William T. Hodges Records
Scope and Contents
This collection is housed off-site. An advanced notice of at least 48 hours is required for use.
This collection contains the correspondence of William T. Hodges as Professor of Education, Director of Extension, Alumni Secretary, and Chairman of Faculty Committee on Athletics. Correspondents include President J.A.C. Chandler, students, public school officials, and others.
- Creation: 1921-1924
- Hodges, William T. (Person)
Language of Materials
Conditions Governing Access:
Collection is open to all researchers. Manuscript collections and archival records may contain materials with sensitive or confidential information that is protected under federal or state right to privacy laws and regulations, such as the Virginia Public Records Act (Code of Virginia. § 42.1-76-91); and the Virginia Freedom of Information Act (Code of Virginia § 2.2-3705.5). Confidential material may include, but is not limited to, educational, medical, and personnel records. If sensitive material is found in this collection, please contact a staff member immediately. The disclosure of personally identifiable information pertaining to a living individual may have legal consequences for which the College of William and Mary assumes no responsibility.
Conditions Governing Use:
Before reproducing or quoting from any materials, in whole or in part, permission must be obtained from the Special Collections Research Center, and the holder of the copyright, if not Swem Library.
William and Mary student (1899-1903) and faculty (1920-1941) Further information about this individual or organization may be available in the Special Collections Research Center Wiki: http://scrc.swem.wm.edu/wiki/index.php/William T. Hodges.
1.25 Linear Feet
Physical Characteristics or Technical Requirements:
This collection is located offsite. Please ask staff for assistance.
- College of William and Mary--Alumni and alumnae (Organization)
- College of William and Mary. School of Education (Organization)
- Chandler, J. A. C. (Julian Alvin Carroll), 1872-1934 (Person)
- Guide to the William T. Hodges Records
- Special Collections Staff.
- Description rules
- Describing Archives: A Content Standard
- Language of description
- Script of description
- Language of description note