Skip to main content Skip to search Skip to search results

College of William and Mary--Students

 Subject
Subject Source: Library of Congress Subject Headings

Found in 337 Collections and/or Records:

Daniel Hatcher Student Paper

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.229
Scope and Contents Student paper titled "The Study of Political Science." Notations in pencil are on several pages, made by an unknown hand.

Joseph Daragan Papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.155
Scope and Contents Contains school course notes, programs, and other material kept by Joseph Daragan, class of 1971, while a student at the College of William & Mary. Included in the papers are programs from William and Mary Theatre productions of Hamlet (1969), The Investigation (1969), The Devil's Disciple (1968), and Of Thee I Sing (1970). The course notes are from classes in Anthropology, including ANTH 321, taught by professor Ted Reinhart, and ANTH 432. The papers also include punch cards from a...

David McKinney Papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.255
Scope and Contents David McKinney graduated from William & Mary in 1979. The collection includes his registration packet material, meal plan card, course add cards, and ticket book for the 1978-1979 William & Mary Concert Series season. Also included are invitations to inauguration and inaugural ball of Virginia Governor John Dalton (1978), the program from the Inaugural Interfaith Prayer Service (1993), invitation to and related ephemera for the inauguration of United States...

Office of the Dean of Graduate Students Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 38
Scope and Contents Acc. 1985.010: Graduate Program Evaluations, 1975-1990. This accession includes evaluations conducted by a Review Committee and external consultants, along with comments from the departments under review. Acc. 1987.008: Minutes of the Committee on Faculty Research, 1968- Acc. 1991.056: Graduate Student Surveys, 1990. This accession contains a blank copy of the survey form given out by the Dean of Graduate Studies, a copy of the final report, and forms filled out...

Office of the Dean of Women Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 24
Scope and Contents Acc. 1983.074: Student Activity Notebooks, 1936-1948. This accession contains loose-leaf notebooks with the names of female students and the activities they took part in. It also contains newspaper clippings, letters, and programs about women's activities, arranged by year. Acc. 1983.094: Office Records, 1928-1936. This accession includes correspondence and reports. An inventory is available in the Special Collections Research Center. The collection also includes memos,...

William R. Deignan Certificate

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.220
Scope and Contents William R. Deignon's membership certificate from Alpha Kappa Psi Fraternity, Omega Chapter, dated April 25, 1930.

Delta Omicron (Delta Tau Chapter) Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 7.073

Delta Phi, Omega Alpha Chapter

 Collection
Identifier: UA 7.008
Scope and Contents The records of the Omega Alpha Chapter of Delta Phi include composite photographs of members (1988-1989, 1991-2005). The collection consists of one box containing correspondence related to the chapter's chartering, information on various activities of the chapter, lists of chapter members and alumni, awards, initiation defenses, two scrapbooks (circa 1986-1988 and circa 1986-1990), numerous photographs (most undated) of brothers and chapter activities, and several copies of the fraternity's...

Catherine Dennis Papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.004
Scope and Contents The papers of Catherine Dennis include pages from the scrapbook she kept at the College of William and Mary. Dennis was part of the first class of women to attend William and Mary beginning in 1918. Photographs feature Dennis and other students, including Martha Barksdale, around campus. The collection also includes an invitation to the Students' Army Training Corps Ball, a letter from William and Mary President Lyon G. Tyler to Catherine Dennis, and a copy of the September 1974 Alumni Gazette...

University Archives Diploma Collection

 Collection
Identifier: UA 342
Scope and Contents This collection contains originals and copies of diplomas awarded by the College of William and Mary. The collection also includes honorary degrees, diplomas awarded by other colleges and universities, and certificates of distinction.