exercises written by Eanes.

War Training Course Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 65
Scope and Contents

This collection contains materials relating to the College of William & Mary's courses offered under the U.S. Department of Education's Engineering, Science, and Management War Training Program. Items include: certificate of completion of course; correspondence (1942-1945); enrollment and financial reports; final proposals for Courses 001 and 004; proposed courses; publications.