Found in 86 Collections and/or Records:
Alumni Association Records
The records of the Alumni Association of the College of William and Mary include office files, material from select Executive Secretaries, meeting minutes, publications, correspondence, and other material documenting the activities of the William & Mary Alumni Association as well as the College of William & Mary's history and alumni more generally.
American Studies Program Records
Philip L. Barbour Papers
Board of Visitors records
Christopher Bram Papers
Miriam Winder Bright Papers
This collection is comprised of photographs taken by Miriam Winder Bright while a student at William and Mary. There is also a signed copy of the college regulations and dormitory rules.
Photographs depict: the Manless Dance, women in canoes on Lake Matoaka, men standing next to the lake, Tyler Hall, Science Hall, the President's House, the Brafferton, the Library, Taliaferro Dormitory, Old Gymnasium, Ewell Dormitory, and the Dining Hall.
Robert Southall Bright Papers
This collection consists of a handwritten draft of "Memories of Williamsburg and Stories of My Father," written by Robert Southall Bright and published in 1941. It also includes addresses delivered by Bright and a memorial booklet about him.
Charles Brown Papers
David Brown Collection
Bruton Parish Church (Williamsburg, Va.) Records
Records of Bruton Parish Church, Williamsburg, Va.
David Ives Bushnell, Jr. Papers
School of Business Records
The records of the Mason School of Business at the College of William and Mary include correspondence, reports, publications, photographs, and other material. These records originated in the Office of the Dean as well as other units of the school.
James Branch Cabell Papers (IV)
Galley proofs of the first edition of James Branch Cabell's "Chivalry", annotated by Cabell for the second edition (1921).
This collection contains academic calendars, some with leather covers, for the College of William and Mary from 1910 to 1998. The inventory for this collection is available in the finding aid/inventory section of this finding aid.
Campaigns and Elections Collection
An artificial collection of documents, election tickets, campaign literature, and photographs from national, state, and local elections. Most of the state election material concerns Virginia and the largest group of materials is from the 1932 presidential campaign.
Career Center Records
This collection includes fliers, reports, newsletters, manuals, and other material from the Career Center at the College of William and Mary. Records from the Placement Bureau, Office of Career Planning, Office of Career Services, and the Office of Corporate Relations and Placement are also included in the collection.
In 2010 the Career Center was named the Cohen Career Center
John Paul Carter Papers
Carlton Casey Papers
Papers of Carlton Casey.
The inventory is a guide to Mss. Acc. 1999.48 which is the postcard collection documenting pre-restoration Williamsburg, restored Williamsburg, Jamestown, the College of William and Mary, the University of Virginia, and cities, towns, and holidays in Virginia. Also includes clippings, articles, photographs, programs, and souvenir publications.
Additions to the collection are described individually.
Howard Chapin Papers
Miles L. Chappell, Jr. Papers
This collection consists of the personal papers of Miles L. Chappell, Jr., a professor in the Department of Fine Arts at the College of William and Mary. The papers contain correspondence between Prof. Chappell and other staff in the Department of Fine Arts; subject files; a scrapbook of clippings about the Department of Fine Arts; and photographs and negative of various Department of Fine Arts events.
R. Harvey Chappell, Jr. Papers
Christopher Newport College Records
Series 1: Acc. 1984.069: This series contains Budgets, from 1963-1976, and capital outlay requests from 1966-1972, that were submitted to the Virginia State Legislature. They include appropriations requests and justifications.
Series 2: This series contains publications produced by Christopher Newport from 1959-1977. The inventory for this accession is available below in the finding aid/inventory section of this finding aid.
Civil War Collection
G. Glenwood Clark Papers
Department of Classical Studies Records
The collection includes subject files from 1963-1976 related to language placement, summer sessions, and a self-study of the Department of Classical Studies at the College of William and Mary. It also contains publications such as fliers and brochures from the Summer Institute in Latin and the Humanities. The collection also includes questions from William and Mary classes dated to 1840-1841. Most of the material was accessioned as Acc. 1998.045.