Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Names: 270401 - 270425 of 270844

Yorktown Battlefield, circa 1940-1990

 File — Box 42, Folder: 112
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The collection includes photographs, negatives, slides, film, postcards, ephemera, correspondence and artifacts belonging to Thomas L. Williams, photographer for William & Mary for 35 years. He was also a photographer for Camp Peary and Colonial Williamsburg prior to working for William & Mary.

Dates: Other: circa 1940-1990
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Thomas L. Williams collection / Series 1: Acetate Negatives

Yorktown Battlefield, circa 1940-1990

 File — Box 42, Folder: 113
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The collection includes photographs, negatives, slides, film, postcards, ephemera, correspondence and artifacts belonging to Thomas L. Williams, photographer for William & Mary for 35 years. He was also a photographer for Camp Peary and Colonial Williamsburg prior to working for William & Mary.

Dates: Other: circa 1940-1990
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Thomas L. Williams collection / Series 1: Acetate Negatives

Yorktown Battlefield, circa 1940-1990

 File — Box 42, Folder: 114
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The collection includes photographs, negatives, slides, film, postcards, ephemera, correspondence and artifacts belonging to Thomas L. Williams, photographer for William & Mary for 35 years. He was also a photographer for Camp Peary and Colonial Williamsburg prior to working for William & Mary.

Dates: Other: circa 1940-1990
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Thomas L. Williams collection / Series 1: Acetate Negatives

Yorktown Battlefield Model, 1933-1934

 File — Box 4: Series id228934; Series id229409; Series id229410, Folder: 9
Identifier: id229687
Scope and Contents

Memos about building a model of the Yorktown Battlefield.

Dates: 1933-1934
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / B. Floyd Flickinger Papers / Colonial National Historical Park / Subjects, A-Z

Yorktown Battlefield Roads, 1934 - 1935

 File — Box 7: Series id228941, Folder: 11
Identifier: id231063
Scope and Contents

Memos to Flickinger about the construction of the Yorktown Battlefield Roads, including some history of the land involved.

Dates: 1934 - 1935
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / B. Floyd Flickinger Papers / Historic Sites and Buildings / Yorktown

Yorktown Bicentennial, 1981-1982

 File — Box Series 11, Box 14: Series id65927, Folder: 13
Identifier: id92616
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series contains records from the President's Office from 1981-1983 with the bulk from 1982.

Dates: 1981-1982
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Office of the President. Thomas A. Graves, Jr. Records / Series 11: Acc. 1985.035 / Container-92601

Yorktown Bicentennial, 1981

 File — Box 1, Folder: 11
Identifier: id67886
Scope and Contents

Program of events and Daily Press special insert.

Dates: 1981
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Janet C. Kimbrough Williamsburg Area History Collection / Box 1 / Series 1: Mss. Acc. 1985.50

Yorktown Bicentennial, 1979

 File — Box Series 10, Box 20: Series id65926, Folder: 8
Identifier: id142511
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes material from the Office of the President from 1980-1982.

Dates: 1979
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Office of the President. Thomas A. Graves, Jr. Records / Series 10: Acc. 1984.042 / Container-142503

Yorktown Bicentennial, 1979

 File — Box Series 10, Box 20: Series id65926, Folder: 9
Identifier: id142512
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes material from the Office of the President from 1980-1982.

Dates: 1979
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Office of the President. Thomas A. Graves, Jr. Records / Series 10: Acc. 1984.042 / Container-142503

Yorktown Bicentennial, 1980

 File — Box Series 10, Box 20: Series id65926, Folder: 10
Identifier: id142513
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes material from the Office of the President from 1980-1982.

Dates: 1980
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Office of the President. Thomas A. Graves, Jr. Records / Series 10: Acc. 1984.042 / Container-142503

Yorktown Bicentennial, 1975-1979

 File — Box Series 10, Box 20: Series id65926, Folder: 11
Identifier: id142514
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes material from the Office of the President from 1980-1982.

Dates: 1975-1979
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Office of the President. Thomas A. Graves, Jr. Records / Series 10: Acc. 1984.042 / Container-142503

Yorktown Bicentennial, 1980

 File — Box Series 10, Box 20: Series id65926, Folder: 12
Identifier: id142515
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes material from the Office of the President from 1980-1982.

Dates: 1980
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Office of the President. Thomas A. Graves, Jr. Records / Series 10: Acc. 1984.042 / Container-142503

Yorktown Bicentennial, 1981

 File — Box Series 10, Box 20: Series id65926, Folder: 13
Identifier: id142516
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes material from the Office of the President from 1980-1982.

