Skip to main content Skip to search Skip to search results
New Search
Search all record types where
  • keyword(s): Henry St. George Tucker

Showing Results: 1201 - 1225 of 1227

John Coalter, 1809 November 11

 Item — Box 29: Series id216780, Folder: 10
Identifier: id273615
Scope and Contents

John Coalter's bond to St. George Tucker for four thousand dollars (note by St. George Tucker: I hereby assign the bond to John Randolph and Henry St. George Tucker, trustees for my daugher Frances Coalter.)

Dates: 1809 November 11
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Tucker-Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence / Box 29 / Folder 10: Correspondence

Surname Tho-Tur

 File — Cabinet 8, Drawer 1
Scope and Contents Thom, William A., WM 1837/39Thomas, Earl Baldwin, WM 1908/13Thomas, Joseph N. B., WM 1845/46Thompson, David W., WM 1967/Thompson, George G., WM 1843/46Thompson, John, WM 1759/63Thompson, John, WM 1792Thompson, John Taylor, WM 1896/1900Thompson, Nathaniel, WM 1754/55Thompson, Philip Montagu, WM 1836/38, 1844/45, 1869/93Thompson, Tecumseh Holt, WM 1856/57Thompson,...
Dates: Existence: since circa 1980s
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / University Archives Faculty-Alumni File Collection

John Coalter (1771-1838), circa 1802 June 4

 Item — Box 23: Series id216780, Folder: 7
Identifier: id252885
Scope and Contents

1802 June 5. Receipt for 6 shares in Alexandria Bank, deed for smith-shop and 4 lots in Blandford, and 6 slaves (including blacksmith) in connection with marriage settlement from St. George Tucker to Anne Frances Bland Tucker. Witnessed by Coalter, Anne Frances Bland Tucker, John Randolph Junior, Ann Banister, Mrs. Judith Randolph) Randolph, and Henry St. George Tucker. Included on 1802 June 4, letter from Coalter to Tucker, which see.

Dates: circa 1802 June 4
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Tucker-Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence / Box 23 / Folder 7: Correspondence

John Randolph, 1805 January 6

 Item — Box 25: Series id216780, Folder: 4
Identifier: id258191
Scope and Contents

Appointing St. George Tucker power of attorney for John Randolph and Henry St. George Tucker, to convey lots in Blandford.

Dates: 1805 January 6
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Tucker-Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence / Box 25 / Folder 4: Correspondence

Collection, 1806, 1830, 1832

 File — Box Small Collections Box 104, Folder: 1
Identifier: id65074
Scope and Contents June 24, 1806. Copy of bill from Paris silversmith for items sold to Fulwar] Skipwith and related items. June 24, 1806. Fulwar Skipwith, Paris, to his client John Randolph. November 8, 1830. Baggage entry for 13 packages containing personal effects of John Randolph of "Roanoke." March 22, 1832. John Randolph to his half-brother, Henry St. George Tucker. His inability to write earlier and his ill behavior were due to illness; if Henry St. George cannot aid him, he should let him close, to...
Dates: 1806, 1830, 1832
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / John Randolph of Roanoke Collection

Judith Randolph Randolph, 1816 March 9

 Item
Identifier: id216780
Scope and Contents Will. Gives property to son John St. Geroge with power to make provision for wife if he marries. In default of children property goes to heirs of said son on part of his father. Request Rev. John H. Rice to destroy papers of late son T. Tudor Randolph which are in his dessk at Cambridge. To sister Harriet (Randolph) Hackley furniture and a $5000 bond to be free from control of her husband. To brother-in-law John Randolph of Roanoke the books, etc. of her late son T. Tudor Randolph except his...
Dates: 1816 March 9
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Tucker-Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence / Box 35 / Folder 1: Correspondence

Letters from Mrs. Judith H. Coalter, Presley, to Mrs. Elizabeth T. Bryan, 1846 May-November

 File — Box 5: Series id171124, Folder: 23
Identifier: id174101
Scope and Contents

Scope and Contents Enquires about money from the estate of John Randolph of Roanoke; her plans to send John and Henry Coalter away to school. (St. George Tucker Coalter, father of John and Henry, was a nephew of John Randolph, and it was expected that the Coalter children would inherit something from his estate.)

