Athletics
Subject
Subject Source: Local sources
Found in 29 Collections and/or Records:
University Archives Scrapbook Collection
Collection
Identifier: UA 335
Scope and Contents
This collection contains scrapbooks related to faculty, students, and various programs and events at the College of William and Mary. Acc. 1983.075: twenty-seven scrapbooks, 1934-1943, of newspaper clippings about the College, events, and programs. Acc. 1983.081: scrapbooks, 1919-1938, with clippings about the College, students, and faculty. Acc. 1983.083: two scrapbooks, 1934-1942, with invitations to programs, concerts, plays, parties, and other events...
Dates:
1915-1989; Majority of material found in 1919-1943
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Virginia Intercollegiate Athletic Association
Collection
Identifier: UA 302
Scope and Contents
Constitution and By-Laws of the Virginia Intercollegiate Athletic Association (VIAA) for 1915, 1923, 1928.
Dates:
1915-1928
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
William & Mary Ultimate Frisbee collection
Collection
Identifier: UA 7.081
Scope and Contents
Materials related to the William & Mary Ultimate Frisbee men's teams, including discs and team jerseys and t-shirts. The team names are also represented, from the original "Wizards" to the current "Darkhorse."
Dates:
Circa 1982-2018
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Women's Athletic Association Records
Collection
Identifier: UA 83
Scope and Contents
This collection consists of three minute books of the Women's Athletic Association at the College of William and Mary covering 1923-1937, 1937-1958, and 1960-1962. The books also contain several constitutions.
Dates:
1923-1962; Majority of material found in 1923-1962
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center