Showing Collections: 51 - 75 of 88
John Millington Papers
Papers including correspondence concerning Millington's experiences as directing engineer of the Anglo-Mexican Mining Association, as professor at College of William and Mary where he lived in the Wythe House, as professor at University of Mississippi, and at Memphis Medical College. Includes diaries covering 1832, 1835, and 1861-1867; letters of his family members; and Blankenship family land records and letters concerning the Spanish-American War.
Mongle-Hughes Papers
Robert Nelson Papers
Nicolson Family Ledgers and Journals
Charles Triplett O'Ferrall Papers
John Tayloe Perrin Papers
Papers, 1770-1931, of the Perrin family of Gloucester County, Va. Chiefly the diaries and writings of John Tayloe Perrin. Includes farm books, scrapbooks, accounts, wills, and articles by Perrin.
Person Family papers
Phi Kappa Phi Honor Society Records
This collection contains account books, statements, receipts, and checkbook stubs from the Peninsula Bank and Trust Co. and the Treasurer's book for the William and Mary chapter (Eleanor Calkins, Treasurer).
Office of the President. Thomas Roderick Dew Records
Robert Preston Papers
Thomas E. Pugh Papers
Pulaski Citizens Club. Young Men's Division Minute Book
Minute book for the Young Men's Division of the Pulaski Citizens Club (location unknown), an organization for Polish Americans. The club organized social events like dances and bingo and there is mentioning the intention to set up athletic and educational events as well.
Also included are a letter, two photographs and a greeting card.
For a more detailed description and excerpts, provided by the seller, see folder link below.
Rembert Family Papers
Rene A. Henry papers
The collection includes the personal and professional papers of Rene A. Henry including a number of photographs, correspondence, scrapbooks, press releases, and publications that pertain to his life and career in sports marketing, public relations, housing, construction, television, entertainment, association management, and government service. The collection also holds materials from the 1988 presidential campaign of George H. W. Bush and Dan Quayle.
L. S. Rhodes & Sons Papers
Papers, 1886-1923, of L. S. Rhodes and Sons, Linnville, Rockingham County, Va. Chiefly accounts with suppliers, local producers, manufacturers, and wholesale houses, but including bank statements, canceled checks, tax and license receipts. Consists of 5,810 items and about 100 manuscript volumes.
The ledgers are stored off-site and require a 72 hour notice for retrieval.
Harrison Holt Riddleberger Papers
Robb-Bernard Papers
Shaw Family Papers
Cornelius Smith Papers
Papers (including business correspondence, accounts and account books) of Cornelius Smith, miller and merchant, of Laurel Mills, Rappahannock County, Va.; of his son S. Russell Smith; and of Daniel Amon Grimsley who served in the Virginia General Assembly. Consists of 4 boxes of material and 39 ledgers.
George Smith Papers
This collection details the personal and professional papers of George Smith and William E. Nelson. Legal documents consist of deeds, forms, and official papers. Business materials include account books, checks, and promissory notes. The collection also covers various publications and a few personal correspondences.
Smith-Walker Papers
Southall Papers
Richard P. Taliaferro Papers
Collection includes letter, 1910, from Rev. William Byrd Lee, Gloucester C. H., Virginia to Richard P. Taliaferro], stating his willingness to present Taliaferro to the Bishop for confirmation and explaining where to find necessary instruction for confirmation. Includes a "Book of Common Prayer" which was presented to Taliaferro by F. L. J. (otherwise unidentified).
Tazewell Taylor Papers
This collection contains correspondence to and from Taylor, account books, financial statements, and deeds and other documents for the Dismal Swamp Company. Includes correspondence related to William & Mary. The collection also includes a land indenture between William and Mary Cunningham and Edmund Christian and the College of William and Mary regarding land in Hanover County.