Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 13 of 13

Birchwood Estates Garden Club Records

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1995.30
Scope and Contents

Scrapbooks, 1960-1990, of the Birchwood Estates Garden Club in Williamsburg, Va. Contains minutes, announcements of programs, photographs, newspaper clippings, correspondence and cartoons.

Dates: 1960-1990
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Capital Club of Williamsburg Records

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1996.09
Scope and Contents

Records of the Capital Club of Williamsburg (formerly named the Middle Plantation Club of Williamsburg), which was founded by Rawls Byrd in 1966. The collection includes organizational histories, membership directories and rosters, meeting minutes, scrapbooks of club events, and other material.

Dates: 1960-2019; Majority of material found in 1970-2000
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Earl Gregg Swem Library records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 32
Scope and Contents This collection includes both processed series and unprocessed accessions of records created by the Earl Gregg Swem Library at the College of William and Mary including those from component offices and individual staff members. A majority of the collection contains correspondence from the dean of the libraries and library administration. Inventories for some series and accessions are available in the Special Collections Research Center and links to PDFs of those inventories can be provided...
Dates: 1920-2015
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Guy Family Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1985.42
Scope and Contents Papers of the William George and Gladys Bennett Guy family of Williamsburg, Virginia with additions from Joan Eastman Bennett.  Includes correspondence, invitations, minutes, clippings, oral histories, notebooks, reports, photographs, written memories, essays and printed materials. Papers include items about water and gas, Williamsburg Landing, American Red Cross, Williamsburg United Service Organization, Williamsburg Female Academy, College of William and Mary and zoning regulations. ...
Dates: 1900-1988
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

H2E Club Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 7.011
Scope and Contents

This collection consists of a scrapbook, a secretary's book, and two copies of the H2E Club's constitution. The scrapbook contains lists of members, clippings about club activities, and photographs. The secretary's book contains roll calls and meeting minutes.

Dates: 1927-1932
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Fairfax Harrison Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. 65 H25
Scope and Contents Papers, 1736-1945, of and collected by Fairfax Harrison. Papers collected include colonial era documents, deeds, surveys, the diary of Sally Fairfax (1771-1772), legal papers, a copy of the Dettingen Parish (Prince William County, Va.) vestry book which contains minutes, indentures, and other (1745-1802), and photostat copy of the letterbook (1801) of Col. John Tayloe of Mount Airy, Va. Fairfax Harrison's papers include his correspondence with individuals and institutions concerning his...
Dates: 1736-1945
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Japanese Cultural Association Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 7.036
Scope and Contents The collection is composed of records of the College of William and Mary student organization the Japanese Cultural Association from 1999 to 2008. The material includes fliers, scrapbooks, programs, meeting minutes, attendance lists, the film "The Kuril Island" by Evin Haithcock, and other material. Most of the administrative records and the scrapbooks are from the period 2006-2008 with the group's earliest years documented mostly through fliers. The...
Dates: 1999-2008
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

National Society Colonial Dames XVII Century. Virginia Society Records

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. Acc. 1993.44A and additions
Scope and Contents

Records of the Virginia Society of the Colonial Dames of the XVII Century which include scrapbooks, business records, minutes, programs, yearbooks and photographs.

Dates: 1951-2011
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Queens Lake Garden Club Records

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 2011.654
Scope and Contents

Contains twelve scrapbooks created by the Queens Lake Garden Club (1954-2011) detailing events and publicity related to the club. Included in the scrapbooks are newsclippings, photographs, announcements of programs, minutes, and other material.

Dates: 1963-2011; Majority of material found within 1980-1999
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

United Daughters of the Confederacy Records, Williamsburg (Va.)

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 92 U9
Scope and Contents

Scrapbook material from the Williamsburg Chapter of the United Daughters of the Confederacy (UDC) consisting of newspaper clippings on the Civil War, veterans still living, battle reenactments, correspondence, yearbooks, programs, and other. Also included are papers concerning Confederate monuments in Williamsburg, as well as dealing with the Cross of Honor. One copy of "A History of the United Daughters of the Confederacy" is included.

Dates: 1890-1998
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Williamsburg Area Council of Garden Clubs Records

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1997.09
Scope and Contents

Scrapbooks, programs, photographs and minutes of the Williamsburg Area Council of Garden Clubs in Williamsburg, Virginia.

Dates: 1961-2011; Majority of material found in 1975-1990
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Woman's Club of Williamsburg records

 Collection
Identifier: MS 00378
Scope and Contents

The collection contains scrapbooks, yearbooks, photographs, minutes and correspondence showing the activities, projects, causes and meetings of the Woman's Club of Williamsburg.  The Woman's Club was founded to mostly help local schools.

Dates: 1915-2014
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Association for the Preservation of Virginia Antiquities, Yorktown Branch Records

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 72 A57
Scope and Contents

This collection contains the records of the Yorktown Branch of the Association for the Preservation of Virginia Antiquities (APVA). Included in the collection are minutes, correspondence, treasurer's records, photographs, and scrapbooks.

