Skip to main content Skip to search Skip to search results
New Search
Search all record types where
  • keyword(s): Nathaniel Beverley Tucker

Showing Results: 351 - 375 of 509

Thomas Tudor Tucker, Washington, D. C. to St. George Tucker, 1819 April 17

 Item — Box 37: Series id216780, Folder: 9
Identifier: id216780
Scope and Contents Wrote to Secretary of Treasury enclosing his letter. He siad it had been under consideration by Congress. His letter to Nathaniel Beverley Tucker forwarded. Concern that distressing complaints still annoy him. Would have given Dr. Eustis letter to him had known was in Williamsburg. Suggets asking his opinion on complaints. Lately sent sister Mrs. Janes Tucker's bill as usual. By last accounts from sister Elizabeth Tucker, friends in Bermuda in usual health. Henry St. George Tucker elected to...
Dates: 1819 April 17
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Tucker-Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence / Box 37 / Folder 9: Correspondence

Thomas Tudor Tucker, Washington, D. C., to St. George Tucker, 1821 October 10

 Item — Box 39: Series id216780, Folder: 4
Identifier: id216780
Scope and Contents Bled 14 times in eight weeks. At length, in hopes is in mending state. Prays almight to restore dear sister Elizabeth Tucker to health. Seems scarcely hope that other sister Mrs. Frances Tucker Tucker will be better. Encloses letter of nephew James Tucker. Fears it furnishes no clue to solve difficulties of his mother's (Mrs. Jane Tucker). Enclosed him bill of £150 stg. in care of Robert Bridges. Wishes to send £100 stg. annually to aid in her support. Gratified sister (Lelia (Skipwith)...
Dates: 1821 October 10
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Tucker-Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence / Box 39 / Folder 4: Correspondence

Thomas Tudor Tucker, Washington, D. C. to St. George Tucker, 1821 December 27

 Item — Box 39: Series id216780, Folder: 5
Identifier: id216780
Scope and Contents Health mending but not perfectly confirmed. Late illness shaken constitution. Thanks for recipe. Coffee seemed to mitigate pain. 1822 January 20. Dined at Commodore Chauncey's in tenement adjoining Mrs. Wilson's. Fell with utmost violence on brick pavement. Nose met brick with force that lay bone bare, hands much bruised and injuries in breast and ribs. Was bled immediately and again afterward. Now much recovered. Other complaints still inconvenient. Mrs. Wilson and Miss Margaret Dashiell...
Dates: 1821 December 27
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Tucker-Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence / Box 39 / Folder 5: Correspondence

Thomas Tudor Tucker, Washington, D. C. to St. George Tucker, 1822 April 6

 Item — Box 39: Series id216780
Identifier: id216780
Scope and Contents Received his favor of March 29 with tombstone inscriptions written by his excellent Henry St. George Tucker. Substitutes for those composed by St. George Tucker. Friend George Tucker and self think highly of them. Suggests alterations. They regret to give up valuable lines of Bermudian. Enclosed letter received from Nathaniel Beverley Tucker. Gratified that dear sister (Lelia (Skipwith) Carter Tucker), Polly (Mary Walker (Carter) Cabell) and Mrs. Page well. Also that Miss Barbara is better....
Dates: 1822 April 6
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Tucker-Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence / Box 39 / Folder 10: Correspondence

Thomas Tudor Tucker, Washington, D. C. to St. George Tucker, 1822 July 26

 Item — Box 39: Series id216780, Folder: 13
Identifier: id216780
Scope and Contents Debility he complains of distressing. Hopes he has arrived at Warminster. Also that dear Polly (Mary Walker (Carter) Cabell) and other friends well. Requests presenting his love to good sister (Lelia (Skipwith) Carter Tucker). Enclosed letter from Nathaniel Beverley Tucker announces health of his wife (Mary Coalter Tucker). It gives lamentable account of political situation of Missouri. Letter from nephew Richard J. Tucker dwells tenderly on situation of his dear aunt (Elizabeth Tucker?)...
Dates: 1822 July 26
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Tucker-Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence / Box 39 / Folder 13: Correspondence

Thomas Tudor Tucker, Washington, D. C. to St. George Tucker, 1815 May 31

 Item — Box 34: Series id216780, Folder: 5
Identifier: id216780
Scope and Contents Detail of late illness evidence of St. George's extreme suffering. Suspects would have been advisable to try bleeding (if not but ounce) and to be governed by result. Probably would have facilitated benefit of castor oil and other remedies. Grieved at St. George's apprehension. His sensibility magnified by transient indisposition. None from Winchester represent Henry St. George Tucker in dangerous condition. He was anxious about wife (Anne Evelina (Hunter) Tucker) and children. Letter...
Dates: 1815 May 31
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Tucker-Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence / Box 34 / Folder 5: Correspondence

Thomas Tudor Tucker, Washington, D. C. to St. George Tucker, 1818 December 28

 Item — Box 37: Series id216780, Folder: 4
Identifier: id216780
Scope and Contents His bad state of health aggravates own crime of silence. Sent his letter to Nathaniel Beverley Tucker to post office. Henry St. George Tucker here for some time. He is so far recovered should scarcely perceive had been sick. Enclosed letter from sister Elizabeth Tucker to give melancholy satisfaction. Nephew Henry Tucker has been in Philadelphia. His funds evidently exhausted. Advised him to return to Bermuda. Requested friends (E. & J.) Perot to supply him with loan he requested....
Dates: 1818 December 28
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Tucker-Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence / Box 37 / Folder 4: Correspondence