Dates: 1846 May-November
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Brown, Coalter, Tucker Papers (I) / GROUP A:  Coalter and Tucker Papers / Elizabeth Tucker Coalter, St. George Tucker Coalter, and their families / Correspondence from the Coatler and Bryan families

Note, 1835 July 9

 Item — Box 5: Series id159295; Series id165530; Series id165574; Series id165596, Folder: 3
Identifier: id165558
Scope and Contents

Penciled note describing order of John Marshall's funeral procession and other arrangements for the day. Lists his pall-bearers: Henry St. George Tucker, John B. Clapton, Benjamin W. Leigh, Thomas Rutherford, Charles Copland, Robert Popllard, Chapman Johnson, Robert Stanard, Scott, and Wren; also lists the Marshalls: Colonel George M. Carrington, General William Lambert, General Peyton, and Colonel Armistead.

Dates: 1835 July 9
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / John Marshall Papers / Series 2: Printed Materials, Poems, and Charts

Judith (Randolph) Randolph, Bizarre, Farmville, Virginia to John Randolph, in Congress, Washington. Mail., 1808 March 3

 Item — Box 28: Series id216780, Folder: 3
Identifier: id263950
Scope and Contents Regrets his ill health. Would improve if he had Nathaniel Beverley Tucker, the Randolph boys, his gun and Carlo (dog?) Walked to Doctor Thomas Robinson's on Tuesday. Not heard from Anne Frances Bland (Tucker) Coalter lately. She gives picture of happiness with husband and two girls. Randolph must be happy in such an excellent sister and two brothers Nathaniel Beverly and Henry St. George Tucker. Asks when he heard from Joseph Bryan and family. Has not written to St. George Randolph. Edward ?...
Dates: 1808 March 3
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Tucker-Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence / Box 28 / Folder 3: Correspondence

Correspondence of Frances Bland Coalter, 1853-1858

 Sub-Series
Identifier: id174164
Scope and Contents Frances Bland Coalter is the daughter of St. George Tucker Coalter and grandchild of John Coalter. Her correspondence gives a picture of mid-nineteenth century life and includes a near scandal in her attachment to her married schoolmaster, the Rev. Moses D. Hoge. The contents of this box end with the marriage of Frances Bland Coalter and Henry Peronneau Brown. Letters of Brown and his wife resume in Box 21. Largely papers collected by Frances Bland Coalter between February 1853, when she is...
Dates: 1853-1858
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Brown, Coalter, Tucker Papers (I) / GROUP A:  Coalter and Tucker Papers

Alexander Galt, Norfolk, to William R. Galt, University of Virginia, 1842 April 8

 Item — Box Series 2, Box 5: Series id74299, Folder: 52
Identifier: id88703
Scope and Contents

Scope and Contents Is happy that Dr. Harrison, Mr. Rogers, Mr. Tucker, and Dr. Kraitzer have all shown such friendship for Williamsburg. Feels a letter from Henry St. George Tucker would be especially favorable to the Visitors, even though it could only be on general character. Mary Butt died yesterday. She was almost certainly engaged to Gabriel Maupin.

Dates: 1842 April 8
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Galt Papers (I) / Series 2: Personal Papers / Box 5 / Folder 52

Leigh, Benjamin, 1835, 1837

 File — Box 3, Folder: 14
Identifier: id28205
Scope and Contents

One copy of an Honorary Degree diploma from William and Mary in 1835. Written in Latin. Also included is a copy of an Honorary Degree for Henry St. George Tucker in 1837 from William and Mary. Written in Latin with an English translation.

