Skip to main content Skip to search Skip to search results

Music--Virginia--Williamsburg.

 Subject
Subject Source: Library of Congress Subject Headings

Found in 5 Collections and/or Records:

Barraud Family Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 65 B26
Scope and Contents Correspondence and other papers, mostly 1810-1860, of the Barraud family of Norfolk, Virginia. Correspondence of Dr. Philip Barraud (1758-1830), his wife, Ann Blaws (Hansford) Barraud (1760-1836), and their children, included Daniel Cary Barraud (1790-1867), Otway Byrd Barraud (b. 1801), and Leliana (Barraud) Baker (b. 1805). A number of the letters, as well as some poems, are from St. George Tucker (1752-1827), a close friend of Barraud's when he lived in Williamsburg, Va....

Department of Music Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 212
Scope and Contents This collection includes fliers, announcements, programs, newsletters, and related material generated by the Department of Music of the College of William and Mary. Topics covered relate to departmental business, visiting performers, recitals and performances by College students and faculty, the Choir and other student vocal and instrumental ensembles, Ewell Concert Series, Jazz Combo, Gallery Players Materials, and other related topics.

William & Mary Hip Hop Collection

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. 1.19
Scope and Contents Established by American Studies Ph.D. Kevin Kosanovich working in Swem Library’s Special Collections, the William & Mary Hip Hop Collection is the most comprehensive of its kind dedicated to Virginia’s hip hop culture and history from the 1980s to the present. The collection includes oral histories committed to preserving and documenting Virginia’s rich hip hop past, as well as recordings of hip hop music, publications, and ephemera created by Virginia and Virginia-based artists,...

Lloyd H. Williams Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1998.21 and 2007.66
Scope and Contents Papers, mostly 1947-1959, of Lloyd Haynes Williams, photographer and journalist. The largest part of the collection is financial in nature. Includes newspaper clippings concerning Williams including an obituary and editorial at his death. Includes papers of Mrs. E. E. Goodrich. Also includes notes on sailing, shipbuilding, fishing, oystering and crab industries. There are many notes concerning piracy and a manuscript by Williams called "Blackbeard's Account."Mss. 2007.66 Addition,...

Williamsburg Music Club Records

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 92 W92
Scope and Contents The Wednesday Morning Music Club changed its name to the Williamsburg Music Club.  All accessions include the records of the club with programs, publicity, yearbooks, presidents notebooks, minutes, scrapbooks, as well as a history of the organization.