Ledger, 1857-1858, of the Albemarle Female Institute of Charlottesville, Va.
Note: The 1858/59 and 1892/93 printed catalogs of the Albemarle Female Institute are in the Rare Book Collection.
Minute book, 1875-1907, of the North River District School Board, Augusta County, Va. which includes lists of students, lists of teachers, a newspaper clipping containing the population breakdown for Augusta County schools, a list of approved textbooks, records of funds expended, and a letter, 22 November 02, from a teacher requesting a pay increase.
Ledger, 1883-1908, of the spending of Virginia apportionment funds and county expenditures for schools in Augusta County, Va.
The papers include Martha Barksdale's diary for 1918-1919, recording her experiences as a member of the first class of women at William and Mary. The bulk of the collection consists of photographs that document student activities and women's sports at the college from her student years to her teaching career. The bulk of the photographs date from the 1920s-1940s.
A report sponsored by the Williamsburg-James City County Public Schools and the Virginia Foundation for the Humanities, "Black Education in Williamsburg-James City County, 1619-1984" by Philip D. Morgan, 1985. 1 item. 76 pp.
Notebook, 1935, kept by Bobby Hoke, at Matthew Whaley School, Williamsburg, Va. entitled, "Essentials of English," which includes pictures and clippings to illustrate grammatical rules.
Scrapbook, 1895, of newspaper clippings of Mary Ann Brooks of Philadelphia, Pa. and [Norfolk, Va.] The volume also includes pasted-in circus prints, and report cards, 1896-1898, of Jonathan Brooks while a student in Portsmouth, [Va. public schools.]
Contemporary copy of deed selling 25 shares of stock in the Female College in Buckingham County, Va.
This collection contains subject files, publications, reports, and other material related to the School of Education at the College of William and Mary. The collection includes correspondence from the Dean's Office, photographs of special events, committee reports, and records of the Historic Triangle Substance Abuse Coalition (HTSAC).
Memory Book of Mary Ware Galt of Williamsburg containing memorabilia, programs, photographs, souvenirs, correspondence, and ephemera from Williamsburg, Virginia and the Tidewater area, plus from her days as a student at Hampton College (1908-1909) in Hampton, Virginia and Stuart Hall (1909-1910) in Staunton, Virginia.
Ledger, 1819-1849, of the school commissioners of Gloucester County, Va. and minutes of meetings, 1818-1829.
Record book, 1901-1903, of John H. Harvey, a teacher in Bon Brook Public School No. 4, a black school in Cumberland County, Virginia.