Showing Collections: 1 - 12 of 12
Daily Press Williamsburg Related Articles
Newspaper articles about Williamsburg residents and institutions, businesses and events. Includes clippings, obituaries, notes and speeches relating to prominent residents and major events and important places in Williamsburg, James City County and York County, Virginia. The material was collected by the Newport News Daily Press newspaper.
Thomas R. Daley Papers
B. Floyd Flickinger Papers
Geddy-Harris Archive Records
This collection contains deeds, abstracts of title, wills, and other legal documents from the law firm of Geddy, Harris, Franck & Hickman in Williamsburg, Virginia. The bulk of the material consists of abstracts of title to real property located in Williamsburg, Virginia, and nearby counties, including the Historic Area of Colonial Williamsburg, from the 1920s to the 1950s, as well as deeds to properties in Williamsburg and nearby counties from the 1880s to the 1950s.
Helen Jones Campbell Papers
Elizabeth Hogg Ironmonger Papers
James City County Oral History Collection
Janet C. Kimbrough Williamsburg Area History Collection
Collection of material about Williamsburg, Virginia area history including Colonial Williamsburg Foundaton, Williamsburg Public Library, "Model" school of Williamsburg, Yorktown Bicentennial, Bundles for Britain and more. Includes photographs of family and friends, many set in Williamsburg, and photograph of dedication of the Confederate Monument on the Palace Green.
Oak Grove Baptist Church collection
The Oak Grove Baptist Church collection contains record books documenting membership lists, daily church events and financial records. The collection also includes meeting minutes and photographs of church members.
Julia W. Oxrieder Papers
The personal papers of Julia W. Oxrieder include materials related to Williamsburg, Virginia, documents of interest she collected related to her many interests, and personal material about her life and work in Williamsburg. Many items are copies of biographies, newspaper articles, and ephemera documenting local history including folklore, education, Williamsburg people and organizations, African Americans, and other topics.
Samuel F. Bright Account Books
Contain oystering accounts; farm accounts for "Porto Bella," York County, Virginia and "New Hope," [?]; cash accounts of Williamsburg, Virginia; list of ages and prices of slaves; records of physician's visits to family and slaves; remedy for colic; and memorandum of a purchase of land from College of William and Mary in October 1847.
Virginia Counties Collection
Artificial collection of papers relating to various counties in the Commonwealth of Virginia.
Includes current West Virginia Counties of Berkeley, Hardy, Jefferson, Morgan, Nicholas and Pendleton because the material was generated when these counties were part of Virginia.