Dates: 1835, 1837
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / University Archives Diploma Collection / J-P

Box 4

 File — Box 4
Identifier: id153817
Scope and Contents

Scope and Contents Photostats of James Madison correspondence (1788-89, 1831, and undated); photostats of letters written by Bishop James Madison (1776, 1780-1803); photostats of letters to Bishop Madison from Henry St. George Tucker (1811); photostats of letters written by James Madison, Sr. (1794-95); photostat of lectures given by Bishop Madison at William and Mary (1796)

Dates: 1776-1953
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / James M. Owens Collection of Madison Family Material

Eugenius M. Wilson, Morgantown, West Virginia to Archibald Woods, Wheeling, West Virginia, 1826 December 12

 File — Box 14, Folder: 1571
Identifier: id167653
Scope and Contents

Defends Henry St. George Tucker from charge of being an agent of John R. Wilson (charges perhaps levied by Philip Doddridge).

Dates: 1826 December 12
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Archibald Woods Papers / Box 14

Judith (Randolph) Randolph, Bizarre, Farmville, Virginia to John Randolph, in Congress, Washington. Mail., 1808 January 24

 Item — Box 27: Series id216780, Folder: 18
Identifier: id262765
Scope and Contents

Nathaniel Beverley Tucker arrived last night from Williamsburg. To Roanoke this morning. Missed seeing Hodijah Meade. Not yet secured sufficient ice. Had alterations made in house which hopes to enjoy all summer. Hear Doctor Thomas Robinson will reside in Petersburg and family will not return to Farmville. Beverley left brother Henry St. George Tucker in good health. Theodore Randolph sent his letter to Ellis and Allan. Buona (Tudor Randolph) sends love.

Dates: 1808 January 24
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Tucker-Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence / Box 27 / Folder 18: Correspondence

Rev. Samuel H. Sayre Diary, 1938, 1939

 File — Box 6: Series id11163, Folder: 21
Identifier: id11507
Scope and Contents Beginning in 1938, Rev. Sayre uses a journal instead of a one year diary. In front of the diary are news clippings, notes, articles, letters and flyers. One flyer is for Altar Wines from James Moroney of Philadelphia, Pennsylvania and one clipping announces his resignation from St. Mary's Episcopal Church on October 1 to become rector of St. John's Church, Bellefonte and gives a brief biography of his ministry up to that point. He begins the new larger diary œ¦giving a fuller and more...
Dates: 1938, 1939
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Rev. Samuel Huntting Sayre, Jr. Papers / Series 8: Diaries

Binder 21: Contact Sheets 10446-10750, 2002 April-2004 May

 File — Volume Binder 21
Scope and Contents Subjects: Basketball, Kate Slevin, Swem Library New Addition, Flowers, George Floyd, Jim Kelly, Board of Visitors, President's Collection of Student and Faculty Art Purchase Award Winners, Duke Award, Music Department Reception, Prentis Award, Commencement, Todd Mooradian, Christine Groth, Jammie Jackson, Nancy Marshall, Alex Pyke, Fiona Grooms, Brian Fitzgerald, Wren Building, Joel Schwartz, Mary Humelsine, Michael Fox, Violet Chalkley, Physics Conference, Pre-Collegiate Summer Program in...
Dates: 2002 April-2004 May
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / C. James Gleason Photography Collection / Series 1: Contact Sheets

Eugenius M. Wilson, Morgantown, West Virginia to Archibald Woods, Wheeling, West Virginia, 1827 January 8

 File — Box 15, Folder: 1577
Identifier: id167662
Scope and Contents

Satisfied with how situation regarding indebtedness of directors of Northwester Bank of Virginia has turned out. Yarnall, Sprigg and Shepherd together owe about $70,000. Sprigg and Shepherd re-elected. Quotes Woods' misgivings about Henry St. George Tucker. Should resist any change in venue in Woods v. Wilson.

