Williamsburg Music Club Records
-
No requestable containers
Scope and Contents
The Wednesday Morning Music Club changed its name to the Williamsburg Music Club. All accessions include the records of the club with programs, publicity, yearbooks, presidents notebooks, minutes, scrapbooks, as well as a history of the organization.
Dates
- Creation: 1964-2011
Language of Materials
English
Conditions Governing Access:
Collection is open to all researchers. Manuscript collections and archival records may contain materials with sensitive or confidential information that is protected under federal or state right to privacy laws and regulations, such as the Virginia Public Records Act (Code of Virginia. § 42.1-76-91); and the Virginia Freedom of Information Act (Code of Virginia § 2.2-3705.5). Confidential material may include, but is not limited to, educational, medical, and personnel records. If sensitive material is found in this collection, please contact a staff member immediately. The disclosure of personally identifiable information pertaining to a living individual may have legal consequences for which the College of William and Mary assumes no responsibility.
Conditions Governing Use:
Before reproducing or quoting from any materials, in whole or in part, permission must be obtained from the Special Collections Research Center, and the holder of the copyright, if not Swem Library.
Historical Note:
The Wednesday Morning Music Club of Williamsburg, Virginia, brings together women interested in music, encourages musical pursuits, and makes contributions of a musical nature to the community.
Further information about this individual or organization may be available in the Special Collections Research Center Wiki: http://scrc.swem.wm.edu/wiki/index.php/Williamsburg Music Club (Va.)
Extent
7.90 Cubic Feet
Arrangement of Materials:
Acc. 2005.55 and Acc. 2014.030 are not not yet fully arranged and described. Researchers may wish to consult with a staff member for further information in advance of using the collection.
Acquisition Information:
Gift: 152 items, 11/04/1992. 2004.48 gift of Williamsburg Music Club through Miriam Schneider. Acquisition information for material received after 7/13/2009 is available by consulting a Special Collections Research Center staff member. 2005.55 gift of Williamsburg Music Club through Miriam Hettler.
General
Other Information:
A PDF document of a portion of this inventory is available online.
Additional information may be found at http://scrc.swem.wm.edu/findingaids/92_W42_Wednesday_Morning_Music_Club.pdf
- Title
- Guide to the Williamsburg Music Club Records
- Author
- Finding Aid Authors: Special Collections Staff.
- Date
- 2007-06-06
- Language of description
- English
- Script of description
- Latin
- Language of description note
- The collection description/finding aid is written in English
Revision Statements
- October 28th, 2020: Updated by Anne Johnson in 2010. Acc. 2014.115 accessioned and minimally described by Steven Bookman, University Archives Specialist, in September 2014.
Repository Details
Part of the Special Collections Research Center Repository