Found in 28 Collections and/or Records:
Alumni Association Photograph Collection
M. Carl Andrews Scrapbook
The 20" x 14" green scrapbook includes photographs, postcards, and newspaper articles from M. Carl Andrews, Class of 1927.
University Archives Audiovisual Collection
University Archives Bound Volumes Collection
This collection contains information about the College of William and Mary from the Eighteenth Century to the present. Included in the collection are faculty lecture notes from a variety of classes, scrapbooks, research notes, correspondence, textbooks used at the College of William and Mary, minute and account books, poetry books, student notebooks, a literary manual, and various other miscellaneous bound volumes.
Office of the President. John Stewart Bryan Records
Colonial Echo records
Vice President for Finance and Administration Records
Office files, beginning in 1928, but mostly 1980’s; auxiliary enterprises files; inventory of real property held by the College, the Endowment Association and Board of Visitors; 1987 Master Plan material; correspondence with state agencies; financial reports for William & Mary, VIMS, and the Men’s Athletic Association; and Audit Reports.
Robert E. Gatten, Jr. Photograph Collection
This collection includes 35 mm negatives, 2.25 x 2.25 negatives, 4 x 5 negatives, contact sheets, and prints taken by College of William and Mary Student Robert E. Gatten, Jr. between 1962-1970. Subjects include faculty and staff, students, campus buildings, student activities, Homecoming, Commencement, and athletics.
H2E Club Records
This collection consists of a scrapbook, a secretary's book, and two copies of the H2E Club's constitution. The scrapbook contains lists of members, clippings about club activities, and photographs. The secretary's book contains roll calls and meeting minutes.
Rene A. Henry papers
The collection includes the personal and professional papers of Rene A. Henry including a number of photographs, correspondence, scrapbooks, press releases, and publications that pertain to his life and career in sports marketing, public relations, housing, construction, television, entertainment, association management, and government service. The collection also holds materials from the 1988 presidential campaign of George H. W. Bush and Dan Quayle.
William T. Hodges Records
This collection is housed off-site. An advanced notice of at least 48 hours is required for use.
This collection contains the correspondence of William T. Hodges as Professor of Education, Director of Extension, Alumni Secretary, and Chairman of Faculty Committee on Athletics. Correspondents include President J.A.C. Chandler, students, public school officials, and others.
Joe Holland Scrapbooks
This collection is composed of three scrapbooks, 1939-1941, about College of William and Mary sports created by Joe Holland, Class of 1944 and member of Sigma Pi Fraternity.
Department of Intercollegiate Athletics
This collection includes various issues of the newsletter "Smoke Signals" published by the College of William and Mary's Athletic Association.
Arthur W. and Leah James Scrapbooks
Dudley M. Jensen Papers
This collection contains five boxes of office files from Dudley Jensen, professor of Physical Education (later Kinesiology) at the College of William and Mary. These files include materials on departmental faculty, students, and committees; plans for activities and facilities at William and Mary; newspaper clippings; sample certificates for varsity athletes; and a copy of Jensen's History of Physical Education Hi-Lites (1993).
Chiles T. A. Larson Photograph Collection
Frances C. Cosby Nettles Papers
This collection contains college catalogs, commencement programs, form letters about registration, and other college publications; receipts for post office box and tuition; membership cards for Women Students' Cooperative Government Association and student activities; buttons with busts of George and Martha Washington honoring the bicentennial of Washington's birth; and other material from Nettles' college years.
Office of the President. Paul R. Verkuil Records
This collection is composed of files from the College of William and Mary Office of the President during the administration of Paul Verkuil. For the most part, headings assigned to folders in their office of origin have been maintained in the box list inventories available here.
Department of Physical Education Records
This collection contains announcements, fliers, minutes, handbooks, reports, and programs from the Department of Physical Education at the College of William and Mary. Included in the collection are programs and fliers for the student dance group, Orchesis; annual reports and handbooks from the women's physical education department; departmental meeting minutes; and copies of student projects and theses.
Mary Mackey Sainsbury Papers
The collection includes three scrapbooks Mary Mackey Sainsbury compiled during her years at the College of William and Mary. The scrapbooks include various material related to sororities and Greek life on campus, athletic tickets, postcards, news clippings, correspondence, photographs, and related material.
Martha Virginia Sleet Collection
Student Organizations Collection
The Student Organizations collection contains fliers, announcements, and programs for various student organizations at William & Mary. The organizations include academic clubs, arts groups, Greek social organizations, religious organizations, student athletic associations, and other groups.
Electronic material received from student organizations can be found in the W & M Digital Archive.
Student Recreation Center Records
This collection contains fliers and calendars for activities at or by the Student Recreation Center at the College of William and Mary. The collection also holds material for predecessor and related bodies and activities related to intramural sports at the university.
University Archives Artifact Collection
University Archives Poster Collection
This is an artificial collection of posters acquired by the University Archives. It consists predominantly of advertisements for events organized by departments and students at the College of William and Mary including concerts, plays, musicals, recitals, exhibits, athletic events, rallies, lectures, etc.