Dates: 1827 January 8
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Archibald Woods Papers / Box 15

GROUP C: John Thompson Brown Papers, 1816-1839

 Series
Identifier: id177994
Scope and Contents Papers concern John Thompson Brown's attendance at Princeton, study of law, and trips to the South and to the West Indies. Includes speeches and correspondence as well as his published writings (newspaper articles, bills and pamphlets). The collection emphasizes his political career in the Virginia House of Delegates including his views on slavery. Also includes architectural plans for a two room house and elevations (1827), drafts of toasts and letters concerning his fight with John Hampden...
Dates: 1816-1839
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Brown, Coalter, Tucker Papers (I)

Ephemera, 1854-1926

 File — Box 9, Folder: 7
Identifier: id88169
Scope and Contents Scope and Contents Broadside for an antique sale; flyer for war loans; constitution, rules and regulations of The Ocean View Company...adopted November 1854; Norfolk, Virginia Chamber of Commerce dinner program in honor of the "Secretary of the Navy" in 1913; pamphlet "The Norfolk Song 'I'm Crazy 'Bout Norfolk'" printed for the City of Norfolk, Atlantic Deeper Wayerways' Association Convention in 1923; printed speech of Hon. Henry St. George Tucker in the House of Representatives on March 3,...
Dates: 1854-1926
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Myers-Burrage-Graham Papers (I) Group A / Myers Family Papers / Correspondence, Diary, Legal and Personal Papers, Diary and More

Letters from John Thompson Brown, Richmond, to Mary E. Brown, 1832 December

 File — Box 17: Series id177994, Folder: 20a-b
Identifier: id179616
Scope and Contents Scope and Contents In the letter of December 3, he discusses the election of U.S. Senators, stating that Mr. Leigh is out because of his opposition to President Jackson. Among those mentioned for the position are Judge Henry St. George Tucker, John Randolph Rives, and himself, though he feels that he has neither the years nor the experience for the position. President Jackson's message on the U.S. Bank is discussed. On nullification he writes: "It will, I fear, be an exciting subject and one...
Dates: 1832 December
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Brown, Coalter, Tucker Papers (I) / GROUP C: John Thompson Brown Papers / Correspondence and publications of John Thompson Brown

Letters and Papers Relating to Persons upon whom the College has Conferred Honorary Degrees

 File — Box 10, Folder: 1
Identifier: id3481
Scope and Contents Letters and papers relating to persons upon whom honorary degrees have been conferred(continued). Gildersleeve, B L: a letter expressing his appreciation of an honorary degree, 26 June 1869 Glasgow, Ellen June 5, 1939 Glass, Carter June 10, 1935 Goodwin, William Archer Rutherfoord February 13, 1939 Graham, Frank Porter. Citation for Frank Porter Graham when receiving the degree of Doctor of Laws, June 13, 1938 Graves, R J. Letter from M Zahniser and others concerning a DD degree for R J...
Dates: circa 1880s-1990s
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / College Papers Collection

Theodore B. Dudley, Richmond, Virginia to John Randolph of Roanoke to the care of the Majors John & William Gilliot, London, via New York., 1822 May 26

 Item — Box 39: Series id216780, Folder: 11
Identifier: id216780
Scope and Contents

Glad to hear he arrived in Liverpool on 6th ult. in fine health. Had remarked so to Elizabeth. Will wed her when he can support a family. Her health would improve could she spend a winter with Randolph in south of France. Her stepmother is amiable woman. Elizabeth anxious to spend time with uncle Henry St. George Tucker in Winchester. Will go there after being few weeks at Mr. Jones.

Dates: 1822 May 26
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Tucker-Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence / Box 39 / Folder 11: Correspondence

Myers-Sandige

 File — Box 4
Identifier: id35096
Scope and Contents Scope and Contents Myers, G.A. Papers, including 3 invitations to Mason meetings. 7 items. Richmond, Virginia. 1850’s and 1860’s. Receipt for one bag received of A.S. Pendleton of G. Myers. Southern Express Company. Richmond, Virginia. November 6, 1863. Note recall to G.A. Myers, Bank of Virginia. Richmond, Virginia. January 1842. 2 items. Myers, Gustavus Letter to Gustavus Myers of Richmond, Virginia from Philadelphia, Pennsylvania about making a screen or a chair. Written on a...
Dates: 1621-1949; Majority of material found in 1800's
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Manuscripts - People and Family Names