Dates: 1981
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Office of the President. Thomas A. Graves, Jr. Records / Series 10: Acc. 1984.042 / Container-142503

Yorktown Bicentennial, 1981

 File — Box Series 10, Box 20: Series id65926, Folder: 14
Identifier: id142517
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes material from the Office of the President from 1980-1982.

Dates: 1981
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Office of the President. Thomas A. Graves, Jr. Records / Series 10: Acc. 1984.042 / Container-142503

Yorktown Bicentennial Bronze Coin

 Item
Identifier: id307607
Scope and Contents Sold bronze coin, 50 mm diameter, 4 mm thickness wrapped in plastic and cardboard.  Face is depiction of Conwallis' surrender at Yorktown as painted by John Trumbull.  Trasnsverse features wrapped wording, "Yorktown Bcentennial 1781 * 1981."  Left facing eagle with banner in beak which reads "E Pluribus Unium", and shield over breast.  Under eagle reads "One Nation Under God Indivisible." Below that are three flags, (left to right), French, Great Britain, and United States.  Edge reads solid...
Dates: 1800-2010
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Manuscripts Artifact Collection / Communication Artifacts / Documentary Artifacts / Memorabilla

Yorktown Bicentennial Commemorative Medal, 1981

 Item
Identifier: id132989
Scope and Contents Bronze coin medal commemorating the bicentennial of the Battle of Yorktown in 1981. The obverse features a raised image of Continental Army troops and officers on horse back. "OCTOBER 19, 1781" is written curved along the lower edge. The reverse of the medal has an eagle with a shield and "E Pluribus Unum" banner with French, British, and American flags below. Text on the reverse reads, "YORKTOWN BICENTENNIAL / ONE NATION UNDER GOD INDIVISIBLE / 1781 * 1981." The edge of the medal has "SOLID...
Dates: 1981
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Manuscripts Artifact Collection / Communication Artifacts / Documentary Artifacts / Memorabilla

Yorktown Bicentennial Committee, undated

 File — Box 53: Series id84710, Folder: 42
Identifier: id99424
Scope and Contents From the Collection: This collection includes the files of former Vice Presidents of Business Affairs William J. Carter, Lawrence Broomall, and Robert English. Topics include the Society of the Alumni, the Athletic Association, the Computer Center, academic departments and schools, tuition statistics, Affirmative Action, the Board of Visitors, the sale of Eastern State property, the Endowment Association, the bookstore, alcohol, campus properties, Highland (Ash Lawn), and asbestos removal. The collection largely...
Dates: undated
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Vice President for Business Affairs Records / William J. Carter's Files (Acc. 1983.025) / Box 53

Association for the Preservation of Virginia Antiquities, Yorktown Branch Records

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 72 A57
Scope and Contents

This collection contains the records of the Yorktown Branch of the Association for the Preservation of Virginia Antiquities (APVA). Included in the collection are minutes, correspondence, treasurer's records, photographs, and scrapbooks.

Dates: 1921-2013; Majority of material found in 1975-2005
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Yorktown Brewery, circa 1940-1990

 File — Box 87, Folder: 9
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The collection includes photographs, negatives, slides, film, postcards, ephemera, correspondence and artifacts belonging to Thomas L. Williams, photographer for William & Mary for 35 years. He was also a photographer for Camp Peary and Colonial Williamsburg prior to working for William & Mary.

Dates: Other: circa 1940-1990
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Thomas L. Williams collection / Series 4: Slides

Yorktown - Brochures, undated

 File — Box 9, Folder: 3
Identifier: id154969
Scope and Contents

Brochures relating to Yorktown.

Dates: undated
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Anne T. Chapman Papers / Series 3: Williamsburg Organizations Material, News Clippings, Miscellaneous / Box 9

Yorktown Buildings and Battlefields, circa 1940-1990

 File — Box 87, Folder: 10
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The collection includes photographs, negatives, slides, film, postcards, ephemera, correspondence and artifacts belonging to Thomas L. Williams, photographer for William & Mary for 35 years. He was also a photographer for Camp Peary and Colonial Williamsburg prior to working for William & Mary.

Dates: Other: circa 1940-1990
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Thomas L. Williams collection / Series 4: Slides

Yorktown Campaign Report

 Collection
Identifier: SC 00657
Scope and Contents

Report of Captain Jason R. Hanna, Co. C, 63rd Pennsylvania Vol. to Lt. Col. A. S. M. Morgan concerning operations on April 11, 1862, to take possession of rifle pits on north and west fronts of a peach orchard relieving the 5th Michigan Volunteers. This report describes a diagram (not present).

