Thelma Pedersen Collection
Scope and Contents
Publications and newspaper clippings concerning the Williamsburg area, including College of William and Mary material. Programs, pamphlets, fans and newspapers.
Dates
- Creation: 1899-1988
Creator
- Pedersen, Thelma (Person)
- Williamsburg Historic Records Association (Williamsburg, Va.) (Organization)
Language of Materials
English
Conditions Governing Access:
Collection is open to all researchers. Manuscript collections and archival records may contain materials with sensitive or confidential information that is protected under federal or state right to privacy laws and regulations, such as the Virginia Public Records Act (Code of Virginia. § 42.1-76-91); and the Virginia Freedom of Information Act (Code of Virginia § 2.2-3705.5). Confidential material may include, but is not limited to, educational, medical, and personnel records. If sensitive material is found in this collection, please contact a staff member immediately. The disclosure of personally identifiable information pertaining to a living individual may have legal consequences for which the College of William and Mary assumes no responsibility.
Conditions Governing Use:
Before reproducing or quoting from any materials, in whole or in part, permission must be obtained from the Special Collections Research Center, and the holder of the copyright, if not Swem Library.
Biographical Information:
Extent
0.30 Linear Feet
Arrangement of Materials:
Grouped by subject or type of material.
Acquisition Information:
Gift of Thelma Pedersen via the Williamsburg Historic Records Association. Mss. Acc. 1985.09, Gift of Thelma Pedersen. March 31, 1886 edition of the Virginia Gazette, transferred to the Newspaper Collection. Newspaper in poor condition.
Electronic Format:
Mss. Acc. 1985.09, March 31, 1886 edition of the Virginia Gazette, transferred to the Newspaper Collection. Newspaper in poor condition
Separated Materials:
Mss. Acc. 1985.09, March 31, 1886 edition of the Virginia Gazette, transferred to the Newspaper Collection. Newspaper in poor condition.
- Title
- Guide to the Thelma Pedersen Collection
- Author
- Finding Aid Authors: Anne Johnson.
- Date
- 2009-09-18
- Language of description
- English
- Script of description
- Latin
- Language of description note
- The collection description/finding aid is written in English
Repository Details
Part of the Special Collections Research Center Repository