Showing Collections: 1 - 18 of 18
This collection contains correspondence, reports, committee files, and other material from the Office of Finance at the College of William and Mary. Included in the records are budget reports, correspondence with the Virginia Attorney General and the Governor of Virginia, legislation from the Virginia General Assembly, as well as material from campus committee meetings. Please see the finding aid/inventory section of this finding aid for more information about this collection.
Collection includes annual reports, bylaws, correspondence, employee of the month nomination letters, guidelines for archives and scrapbook materials, minutes of meetings, publications, and other miscellaneous materials.
Papers, circa 1938-1983, of Lawrence I'Anson, lawyer and justice of the Virginia Supreme Court of Appeals. Includes correspondence, invitations, programs, speeches, judicial opinions, certificates, newspaper clippings, magazine articles, photographs and scrapbooks.
Papers, 1828-1886, of Samuel Paul, merchants of Mt. Solon, Va. and who served as Augusta County, Va. Sheriff, 1866-1869, and Treasurer, 1870-1882. Includes correspondence with merchants in Richmond and Staunton, Va., Baltimore, Md. and Philadelphia, Pa.; receipts; legal agreements; tax records; business and animal licenses; and instructions given to county officials from state officials. Collection also includes scrapbooks, [post 1850]-1886, kept by Araminta G. Paul and Blanche Paul.
Papers of the Spew Marrow Agricultural Club, Granville County, N. C. Includes committee reports of farm inspections, reports by members, letters, lists of livestock statistics, subjects for experimentation, meeting schedules, minutes, attendance records, and newspaper clipping and printed pamphlet.
One volume of the Toano High School Library Association, 1908-1934, including minutes of Board meetings, treasurer's reports, lists of visitors, lists of members and other organizational material. Includes newspaper article which lists the histories and biographies at the library (undated). This high school library also functioned as a local public library for the community.
Scrapbook material from the Williamsburg Chapter of the United Daughters of the Confederacy (UDC) consisting of newspaper clippings on the Civil War, veterans still living, battle reenactments, correspondence, yearbooks, programs, and other. Also included are papers concerning Confederate monuments in Williamsburg, as well as dealing with the Cross of Honor. One copy of "A History of the United Daughters of the Confederacy" is included.