Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 21 - 30 of 102

Mr. and Mrs. Hibbert D. Corey Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1993.43-2
Scope and Contents Papers of Professor H.D. Corey, formerly economics professor at the College of William and Mary and of his wife, an active member of the Williamsburg Garden Club. Includes typescript of "American Foreign Trade Zone Policy and its Application to Hampton Roads" by Hibbert D. Corey, August 1930 and a "Rose Test Notes" scrapbook and related papers from the Williamsburg Garden Club, 1947-1957. Publications include "National Geographic" October 1954 issue,"Williamsburg: Its College and...

Daily Press Williamsburg Related Articles

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1999.30
Scope and Contents

Newspaper articles about Williamsburg residents and institutions, businesses and events.  Includes clippings, obituaries, notes and speeches relating to prominent residents and major events and important places in Williamsburg, James City County and York County, Virginia. The material was collected by the Newport News Daily Press newspaper.

Thomas R. Daley Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1994.09
Scope and Contents Portfolio of correspondence to Thomas R. Daley of Porto Bello Farm, ca. 1914-1920. Business records. Letters written to and from Thomas R. Daley regarding land and property investments in Minnesota, Virginia and Florida. Includes property descriptions, business records,orders for shares in the Metropolitan Milk Company in Minneapolis, Minnesota and orders for farm materials. Thomas Daley's properties in Virginia included Porto Bello Farm, Bassetterre and property on Queen's Creek...

Mr. and Mrs. Donald W. Davis Collection

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1994.91
Scope and Contents Items relating to early twentieth-century College of William and Mary, Colonial Williamsburg, and Williamsburg High School. A few items are from the Ayres family of Williamsburg, Virginia. Invitation of Colonial Williamsburg, Incorporated, dated 1935; brochure for Tidewater, Virginia, invitation of The College of William and Mary to address given by Samuel Black McCormick (Chancellor of the University of Pittsburgh), undated; postcard of the Peninsula Bank and Trust Company,...

Jane Ayers Davis Collection

 Collection
Identifier: SC 01256
Scope and Contents

Obituaries and the story of Williamsburg residents Edwin A. Gilley and Comer C. Jackson who died when their car fell through the open draw on the Chickahominy Bridge, undated, obituary of murdered Harry Burleson of James City County in 1922, photograph of woman in a canoe with a note that it might be Virginia Waltrip,  Notebook of handwritten stories by Ellsworth Ayers, dated 1909. There are also photographs of students from the Five Forks School.

Deed between H. D. and Carrie Cole to Lucy R. Brooks

 Collection
Identifier: SC 00611
Scope and Contents

Deed from H.D. and Carrie D. Cole, his wife, to Lucy R. Brooks for property on the southeast corner of Scotland and Henry Streets, Williamsburg, Virginia.  Lot is portion of what is known as the Armistead Homestead.  March 10, 1913.

WHRA.

Documenting Life During COVID-19 Collection

 Collection
Identifier: MS 00326
Scope and Contents

Collection includes social media posts, music recitals, podcasts, video recordings, digital photographs, self-portraiture, original music compositions, poetry, personal journal entries, and other materials created by members of the William & Mary and the greater Williamsburg community in response to the COVID-19 pandemic of 2020.

Future accruals expected.

Albert Pettigrew Elliott Photographs

 Collection
Identifier: SC 01224
Scope and Contents

Two copyprints, made circa 1986, of photographs of Ms. Alice Cooper Elliott's father, Albert Pettigrew Elliott. He was in the class of 1919, at the College of William and Mary. The originals retained by Ms. Elliott. Copies provided by the Educational Media Dept.

WHRA.

F. H. Ball Papers

 Collection
Identifier: SC 01319
Scope and Contents

Minutes of the Williamsburg Board of Trade, January-June 1908, F.H. Ball, Secretary; print of John Randolph House; program of the SAR (Sons of the American Revolution) at the Randolph-Peachy House, Oct. 16-19, 1931 (printed leaflet).

Fort Magruder Fishing Club Records

 Collection
Identifier: SC 00625
Scope and Contents

Collection includes the constitution and bylaws and minutes of meeting, dated 7 May 1932, signed by G. K. Vanderslice and G. E. Meanley, of the Fort Magruder Fishing Club, Williamsburg, Virginia.

