Courtney Sharpe Ward Papers
-
No requestable containers
Scope and Contents
Correspondence, notes, papers, newspaper clippings, drafts and published articles belonging to Courtney Sharpe Ward, a writer for the Richmond News Leader in Richmond, Virginia. Many of her articles had a historical connection. The addition mostly consists of material on the 1957 350th Anniversary of Jamestown. Includes photograph and 1957 Press Card of Courtney Sharpe Ward.
Dates
- Creation: 1950-1969
Creator
- Ward, Courtney Sharpe (Person)
Language of Materials
English
Conditions Governing Access:
Collection is open to all researchers. Manuscript collections and archival records may contain materials with sensitive or confidential information that is protected under federal or state right to privacy laws and regulations, such as the Virginia Public Records Act (Code of Virginia. § 42.1-76-91); and the Virginia Freedom of Information Act (Code of Virginia § 2.2-3705.5). Confidential material may include, but is not limited to, educational, medical, and personnel records. If sensitive material is found in this collection, please contact a staff member immediately. The disclosure of personally identifiable information pertaining to a living individual may have legal consequences for which the College of William and Mary assumes no responsibility.
Conditions Governing Use:
Before reproducing or quoting from any materials, in whole or in part, permission must be obtained from the Special Collections Research Center, and the holder of the copyright, if not Swem Library.
Biographical Information:
Courtney Sharpe Ward was a writer for the Richmond News-Leader in Richmond, Virginia.
Extent
3.00 Linear Feet
Arrangement of Materials:
Series one is original 2007.25 accession and series two is 2008.106 addition. Original order of folders maintained.
Acquisition Information:
Gifts.
Processing Information:
An addition to the collection (Mss. Acc. 2008.106) was incorporated into the collection as Box 6 in 2009.
Subject
- Richmond (Va.) News Leader (Organization)
Genre / Form
Geographic
Topical
- Title
- Guide to the Courtney Sharpe Ward Papers
- Author
- Special Collections Staff.
- Date
- 2008-00-00
- Language of description
- English
- Script of description
- Latin
- Language of description note
- English
Repository Details
Part of the Special Collections Research Center Repository