Skip to main content

Hampton Roads-Peninsula War Studies Committee Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 40

  • Staff Only
  • No requestable containers

Scope and Contents

The Hampton Roads-Peninsula War Studies Committee collection includes business case studies; records of expenditures; general correspondence; and correspondence and publications of Dr. Charles E. Marsh.

Dates

  • Creation: 1940-1951

Creator

Language of Materials

English

Conditions Governing Access:

The collection is open to all researchers. Manuscript collections and archival records may contain materials with sensitive or confidential information that is protected under federal or state right to privacy laws and regulations, such as the Virginia Public Records Act (Code of Virginia. § 42.1-76-91); and the Virginia Freedom of Information Act (Code of Virginia § 2.2-3705.5). Confidential material may include, but is not limited to, educational, medical, and personnel records. If sensitive material is found in this collection, please contact a staff member immediately. The disclosure of personally identifiable information pertaining to a living individual may have legal consequences for which the College of William and Mary assumes no responsibility.

Conditions Governing Use:

Before reproducing or quoting from any materials, in whole or in part, permission must be obtained from the Special Collections Research Center, and the holder of the copyright, if not Swem Library.

Historical Note:

Among other activities, the Committee conducted case studies of how several dozen Peninsula businesses participated in the World War II effort. Further information about this individual or organization may be available in the Special Collections Research Center Wiki: .

Extent

4.00 Linear Feet

Additional Description

Physical Characteristics or Technical Requirements:

This collection is kept offsite. Please ask staff for assistance

Accruals:

Acc. 1979.042 received 05/1979 from James Blair Attic.

Related Materials:

R. Wayne Kernodle Papers (6.044); University Archives Oral History Collection (UA 43)

General

Other Information:

A PDF document of this inventory is available online.

Additional information may be found at http://scrc.swem.wm.edu/findingaids/UA_1979_42%20Hamptonroads-Penninsula.pdf

Subjects

Finding Aid & Administrative Information

Title
Guide to the Hampton Roads-Peninsula War Studies Committee Records
Author
Finding Aid Authors: Special Collections Staff.
Date
2007-06-26
Language of description
English
Script of description
Latin
Language of description note
The collection description/finding aid is written in English

Repository Details

Repository Details

Part of the Special Collections Research Center Repository

Contact: