Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 9 of 9

American Association of University Professors, College of William and Mary Chapter Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 16
Scope and Contents Records pertaining to the beginning of an AAUP chapter at the College of William and Mary including minutes, notes, and drafts.  Also included is information about the national, regional and local AAUP. The collection includes: minutes; constitution and by-laws with amendments; correspondence; publications; treasurer's reports; press releases; and interviews. This material deals with fringe benefits and compensation; higher education; academic policy; faculty participation in university...
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Office of the Dean of the College Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 104
Scope and Contents Acc. 1979.031: This accession contains office files from 1920-1942. Acc. 1983.085: This accession contains office files from the 1940s and 1950s. These include reports of the Curriculum Committee, correspondence with the President and others, materials from the faculty protest of 1951, letters of faculty appointments and salaries, and selective service classifications of faculty members. Acc. 1998.091: Records of Kremer Jacob Hoke, 1920s-1930s. This accession contains...
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Office of the Dean of the Faculty of Arts and Sciences Records

 Collection
Identifier: 00/02/01/UA 22
Scope and Contents Acc. 1979.037: Records of W. Melville Jones, 1954-1967. This accession contains ten boxes of subject files arranged alphabetically. The inventory for this accession is available in the box list section of this finding aid. Acc. 1979.038: Records of James Wilkinson Miller, 1940s. This accession contains faculty inactive files and office files. Part of  the correspondence was removed to Acc. 1979.037. Acc. 1982.070: Office files, 1961-1979. This accession includes...
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Faculty Research Committee Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 45
Scope and Contents

Collection includes annual reports, 1982-83, 1984-85; correspondence and memos, 1982-85; indirect cost recoveries, 1982-84; list of faculty members and  years when they were awarded grants; policy and principles for faculty research grants; summaries of grants made by the committee, 1982-85.

Inventory available in the Special Collections Research Center.

Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Faculty Women's Caucus Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 36
Scope and Contents The collection of the Faculty Women's Caucus at the College of William and Mary includes correspondence from 1973-1996 related to women faculty salaries and tenure; maternity leave and childcare; EEO and Affirmative Action; women's athletics, dealing mostly with Title IX, both within the College of William and Mary and the National Collegiate Athletics Association (NCAA); sexual harassment; campus security; the Women's Studies program; and discriminatory findings. Also included are salary...
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Armand J. Galfo Papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 6.019
Scope and Contents The collection contains materials related to Dr. Armand J. Galfo's teaching in the School of Education, service to the College of William and Mary, and scholarship throughout his career, his teaching and scholarly activities, awards and achievements, and service in the Air Force and Air Force Reserves.The materials consist of correspondence, news clippings, photographs, pamphlets, publications by Dr. Galfo, research materials of Armand and Mary Galfo, teaching notes, photocopies...
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Office of Grants and Research Administration Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 115
Scope and Contents Acc. 1984.075: Expenditure reports, interim and final reports, award letters, and ledger books arranged by grant number, 1960s-1970s. Acc. 1988.065: Files about funded grants, 1968-1984. Acc. 1989.025: information about grants administered by college personnel, 1982-1986. Acc. 1993.024: Grant reports, financial records, invoices, and logs, 1987-1993. Acc. 1999.022: Grants, correspondence, audits, allocations, and annual reports, 1978-1994....
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Hampton Roads-Peninsula War Studies Committee Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 40
Scope and Contents

The Hampton Roads-Peninsula War Studies Committee collection includes business case studies; records of expenditures; general correspondence; and correspondence and publications of Dr. Charles E. Marsh.

Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Department of Sociology Records, 1952-2008

 Collection
Identifier: UA 195
Scope and Contents

This collection includes announcements, correspondence, minutes, publications, and other material related to the Department of Sociology at William & Mary.

Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Filtered By

  • Subject: Universities and Colleges--Virginia--Faculty X
  • Subject: Reports X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
Minutes 4
College of William and Mary--History--20th century 3
Financial records 3
College of William and Mary--Faculty and Staff 2
Fliers (printed matter) 2
∨ more
Newsletters 2
Pamphlets 2
Announcements 1
Athletics--Women 1
Awards and scholarships 1
Class materials 1
College of William and Mary--Students 1
Course work 1
Education, Higher--Virginia--History 1
Education--Virginia--History--20th century 1
Memorandums 1
Photographs 1
Press releases 1
Publications 1
Scrapbooks 1
Self Study--1974 1
Sound Recordings 1
Surveys (documents) 1
Women's rights--United States 1
Women--History--Virginia 1
World War, 1939-1945 1
World War, 1939-1945--Aerial operations 1
∧ less
 
Language
German 1
 
Names
College of William and Mary 2
College of William and Mary. School of Education 2
Jones, W. Melville, 1901-1992 2
Miller, James Wilkinson, 1902- 2
American Association of University Professors 1
∨ more
Carnegie Foundation for the Advancement of Teaching 1
College of William and Mary. College of Arts and Sciences 1
College of William and Mary. Dean of the College 1
College of William and Mary. Dean of the Faculty 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Sociology 1
College of William and Mary. Faculty Research Committee 1
College of William and Mary. Office of Grants and Research Administration 1
Dean of the Faculty of Arts and Sciences 1
Dept. of Sociology 1
Faculty Women's Caucus 1
Galfo, Armand J., 1926- 1
Galfo, Mary 1
Hall, J. Lesslie (John Lesslie), 1856- 1
Hampton Roads-Peninsula War Studies Committee 1
Hoke, Kremer Jacob, 1878-1944 1
Marsh, Charles F. (Charles Franklin), 1903-1984 1
Marshall, Nelson 1
North Atlantic Treaty Organization 1
School of Education 1
Self Study 1
Umbeck, Sharvy 1
United States Air Force 1
∧ less