Filtered By

  • Names: Williamsburg Historic Records Association (Williamsburg, Va.) X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--20th century 51
Photographs 44
Correspondence 31
Newspapers 19
Programs 19
∨ more
Williamsburg (Va.)--Photographs 16
Financial records 14
Reports 14
Scrapbooks 14
Pamphlets 13
Williamsburg (Va.)--Social life and customs 13
Education--Virginia--Williamsburg--20th century 12
Matthew Whaley School (Williamsburg, Va.) 12
Minutes 11
Printed ephemera 11
Photocopies 9
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--19th century 8
Account books 7
College of William and Mary--History--20th century 7
Schools--Virginia--Williamsburg 7
Business records 6
Colonial Williamsburg Foundation--History 6
James City County (Va.)--History--20th century 6
Legal documents 6
Letters (correspondence) 6
Notebooks 6
Williamsburg (Va.)--History 6
Clippings (information artifacts) 5
Invitations 5
Maps 5
Poems 5
Receipts (financial records) 5
Williamsburg (Va.)--City Council 5
Certificates 4
College of William and Mary--Faculty and Staff 4
Genealogy 4
James City County (Va.)--History 4
Jamestown (Va.)--History--20th century 4
Ledgers (Accounting) 4
Obituaries 4
Postcards 4
Williamsburg (Va.)--Biography 4
Williamsburg (Va.)--Buildings, structures, etc 4
World War, 1939-1945 4
Broadsides 3
Clubs--Virginia--Williamsburg 3
College of William and Mary--History--19th century 3
College of William and Mary--Students 3
Education--Virginia--History--20th century 3
Garden Clubs--Virginia--Williamsburg 3
Jamestown Festival (1957) 3
Membership lists 3
Norge (Va.)--History 3
Schools--Virginia--James City County 3
Slides (photographs) 3
United States--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 3
Video recordings 3
Virginia--Genealogy 3
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 3
Women teachers 3
Women--Education--Virginia 3
Women--History--Virginia 3
Women--Societies and clubs 3
Yearbooks 3
York County (Va.)--History--20th century 3
Agendas (administrative records) 2
American Red Cross--History--World War II period 2
Booklets 2
COVID-19 (Disease) 2
Church bulletins 2
Church records 2
Confederate Memorial (Williamsburg, Va.) 2
Coronavirus infections 2
Diaries 2
Diplomas 2
Eastern State Hospital (Va.)--History 2
Eastern State Hospital (Va.)--History--19th century 2
Episcopal Church--Virginia--History 2
Fliers (printed matter) 2
Gardening--History--20th century 2
Gardening--Societies, etc.--Virginia 2
Gardening--Virginia 2
James City County (Va.)--Biography 2
James City County (Va.)--History--19th century 2
Jamestown (Va.) 2
Jamestown (Va.)--History 2
Journals (accounts) 2
Land use--Virginia--Williamsburg 2
Lecture notes 2
Lightfoot (Va.) 2
Men--Virginia--Societies and clubs 2
Music 2
Norge (Va.) 2
Oral histories 2
Plays (document genre) 2
Quarantine 2
Real property--Virginia--James City County 2
Resolutions (administrative records) 2
Speeches 2
Speeches, addresses, etc. 2
∧ less
 
Language
English 101
Dutch; Flemish 1
French 1
 
Names
Colonial Williamsburg Foundation 9
College of William and Mary. 6
College of William and Mary--Alumni and alumnae 4
Nicholson High School (Williamsburg, Va.) 4
Bruton Parish Church (Williamsburg, Va.) 3
∨ more
Kimbrough, Janet C 3
Virginia Gazette (Williamsburg, Va.) 3
Williamsburg Reunion (Va.) 3
Woman's Club of Williamsburg (Williamsburg, Va.) 3
American Red Cross 2
Association for the Preservation of Virginia Antiquities 2
Barlowe, Cynthia Beverly Tucker Kimbrough 2
Boy Scouts of America 2
Bozarth family 2
College of William and Mary. School of Education 2
Colonial National Historical Park (Va.) 2
Eastern State Hospital (Va.) 2
Jackson, Comer Clarke 2
Jamestown Church 2
King's Daughters (Williamsburg, Va.) 2
Molineux, Will 2
Pedersen, Thelma 2
Pulaski Club (Williamsburg, Va.) 2
Shiflett, Glenna Graves 2
United States. National Park Service 2
Williamsburg Female Institute (Williamsburg, Va.) 2
Williamsburg Garden Club (Williamsburg, Va.) 2
Williamsburg High School (Williamsburg, Va.) 2
American Association of University Women 1
American Chemical Society 1
Armistead Family 1
Army Nurse Corp 1
Association for the Preservation of Virginia Antiquities--History. 1
Association for the Preservation of Virginia Antiquities. Jamestown Rediscovery 1
Beale family 1
Bell Hospital (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Bell, Baxter I. (Dr.) 1
Belvin, Edward 1
Bennett, Henry Eastman, 1873-1941 1
Berkeley Garden Club (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Bernard Family 1
Bird family 1
Board of Supervisors of James City County (Va.) 1
Bowden, Lemuel Jackson. 1
Bowen family 1
Braithwaite family 1
Braithwaite, Adelia Bucktrout 1
Bright, Robert Southall, 1872-1947 1
Bucktrout family 1
Buildings and Grounds--Fires 1
Bundles for Britain, Inc 1
Burleson, Harry 1
Byrd family 1
Calkins, Emily Eleanor 1
Camp Peary (Va.) 1
Casey, Carlton 1
Charles family 1
Christian family 1
City Council of Williamsburg (Va.) 1
Clark, James W. 1
Cole, Henry Denison, 1856-1938 1
Coleman family 1
College of William and Mary. Board of Visitors 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Mathematics 1
College of William and Mary. Swem Library 1
Confederate States of America. Army. Virginia Volunteer Regiment, 32nd 1
Daily Press 1
Daley, Thomas R., 1862 - 1
Daughters of the American Revolution 1
Dept. of Mathematics 1
Dept. of Philosophy 1
Dept. of Psychology 1
Dula family 1
Eastern Lunatic Asylum (Va.) 1
Elizabeth II, Queen of Great Britain, 1926- 1
Elliott, Albert Pettigrew 1
Equal Suffrage League of Virginia 1
Etheridge, Jeanne 1
Frechette, Fred, 1925-2009 1
Geddy family 1
Gilley, Edwin A 1
Goodwin, William Archer Rutherfoord, 1869-1939 1
Graham family 1
Graves, Thomas Ashley, Jr 1
Grayson, Carmen Brissett 1
Green Spring Garden Club (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Greenwood Pre-school (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Guy family 1
Guy family. 1
Guy, Gladys Elizabeth Bennett 1
Guy, William George 1
Hall, Channing Moore, III 1
Hamilton, Frances H., 1928-2008 1
Hampton College (Hampton, Va.) 1
Hankins General Store 1
Harris family 1
Helen (Brig) 1
Hickory Neck Church (James City County, Va.) 1
Hipkins family 1
∧ less