Skip to main content Skip to search Skip to search results

Action plans

 Subject
Subject Source: Local sources

Found in 4 Collections and/or Records:

Office of Affirmative Action Records

 Collection
Identifier: 00/02/01/UA 191
Scope and Contents This collection includes memos, Affirmative action plans, desegregation reports, Office of Sexual Harassment, annual reports, and grievance procedures. Acc. 1989.122 contains summary reports from 1975-1987 of applicants for faculty and administrative positions. The reports contain copies of the advertisement for the position and a form that tabulates the race and and gender of the applicants. This tabulation is based on AA/EEO forms, the return of which is voluntary. Information is...

Committees Collection

 Collection
Identifier: UA 154
Scope and Contents This collection includes information from various College of William and Mary committees. The committees are long and short-term addressing such issues as athletics, enrollment, computing, searches for presidents and provosts, degrees, student assessment, and others. The material in this collection is generally publicly available documents, such as fliers, and does not usually include internal committee documents.

Parents' Day and Parents' Weekend Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 269
Scope and Contents This collection contains fact sheets about the Parents Day/Weekend events at The College of William and Mary.  First held in May 1966, the purpose of Parents Day is to give the parents a chance to observe the college and its facilities, to meet the faculty and administration, and to generally become acquainted with the college's program and objectives.  The organization and planning of Parents Day has been handled largely by students working in committees and under the general...

Thelma Pedersen Collection

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. Acc. 1990.42
Scope and Contents Publications and newspaper clippings concerning the Williamsburg area, including College of William and Mary material. Programs, pamphlets, fans and newspapers.