Dates: 1862 April 15
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Yorktown Campaign Report

 Digital Record
Identifier: SC 00657_Report
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Yorktown- Captain R.D. Kilpatrick

 File — Box 13, Folder: 9
Scope and Contents From the Collection: Chiefly office files and personal correspondence, 1918-1950, of S. O. Bland while serving as member of U. S. Congress from First Virginia District. Collection includes newspaper clippings on topical and geographical areas of interest to Bland, speeches and talks given by Bland as Congressman, and general papers and personal working files he maintained. Included in the general papers is Bland's voting record. As a representative of the First District, Bland focused a significant...
Dates: 1862-1950
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Schuyler Otis Bland Papers / Series 2: Speeches

Yorktown Celebration

 File — Box 4: Series id67607, Folder: 5
Identifier: id29107
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

Correspondence, notes, papers, newspaper clippings, drafts and published articles belonging to Courtney Sharpe Ward, a writer for the Richmond News Leader in Richmond, Virginia. Many of her articles had a historical connection. The addition mostly consists of material on the 1957 350th Anniversary of Jamestown. Includes photograph and 1957 Press Card of Courtney Sharpe Ward.

Dates: 1950-1969
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Courtney Sharpe Ward Papers / Series 1: Mss. Acc. 2007.25 / Box 4

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Type
Archival Record 259339
Digital Record 6462
Collection 5025
Unprocessed 14
Record Group 2
∨ more
Repository 2
+ ∧ less
 
Subject
Correspondence 953
Account books 512
Photographs 413
College of William and Mary--Students 382
Diaries 337
∨ more
Financial records 286
College of William and Mary--History--20th century 282
United States--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 279
Scrapbooks 258
Letters (correspondence) 234
Legal documents 220
Ledgers (Accounting) 204
Reports 174
Notebooks 164
College of William and Mary--History--19th century 155
World War, 1939-1945 155
Receipts (financial records) 153
Fliers (printed matter) 150
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--20th century 143
Minutes 134
Programs 126
Merchants--Virginia--History--19th century 123
Women--Diaries 120
Manuscripts (document genre) 115
Clippings (information artifacts) 103
Publications 87
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--19th century 80
Pamphlets 79
College of William and Mary--Faculty and Staff 77
Journals (accounts) 77
Virginia--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 71
Newsletters 66
Genealogy 64
Slavery--Virginia--19th century 63
World War, 1914-1918 61
Booklets 59
Printed ephemera 59
Typescripts 58
Certificates 55
Rockingham County (Va.)--History--19th century 55
Poems 53
Augusta County (Va.)--History--19th century 52
College of William and Mary--Students--Social life and customs 51
College of William and Mary--Alumni and alumnae 50
Postcards 50
College of William and Mary--History--18th century 48
Invitations 47
Richmond (Va.)--History--19th century 47
Virginia--Genealogy 47
Women college students 47
Newspapers 46
Women--Virginia--Social life and customs 45
American Civil War, 1861-1865 42
Class materials 42
Gloucester County (Va.)--History--19th century 42
United States--History--Revolution, 1775-1783 42
Agendas (administrative records) 41
Slavery--Virginia--History--19th century 41
Speeches 41
Williamsburg (Va.)--Social life and customs 41
Shenandoah County (Va.)--History--19th century 40
College of William and Mary--History--21st century 39
Daybooks 39
Speeches, addresses, etc. 39
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 39
Universities and Colleges--Virginia--Faculty 37
Williamsburg (Va.)--Photographs 37
Women--Travel 37
Germany--Maps 36
Invoices 36
Memorandums 36
New York (State)--Social life and customs 36
Photocopies 36
Vietnam War, 1961-1975 36
World War, 1939-1945--United States 36
Announcements 35
Autograph albums 35
Minute books 35
Student activities 35
Virginia--History--Colonial period, ca. 1600-1775 35
United States--Politics and Government 34
Williamsburg (Va.)--History 34
Maps 33
American poetry--19th century 32
Medicine--Practice--Virginia 32
World War, 1939-1945--Pacific Area 32
Accounts 31
Athletics--Basketball 31
Business records 30
COVID-19 (Disease) 30
College of William and Mary--History 30
Athletics 29
Women--History--Virginia 29
Photostats 28
United States--History--War of 1812 28
Teenage girls--Diaries 27
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--18th century 27
Recipes 26
Virginia--History 26
Women travelers--Diaries 26
+ ∧ less