Found in 174 Collections and/or Records:
Report by the College of William and Mary detailing its plan and actions to date in response to the Report of the Commission on the University of the 21st Century.
The Commonwealth Center for the Study of American Culture was created in 1988 upon the recommendation of the State Council on Higher Education in Virginia. The collection includes fliers and other printed material.
This collection contains papers documenting the work of the Computer Center and includes some organizational charts, files of the Committee on College Computing Needs, reports prepared by the Computer Center for outside groups, and the ADP Production Control Group report for 1975-1976.
This collection contains proposals, newsletters, and related material created by SURA and VARC when applying for the location of a national electron accelerator laboratory in Newport News, Virginia. The collection also includes publications created by the Continuous Electron Beam Accelerator Facility (CEBAF).
Acc. 2010.281 contains administrative files from the office of the Director of the Counseling Center from 1994-2006. Included in the files are annual reports, statistics, and budget material. Acc. T2012.006 contains annual reports and various surveys.
Correspondence and accounts of Alexander Mathews Davis, lawyer of Grayson County, Va. Includes several Civil War letters.
Papers, 1975-1985, of Richard J. Davis, mayor of Portsmouth, Virginia and lieutenant governor of the Commonwealth of Virginia. The papers pertain primarily to his administration as lieutenant governor and include correspondence with politicians and constituents, personal correspondence, campaign material, speeches, newspaper clippings, photographs and a videocassette of Davis and his family discussing his years as a student at William & Mary, and his career.
This collection is stored off-site. At least 72 hours is required for retrieval.
This collection consists of subject files, reports, and other material from the Office of the Dean of Students at the College of William and Mary. More information about this collection can be found in the finding aid/box list section of this finding aid.
The records of the Department of Fine Arts at William & Mary includes office files, publications and photographs. Office files primarily from the years Professor Thomas Thorne was chair during the mid-20th century, a modern painting notebook, and publications including fliers, exhibit catalogs, newsletters, and other material.
The records of the Department of History at the College of William and Mary include course schedules, syllabi, select student papers, statistics on undergraduate course enrollments, declarations of concentrations (1975-1980), policies and procedures, material produced by various committees, lecture announcements, department newsletters,the William and Mary Historian, and other published material.
The records of the Department of Theatre, Speech, and Dance at the College of William and Mary holds material from the early 20th century to the present. The collection includes departmental administrative records, programs, scripts and playbooks, photographs, posters, as well as material from the Virginia Shakespeare Festival and the Grassroots Theatre Oral History Project.
Operations Payroll Report by James T. Richardson, Richmond [Va.], to Rene Edward DeRussy, Old Point Comfort, Va., 1854 June 30, for dredging crew working on the James River under the supervision of James S. Richardson, detailing wages for both white and slave labor.
This collection includes the following material: A Certain Place of Universal Learning: A Master Plan for Development, May, 1959, prepared by William F. Swindler, Director of Development; Goals, Purposes, Scope, 1961; Report to the Commonwealth of Virginia State Council of Higher Education; and Members of the Advisory Committee on Coordination of Public Higher Education in Virginia.
This collection contains subject files, publications, reports, and other material related to the School of Education at the College of William and Mary. The collection includes correspondence from the Dean's Office, photographs of special events, committee reports, and records of the Historic Triangle Substance Abuse Coalition (HTSAC).
The mission of Educational Media is to provide audiovisual and related services to the Faculty, students and support staff of the College; provide leadership in the systematic applications of instructional technology for teaching, learning and research.
1980 Master Plan for educational media.
Cinema Classic Society.
1980 Faculty Handbook for Educational Media Services.
This collection includes newsletters from the Environmental Science and Policy Cluster and a report titled "Development and Watersheds in Greater Williamsburg: A Guide for Citizens and Students" from Fall 2002.