Skip to main content Skip to search Skip to search results

Colonial Williamsburg Foundation

 Organization

Found in 13 Collections and/or Records:

Cynthia Barlowe and Raymond Kimbrough Collection

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1993.29
Scope and Contents

Papers, 1909-1966, relating to institutions in Williamsburg, Virginia including William and Mary, Matthew Whaley School and Bruton Parish Church collected by Cynthia Barlowe and Raymond Kimbrough.

Cynthia Barlowe Collection

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. Acc. 2001.19 and 2002.63
Scope and Contents

Collection of photographs, newspaper clippings, publications, postcards and other items relating to Williamsburg, Virginia.

Mr. and Mrs. Donald W. Davis Collection

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1994.91
Scope and Contents Items relating to early twentieth-century College of William and Mary, Colonial Williamsburg, and Williamsburg High School. A few items are from the Ayres family of Williamsburg, Virginia. Invitation of Colonial Williamsburg, Incorporated, dated 1935; brochure for Tidewater, Virginia, invitation of The College of William and Mary to address given by Samuel Black McCormick (Chancellor of the University of Pittsburgh), undated; postcard of the Peninsula Bank and Trust Company,...

B. Floyd Flickinger Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 2012.341
Scope and Contents Papers of B. Floyd Flickinger, Superintendent of the Colonial National Historic Park.  Letters, memos, reports, speeches, documents, photographs, and other material related to the creation and operation of the Colonial National Historic Park in Yorktown, Virginia.  Material on archaeology at Jamestown and the expansion of the National Park Service.  Personal papers which include Flickinger's position at the Technical Training Service at the Quartermaster School during World War II, his...

Geddy-Harris Archive Records

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. Acc. 2013.112
Scope and Contents

This collection contains deeds, abstracts of title, wills, and other legal documents from the law firm of Geddy, Harris, Franck & Hickman in Williamsburg, Virginia. The bulk of the material consists of abstracts of title to real property located in Williamsburg, Virginia, and nearby counties, including the Historic Area of Colonial Williamsburg, from the 1920s to the 1950s, as well as deeds to properties in Williamsburg and nearby counties from the 1880s to the 1950s.

Virginia B. Haughwout Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. Acc. 1997.17
Scope and Contents Correspondence and legal papers, 1951-1955, of Mrs. Virginia B. Haughwout of Williamsburg, Virginia, about the construction of a "Virginia Gazette" building on her property on the Duke of Gloucester Street. Correspondence is chiefly with her lawyer Robert T. Armistead and Kenneth Chorley, President of the Colonial Williamsburg Foundation. Includes memorandum of argument on behalf of Colonial Williamsburg, Inc., prepared by the firm of Hunton, Williams, Gay, Moore & Powell, 6 June 1955,...

A. Edwin Kendrew Papers

 Collection
Identifier: SC 01234
Scope and Contents

Pamphlets and brochures from Colonial Williamsburg, plus various invitations and programs for Williamsburg area events.

Lee Family Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1993.06-01 and Mss. Acc. 1995.27
Scope and Contents Mss. Acc. 1993.06-01, Series 1 - 4: Papers and photographs of the Edward Myers Lee Family of Williamsburg, Virginia. Lee graduated from the College of William and Mary, as did many of his children.  An album has photos of a May Pole in front of the Williamsburg Court House on Duke of Gloucester St. The papers include material for some of his children, particulary Elizabeth Mallory Lee (Mrs. John Walston Henderson), Peticolas Lee (Mrs. Robert Edward Lee), Mary King Lee, and Edward M. Lee. ...

Will Molineux Collection

 Collection
Identifier: 01/MS 00042
Scope and Contents

Williamsburg, Virginia items given by Will Molineux, mostly via the Williamsburg Historic Records Association.  Some items are personal papers (newspaper articles, etc.) of Will Molineux.  The photograph collection covers the entire Williamsburg area, including James City County and York County.  Subjects include people, places, buildings, events, Colonial Williamsburg, William and Mary and many more.

Morecock Collection

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 65 M81
Scope and Contents

Papers, 1881-1937 and n.d., relating to the history of Williamsburg, Jamestown, and Yorktown, Va. collected by members of the Morecock family of Williamsburg, Va. Includes photographs, pamphlets, Christmas cards, postcards, and wood-cut prints depicting the Powder Magazine, Bruton Parish Church, the Courthouse of 1770, the Yorktown Monument, the church tower at Jamestown as well as souvenirs of the Yorktown Centennial, 1881 and the Jamestown Exposition, 1907.

Filtered By

  • Subject: Williamsburg (Va.)--History--20th century X

Additional filters:

Subject
Photographs 6
Correspondence 5
Williamsburg (Va.)--Photographs 5
Jamestown (Va.)--History--20th century 4
Newspapers 4
∨ more
Pamphlets 4
Clippings (information artifacts) 3
James City County (Va.)--History--20th century 3
Poems 3
Programs 3
Reports 3
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--19th century 3
Williamsburg (Va.)--Social life and customs 3
Yorktown (Va.)--History--20th century 3
College of William and Mary--History--20th century 2
Eastern State Hospital (Va.)--History 2
Invitations 2
Jamestown Festival (1957) 2
Legal documents 2
Letters (correspondence) 2
Maps 2
Notebooks 2
Obituaries 2
Printed ephemera 2
Speeches 2
Booklets 1
Books 1
Broadsides 1
Business records 1
Buttons (information artifacts) 1
Certificates 1
Charter Day 1
Christmas cards 1
Church bulletins 1
Colonial Williamsburg Foundation--History 1
Deeds 1
Design drawings 1
Diplomas 1
Drawings and graphics 1
Eastern State Hospital (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Education--Virginia--Williamsburg--20th century 1
Engravings (Prints) 1
Europe--Description and travel 1
Fliers (printed matter) 1
Historic buildings--Conservation and restoration--Virginia--Williamsburg 1
James City County (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Jamestown (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Jamestown 350th Anniversary 1
Jamestown Ter-centennial Exposition (1907) 1
King William County (Va.)--History 1
Lecture notes 1
Matthew Whaley School (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Memorandums 1
Mental illness--Treatment--History 1
Mental illness--Treatment--United States 1
Mental illness--United States 1
Mentally ill--Care 1
New Kent County (Va.)--History 1
Norfolk County (Va.)--History 1
Pen drawing--19th century. 1
Photocopies 1
Poetry 1
Postcards 1
Powder Magazine (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Research notes 1
Scrapbooks 1
United States--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 1
Virginia--Description and travel 1
Virginia--History--20th century 1
Warwick County (Va.)--History 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--Buildings, structures, etc 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--City Council 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--Restoration 1
Williamsburg Travel Club (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Women college students 1
Women--Education--Virginia 1
World War, 1939-1945 1
World War, 1939-1945--Equipment and supplies. 1
World War, 1939-1945--United States 1
York County (Va.)--History 1
York County (Va.)--History--20th century 1
Yorktown (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Yorktown (Va.)--History--Siege, 1781--Centennial celebrations, etc 1
Yorktown Monument (Yorktown, Va.) 1
∧ less