Found in 40 Collections and/or Records:
Daniel Philippe Aunspaugh Papers
An extensive collection of business correspondence, financial papers, daybooks, legal papers, and account books, chiefly 1800-1850, of Col. Daniel Philippe Aunspaugh, documenting his work as tanner and justice of the peace at Bedford County, Va. The collection also includes accounts, 1832-1857, of James Oney.
John L. Beard Daybook
Daybook of John L. Beard, cabinetmaker of Middlebrook, Augusta Co., Va. 107 p. : bound volume ; 31 cm.
See also John L. Beard Ledger (Mss. MsV Ac2).
John L. Beard Ledger
Ledger of John L. Beard, cabinetmaker of Middlebrook, Augusta Co., Va. which includes formulas and directions for the making of glue and wood finishes; and contains measurements for certain pieces of furniture. Beard also made coffins. The volume contains minutes of the Nestorian Debating Society. 71 p. : bound volume ; 31 cm.
See also John L. Beard Daybook (Mss. MsV Ac1).
Briscoe G. Baldwin Journal
Bound volume intended to have been used as a daybook by Briscoe G[erard] Baldwin of Staunton, Va.
Buckingham County, Va. Merchant's Daybook
Daybook, 1871-1873, of an unidentified merchant, in Buckingham County, Va.
Richard Manning Bucktrout Daybook and Ledger
James Turner Clarke Daybook
Daybook, 1854-1879, kept by James Turner Clarke, physician in Augusta County, Virginia. Also includes copies of deeds of trust for the benefit of Clarke, bounty land warrants for War of 1812 obtained by Clarke; 1907-1908 transactions concerning the building of a tower on the Methodist Episcopal Church (South) at Mount Solon, Virginia. and notes, 1910, concerning archaeological digs in Arizona.
James P. Colfelt Daybook
Kept as miller in Frederick County, Virginia.
Alexander M. Davis Papers
Correspondence and accounts of Alexander Mathews Davis, lawyer of Grayson County, Va. Includes several Civil War letters.
Daybook and General Account Ledger
Dinges' Meat Shop Day Book
Day book, 1826-1827, of Dinges' Meat Shop, Shenandoah County, Va.
William T. Downs Daybooks
Daybooks, 1853-1899, of William T. Downs, tanner of Wardensville, Hardy County, West Virginia and Port Republic, Rockingham County, Virginia.
Joseph Entler Account Books
Daybooks and ledgers, 1821-1857, of Joseph Entler, merchant and barkeeper of Shepherdstown, Jefferson County, W. Va.
Floyd J. Whitehead Papers
Dated 1805-1881. Business and personal letters and papers of Floyd L. Whitehead, Deputy Sheriff of Nelson County. Included are day books and fee books of the county; Confederate tax forms for the listing of cattle and agriculture products on which ten percent, tax-in-kind was to be paid; and broadsides advertising lotteries for the District of Columbia, Monongalia Academy, the Dismal Swamp Company and of the State of Virginia.
Galt Papers (I)
Langdon T. Hankins Daybook and Ledger
Two account books re Langdon T. Hankins General Store in Lightfoot: daybook, 1924-1925 and ledger, 1920's and early 1930's.
Account book of Langdton T. Hankins General Store, 1921-1930, and daybook, 1924-1925. Per note on daybook, Hankins General Store was located in Lightfoot, Virginia. In 2009, Hankins Industrial Park is in Toano, Virginia in James City County.
Autographs albums, library catalogs of personal libraries, maps, math notes and scrapbooks.
Many collections and material were purchased from John Hart during the 1930's and filed under their own accession numbers or interfiled with existing collections.
Henkel Plains Mill Store Daybook
Daybook, 1835-1849, kept by Siram Peter Henkel for Solomon Henkel at Plains Mill Store, Rockingham County, Va. Includes records of purchases, and records of farm workers, their tasks and their reasons for missing work. Also includes Henkel's purchases for himself and his family.
Hibble and Stubbs Account Books
Journal, 1854-1856, and daybook, 1856-1857, of Hibble and Stubbs, merchants, at Cappahosic, Gloucester County, Va.
Hodgson-Estes Family Papers
Hook and Ladder Company 9 (New York, N.Y.) Daybook
Hughes, Stubbs & Co. Account Books
Journals, 1844-1847, and day book, 1846-1847, of Hughes, Stubbs & Co., merchants, at Stubbs, Gloucester County, Va.
Joseph A. Logan & Co. Inventory and Day Book
Volume used as inventory book and day book, 1870-1872, by Joseph A. Logan & Co., merchants, at Fishersville, Augusta County, Va.
Joseph T. Miller Day Book
Day book, 1854-1861, of Joseph T. Miller, merchant, and of his estate, 1862-1863. Some pages were used as a scrapbook for newspaper clippings. Many entries for people living in Rockingham County, Virginia.