The collection includes fliers, catalogs, and other material created by the Africana Studies Program at the College of William and Mary. The collection also contains records concerning the Black Studies Program, from which Africana Studies grew out of.
The records of the Alumni Association of the College of William and Mary include office files, material from select Executive Secretaries, meeting minutes, publications, correspondence, and other material documenting the activities of the William & Mary Alumni Association as well as the College of William & Mary's history and alumni more generally.
This collection contains fliers from the William and Mary Chapter of the American Association of University Women (AAUW).
The collection includes correspondence, news clippings, and planning documents and drafts of the Amos Alonzo Stagg Society. The group was formed to prevent the proposed expansion of Cary Field Stadium (now known as Zable Stadium) and thereby bring the College of William and Mary into division 1 college football.
This collection consists of fliers and newsletters from the Department of Art and Art History at the College of William and Mary. Included in the collection are fliers for exhibits at the Andrews Gallery.
This collection includes announcements, brochures, catalogs, and fliers from the various offices that comprise Auxiliary Services at the College of William and Mary. Included in the collection is information on the Campus Bookstore, Elderhostel, the McCormack-Nagelsen Tennis Center, and Conference Services, Dining Services Plans "Real Food on Campus".
This collection includes material related to awards and prizes presented by the College of William and Mary to students and faculty.
This collection contains fliers and other publications for Burgesses Day at the College of William and Mary. Burgesses Day was held annually in the fall at the College, with members of the General Assembly and executive officers of the Commonwealth as guests, in commemoration of the periods 1700-1704 and 1747-1754 when the House of Burgesses met on the campus.
The collection includes announcements and fliers for exhibit, film, and lecture fliers as well as "Smoke Signals," the weekly event flier for 1960-1962.
This scrapbook contains programs from student activities at the College such as the H2E Club Circus, theater productions, May Day events, debates, and Phi Beta Kappa events. It also includes student government materials, including a 1933 ballot and handbills from the Student Party and the Progressive Party, or "Non-Fraternity Frat."
This collection contains administrative records, sheet music, publications, and the book The Holy Communion: Together with the Collects, Epistles, and Gospels and Prayers and Thanksgivings with additional Prayers from The Book of Common Prayer. The front cover is inscribed "Presented by the Episcopal Students of The College of William and Mary, 1954-1955." The book was meant to be used as the altar service book for the Wren Chapel.
This collection includes fliers, reports, newsletters, manuals, and other material from the Career Center at the College of William and Mary. Records from the Placement Bureau, Office of Career Planning, Office of Career Services, and the Office of Corporate Relations and Placement are also included in the collection.
In 2010 the Career Center was named the Cohen Career Center
This collection includes fliers containing descriptions of movies playing in the Colony Room of the Chapman House at the College of William and Mary in 1957, including the Chapman House Movie Revival Series.
This collection contains fliers, announcements, newsletters, and other publications from the Charles Center for Honors and Interdisciplinary Studies at the College of William and Mary. The bulk of the material is related to scholarships offered by the Charles Center as well as the Women's Studies program at William and Mary.
Contains letters, post cards, scrapbooks, audio CDs and other material related to the Christopher Wren Singers, an a capella student organization that specializes in singing madrigal music. Included in the accession are letters and postcards from alumni, scrapbooks of events from 1991-2001, and a 2012 book celebrating 25 years of the Cristopher Wren Singers.
This collection includes Class Histories, the Colonial Re-Echo, and fliers for students running for class office.