Found in 285 Collections and/or Records:
Collection includes annual reports, 1982-83, 1984-85; correspondence and memos, 1982-85; indirect cost recoveries, 1982-84; list of faculty members and years when they were awarded grants; policy and principles for faculty research grants; summaries of grants made by the committee, 1982-85.
Inventory available in the Special Collections Research Center.
Papers, 1840-1906, of Peter W. Ferrell of Danville, Virginia. Includes correspondence, 1860-1873, concerning family news, debts, and the shipping of staves. Correspondents include his brother James O. Ferrell, a teacher at the Kentucky Military Institute, Farmdale, Kentucky.; his brother-in-law John M. Sutherlin of New Orleans, Louisiana; and various companies in Halifax County, Virginia.
Office files, beginning in 1928, but mostly 1980’s; auxiliary enterprises files; inventory of real property held by the College, the Endowment Association and Board of Visitors; 1987 Master Plan material; correspondence with state agencies; financial reports for William & Mary, VIMS, and the Men’s Athletic Association; and Audit Reports.
This collection contains correspondence, reports, committee files, and other material from the Office of Finance at the College of William and Mary. Included in the records are budget reports, correspondence with the Virginia Attorney General and the Governor of Virginia, legislation from the Virginia General Assembly, as well as material from campus committee meetings. Please see the finding aid/inventory section of this finding aid for more information about this collection.
Acc. 1999.039: This accession contains Peninsula Bank and Trust Co. passbooks reflecting endowment fund deposits. The books include information on the Junior and Senior Class Funds (1926), the Landscape Fund, the Dormitory Fund, the William and Mary Guarantee Fund, the William and Mary General Endowment, the Science Hall Fund, and the Phi Beta Kappa Fund.
Acc. 1999.053: This accession contains contracts, deeds, and insurance policies from the 1920s-1940s.
Fisher's memorandum concerning the removal of his goods and their worth. The goods were removed from stores in Southwark [part of Philadelphia, Pa.] by the Committee of the City and Liberties and Committee of Safety in June, 1776.
Letters, 1827-1855, written to John "Jack" Fitzgerald of "Walnut Hill," Nottoway County, Va. Letters written by Thomas Branch and Bros. of Petersburg, Va, his brother, William Fitzgerald (House of Delegates, Richmond, Va.) and Winfree Williamson of Richmond, Va.
Topics and genre include bills, family news, legal matters, invoices and account statements of items sold, prices and commission information and correspondence concerning the selling of slaves.