Papers Relating to the period of 1851-1860

 File — Box 3, Folder: 5 (formerly 17)
Identifier: id3427
Scope and Contents Announcement of the board of visitors, 29 Jan. 1851, concerning the system of discipline at the College. Letter; George P. Scarburgh, professor of law at the College, to Conway Robinson, 30 Jan. 1855, acknowledging receipt of his book, the practice in courts of justice, presented to the College. Typed copy of a humorous letter from "Jobe Green", describing a visit to the College. Letter appeared in the VA Gazette, 8 Feb. 1855, under the heading "Letters from the County. No. 3" [printed in...
Dates: circa 1880s-1990s
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / College Papers Collection

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Repository
Special Collections Research Center 1225
 
Type
Archival Record 1203
Collection 21
Person 2
Digital Record 1
 
Subject
Correspondence 10
Financial records 4
Legal documents 4
United States--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 4
Women--Virginia--Social life and customs 4
∨ more
Diaries 3
Pamphlets 3
Poems 3
Slavery--Virginia--19th century 3
United States--History--Revolution, 1775-1783 3
United States--Religious History--Christianity 3
United States--Slavery 3
Account books 2
College of William and Mary--History--19th century 2
College of William and Mary--History--20th century 2
Manuscripts (document genre) 2
Receipts (financial records) 2
Reports 2
United States--History--War of 1812 2
Virginia--History--Colonial period, ca. 1600-1775 2
Virginia--Social life and customs--19th century 2
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 2
Women--History--Virginia 2
Agriculture--Virginia--History--18th century 1
Agriculture--Virginia--History--19th century 1
Ambassadors--United States--18th century 1
Ambassadors--United States--19th century 1
American poetry--19th century 1
Announcements 1
Architecture, Domestic--Virginia 1
Artifacts 1
Bedford County (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Broadsides 1
COVID-19 (Disease) 1
Catalogs 1
Children--Death 1
College campuses -- Virginia 1
College of William and Mary--Faculty and Staff 1
College of William and Mary--Faculty. 1
College of William and Mary--Graduate Students 1
College of William and Mary--History 1
College of William and Mary--History--18th century 1
College of William and Mary--Presidents 1
Colonial period, ca. 1609-1774 1
Commonplace books 1
Coronavirus infections 1
Curriculum 1
Deeds 1
Diplomatic and consular service 1
Education--Study and teaching 1
Education--Virginia--History 1
Education--Virginia--History--19th century 1
Embargo, 1807-1809 1
Fashion -- History 1
Fliers (printed matter) 1
France--Foreign relations--1792-1815 1
Gloucester County (Va.)--History 1
Land grants--Illinois 1
Law--United States--Study and teaching 1
Letters (correspondence) 1
Marshall-Wythe School of Law--Marshall, John, Bicentennial Program (1954-1955) 1
Missouri Compromise, 1820 1
Money--Confederate States of America 1
Monroe family 1
Nome (Alaska)--Description and travel 1
Petersburg (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Photographs 1
Poetry 1
Portraits 1
Princeton University--History 1
Quarantine 1
Railroads--Virginia--History 1
Richmond (Va.)--History 1
Scrapbooks 1
Slavery--United States--History--19th century 1
Slavery--Virginia--History 1
Slavery--Virginia--History--18th century 1
Slaves--Virginia--Correspondence 1
Slaves--Virginia--Social conditions 1
Springs--Virginia 1
Textbooks 1
Tintypes (prints) 1
Transcripts 1
Typescripts 1
United States-- History--Civil War, 1861-1865--Veterans 1
United States--Foreign relations--1789-1797 1
United States--History--Civil War, 1861-1865--Refugees 1
United States--Revolutionary War--1775-1783 1
University of Virginia--History--19th century 1
Virginia--Genealogy 1
Virginia--History--19th century 1
Virginia--Maps 1
Virginia--Politics and Government 1
Virginia--Politics and Government--18th century 1
Virginia--Politics and Government--19th century 1
Virginia. General Assembly. House of Delegates 1
Washington and Lee University--History--19th century 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--Colonial Period--History 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--History 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--18th century 1
+ ∧ less
 