Dates: 1921-2013; Majority of material found in 1975-2005
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Filtered By

  • Subject: Minutes X
  • Subject: Photographs X
  • Subject: Scrapbooks X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
Correspondence 7
Clubs--Virginia--Williamsburg 5
Notebooks 4
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--20th century 4
Williamsburg (Va.)--Social life and customs 4
∨ more
Garden Clubs--Virginia--Williamsburg 3
Gardening--Societies, etc.--Virginia 3
Programs 3
Women--Societies and clubs 3
Clippings (information artifacts) 2
Financial records 2
Fliers (printed matter) 2
Gardening--History--20th century 2
Gardening--Virginia 2
Reports 2
Rosters 2
Williamsburg (Va.)--History 2
Williamsburg (Va.)--Library 2
Agendas (administrative records) 1
American Red Cross--History--World War II period 1
American diaries--Women authors 1
Athletics 1
Athletics--Women 1
Broadsides 1
Buildings and Grounds--Old Library (1908) 1
Buildings and Grounds--Swem Library 1
Business records 1
Cartoons 1
Clubs--United States--Minutes 1
College of William and Mary--Commencement 1
College of William and Mary--History--20th century 1
College of William and Mary--Presidents 1
College of William and Mary--Students 1
College of William and Mary--Swem Library--Richard Cornish Fund 1
Debt, Imprisonment for--Virginia 1
Diaries 1
Education--Virginia--Williamsburg--20th century 1
Essays 1
Historic sites--Conservation and restoration 1
Horses--Virginia 1
Invitations 1
James City County (Va.)--History--20th century 1
Legal documents 1
Letter books 1
Library catalogs 1
Library employees 1
Matthew Whaley School (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Membership lists 1
Negatives 1
Newspapers 1
Norge (Va.)--History 1
Oral histories 1
Ordinance 1
Parishes--Virginia 1
Photostats 1
Press releases 1
Prince William County (Va.)--History--18th century 1
Printed ephemera 1
Private Libraries 1
Slides (photographs) 1
Speeches 1
Speeches, addresses, etc. 1
Student Life--2000's 1
Student Organizations--H2E Club 1
Transcripts 1
Virginia--History--18th century 1
Virginia--History--19th century 1
Virginia--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 1
Virginia--History--Colonial period, ca. 1600-1775 1
Virginia--History--Colonial period, ca. 1600-1775--Historiography 1
Virginia--Religious history 1
Visitors to Campus--Queen Elizabeth II (1957) 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--City Council 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--City Planning Commission 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--21st century 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--Photographs 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--Utilities 1
Women college students 1
Women--Education--Virginia--History 1
Women--History--Virginia 1
Women--Virginia--Social life and customs 1
World War, 1914-1918 1
World War, 1939-1945 1
World War, 1939-1945--Women--United States 1
Wren Building (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Yorktown (Va.)--History--20th century 1
Zoning ordinances 1
+ ∧ less
 
Language
Japanese 1
 
Names
Williamsburg Historic Records Association (Williamsburg, Va.) 2
Woman's Club of Williamsburg (Williamsburg, Va.) 2
American Association of University Women 1
American Library Association 1
American Red Cross 1
∨ more
Andros, Edmund, Sir, 1637-1714 1
Association for the Preservation of Virginia Antiquities 1
Association for the Preservation of Virginia Antiquities. Yorktown Branch 1
Bennett, Henry Eastman, 1873-1941 1
Bryan, John Stewart, 1871-1944 1
Bushnell, David Ives, Jr., 1875-1941 1
Carey family 1
Cary, Wilson Miles, 1838-1914 1
College of William and Mary. 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Physical Education 1
College of William and Mary. H2E Club 1
College of William and Mary. School of Education 1
College of William and Mary. Swem Library 1
Cook, Margaret C. 1
Culpeper family 1
Currie, Clifford W. 1
Dettingen Parish (Prince William County, Va.) 1
Fairfax, Sally, fl. 1771-1772 1
Fauquier, Francis, 1704?-1768 1
Ford, Worthington Chauncey, 1858-1941 1
Freeman, Douglas Southall, 1886-1953 1
Graves, Thomas Ashley, Jr 1
Guy family 1
Guy family. 1
Guy, Gladys Elizabeth Bennett 1
Guy, William George 1
Harrison, Fairfax, 1869-1938 1
Haskell, John D. 1
Hatch, Charles Eldridge, 1913- 1
National Society Colonial Dames XVII Century. Virginia Society 1
National Society of The Colonial Dames of America 1
National Society of the Colonial Dames of America in the Commonwealth of Virginia 1
Nicholson, Francis, 1655-1728 1
Nott, Edward (Governor) 1
Self Study 1
Special Collections Research Center, Swem Library, College of William and Mary. 1
Stanard, William G. 1
Student Activities 1
Swem Library 1
Tayloe, John, fl. 1801 1
Torrence, Clayton, 1884-1953 1
Tyler, Lyon Gardiner, 1853-1935 1
United Daughters of the Confederacy 1
United Daughters of the Confederacy, Williamsburg (Va.) Chapter 1
United Daughters of the Confederacy, Williamsburg Chapter 1
United Service Organizations (U.S.) 1
Verkuil, Paul R 1
Virginia Alcoholic Beverage Control Board 1
Williamsburg Community Council (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Williamsburg Female Institute (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Williamsburg Garden Club (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Women's Club of Williamsburg (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
+ ∧ less