Series 1: Contact Sheets
-
No requestable containers
Scope and Contents
The collection of James Gleason represents all aspects of events and activities at the College of William and Mary for the years 1983-2006. Events documented include: Charter Day, commencement, buildings, awards, faculty and staff, students, and athletics. Physically the collection is organized by the "rolls of film taken" and into years they were taken. They are stored and protected in plastic sheets in notebooks and numbered for identification.
Dates
- Creation: 1987-2008
Creator
- From the Collection: Gleason, C. James (Person)
Conditions Governing Access:
Collection is open to all researchers. Manuscript collections and archival records may contain materials with sensitive or confidential information that is protected under federal or state right to privacy laws and regulations, such as the Virginia Public Records Act (Code of Virginia. § 42.1-76-91); and the Virginia Freedom of Information Act (Code of Virginia § 2.2-3705.5). Confidential material may include, but is not limited to, educational, medical, and personnel records. If sensitive material is found in this collection, please contact a staff member immediately. The disclosure of personally identifiable information pertaining to a living individual may have legal consequences for which the College of William and Mary assumes no responsibility.
Extent
From the Collection: 30.0 Linear Feet
Language
English
Repository Details
Part of the Special Collections Research Center Repository