Language
English 23
French 1
 
Names
Tucker, St. George, 1752-1827 6
Brown, Coalter, and Tucker Family 5
Coleman, Cynthia Beverley Tucker Washington, 1832-1908 5
Marshall-Wythe School of Law 4
Tucker 4
∨ more
Brown, Frances Bland Coalter, 1835-1894 3
Brown, Henry Peronneau, 1883-1942 3
Coalter family 3
Coalter, John, 1769-1838 3
Randolph, John, 1773-1833 3
Tucker-Coleman Family 3
Braxton family 2
Brown family 2
Coalter, Maria Rind, d. 1792 2
Coalter, St. George Tucker, 1809-1839 2
Coleman family 2
Marshall, John, 1755-1835 2
Tucker, Henry St. George, 1780-1848 2
Tucker, John Randolph, 1823-1897 2
Adams, John Quincy, 1767-1848 1
Adams, John, 1735-1826 1
Anderson Seminary 1
Archer, William Segar, 1789-1855 1
Association for the Preservation of Virginia Antiquities--History. 1
Brown, Cassie Dallas Tucker 1
Brown, John Thompson, 1861-1921 1
Brown, John Willcox, 1886- 1
Bruton Parish Church (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Bryan, Elizabeth Tucker Coalter, b. 1805 1
Bryan, John Randolph, 1806-1887 1
Calhoun, John C. (John Caldwell), 1782-1850 1
Campbell family 1
Campbell, Charles, 1807-1876 1
Carter, Mary B. 1
Coalter, Judith H. Tomlin, d. 1859 1
Coleman, Mary Haldane Begg, 1875-1967 1
College of William and Mary 1
College of William and Mary--Alumni and alumnae 1
College of William and Mary. 1
Colonial Williamsburg Foundation 1
Coulter family 1
Cryer, William 1
Dew, Thomas R. (Thomas Roderick), 1802-1846 1
Faculty--Meetings 1
Farmer's Register 1
Fuller, John W 1
Hamilton, Alexander, Jr., 1816-1889 1
Hoge, Moses Drury, 1818-1899 1
Jefferson, Thomas, 1743-1826 1
Johns, John (1796-1876) 1
Jones, Joseph, 1727-1805 1
Lee, Henry, 1756-1818 1
Mason, J. M. (James Murray), 1798-1871 1
Mason, Stevens Thomson, 1760-1803 1
Maxwell, William, 1784-1857 1
Mazzei, Filippo, 1730-1816 1
McHenry, James 1
Melton, Tracy 1
Monroe, James, 1758-1831 1
Monroe, James, 1799-1870 1
Moore family 1
Morton family 1
Munford, William, 1775-1825 1
New York Weekly Journal of Commerce 1
Page family 1
Page, Mann, 1749-1781 1
Pendleton, William Nelson, 1809-1883 1
Petersburg Index (Va.) 1
Phillip H. Jones 1
Pickering, Timothy, 1745-1829 1
Pierce, Franklin, 1804-1869 1
Pleasants, John Hampden, 1797-1846 1
Pulaski Club (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Randolph, Judith Randolph, fl. 1792-1813 1
Richmond Enquirer 1
Rives, William C. (William Cabell), 1793-1868 1
Saunders family 1
Saunders, Fleming 1
Saunders, Frances Bland Coalter Brown, 1891 1
Saunders, Robert, 1805-1868 1
Skipwith, Fulwar, 1836-1900 1
Southern Literary Messenger 1
Tucker, Henry St. George, 1853-1932 1
Tucker, Lelia Skipwith Carter, 1767-post 1833 1
Tucker, Nathaniel Beverley, 1820-1890 1
Tyler, John, Jr., 1819-1896 1
Tyree family 1
Virginia Historical Society 1
Virginia Polytechnic Institute. 1
Washington family 1
Washington, George, 1732-1799 1
Washington, Henry A., 1820-1858 1
Washington, Lawrence, 1791-1875 1
Washington, Martha, 1731-1802 1
Williamsburg Garden Club (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Williamsburg Historic Records Association (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Wingo family 1
Wythe, George, 1726-1806 1
+ ∧ less