Thomas Tudor Tucker, Washington, D. C. to St. George Tucker, 1819 August 25

 Item — Box 37: Series id216780, Folder: 13
Identifier: id216780
Scope and Contents Last letter filled heart with anguish. Undeserved miseries of life convincing evidences of future state of existence. God's attributes desirable qualities exalted to infinity. Letter from sister afforded more satisfaction than usual. Infant playfulness of Betsy's children and cousins diverts minds of sisters from grief. Harry's (Tucker) misfortunes still hang heavy. Letter from his says to embark for Charleston or Philadelphia. Must have incurred debts in first excursion. Presumes wife's...
Dates: 1819 August 25
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Tucker-Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence / Box 37 / Folder 13: Correspondence

Thomas Tudor Tucker, Washington, D. C. to St. George Tucker, 1823 May 3

 Item — Box 40: Series id216780, Folder: 7
Identifier: id216780
Scope and Contents Grief at St. George's slow recovery. Saw enclosed advertisement on Philadelphia paper. Inquired of apothecaries and shopkeepers who promised to procure it. Two boxes to be sent by first conveyance. Prays for its operation in St. George's case. Suspects his violent cold is influenza which has prevailed here. Self had it two months. Concerned that sister (Lelia (Skipwith) Carter Tucker) under complaints. Glad her daughter (Mary Walker (Carter) Cabell) still with them. Will give self pleasure...
Dates: 1823 May 3
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Tucker-Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence / Box 40 / Folder 7: Correspondence

Mrs. Jane Tucker, Newington, England to St. George Tucker, Williamsburg, Virginia, 1808 September 6

 Item — Box 28: Series id216780, Folder: 10
Identifier: id267414
Scope and Contents Appreciated his sympathy after death of husband (Nathaniel Tucker). Also second bill he sent lest first should not come to hand. Mrs. Charlotte Bruere Tod approves own plan to take small farm. She thought house self now in would suit her sister who is widow with three daughters. Requests St. George's approbation. Wishes to get James Justus Tucker into St. Paul's School. He is intended for military life. Colonel John Tucker promised that he or brother would place him in that line. Her...
Dates: 1808 September 6
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Tucker-Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence / Box 28 / Folder 10: Correspondence

Thomas Tudor Tucker, Washington, D. C. to St. George Tucker, 1825 August 3

 Item — Box 41: Series id216780, Folder: 17
Identifier: id216780
Scope and Contents Believed own lilfe prolonged by resorting to bleeding. Concern at infirmities of health St. George complains of. Suggests trying bleeding sparingly. Suspects slight touch of gout which may go off by wearing soft glove. Also may be rheumatic affection. Glad St. Geroge saw Harry (Henry St. George Tucker) and his son. Would have given self pleasure to see Dr. Philip Barraud's daughter on way to New York. Hopes sister (Lelia (Skipwith) Carter Tucker) and St. George to be benefitted by change....
Dates: 1825 August 3
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Tucker-Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence / Box 41 / Folder 17: Correspondence

Anne Frances Bland Tucker Coalter, Elm Grove to St. George Tucker, 1809 February 2

 Item — Box 28: Series id216780, Folder: 15
Identifier: id269455
Scope and Contents

Family affairs. Mary Johnson had two fits. She was sleeping above with sister Agnes. Beverly (Nathaniel Beverley Tucker) will be here to be married on 8th to Mary Coalter. Self has not been well since trip to Norfolk to buy wedding clothes.

Dates: 1809 February 2
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Tucker-Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence / Box 28 / Folder 15: Correspondence

Mary (Coalter) Tucker, Roanoke to Anne Frances Bland (Tucker) Coalter, Staunton, 1810 July 15

 Item — Box 30: Series id216780, Folder: 3
Identifier: id280036
Scope and Contents

Heard their family had whooping cough and measles. Nathaniel Beverley Tucker and brother (John Coalter) left for Mecklenburg court and North Carolina. Brother Henry (Henry St. G. Tucker) visited them. Dined at Judge Carrington's.

Dates: 1810 July 15
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Tucker-Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence / Box 30 / Folder 3: Correspondence

Henry St. George Tucker (1780-1848), Winchester to St. George Tucker, 1808 December 18

 Item — Box 28: Series id216780, Folder: 13
Identifier: id269265
Scope and Contents

Major Holmes reported father was well. A letter from Nathaniel Beverley Tucker was filled with buoyant self congratulations instead of usual sombre reflections. Is very pleased. Father was right in delaying help to make him independent. They are going to Martinsburg to spend Christmas. Wishes them a Merry Christmas and Happy New Year.

Dates: 1808 December 18
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Tucker-Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence / Box 28 / Folder 13: Correspondence

Doctor Thomas Tudor Tucker, Charleston, South Carolina to St. George Tucker, 1785 April 21

 Item — Box 12: Series id216780, Folder: 3
Identifier: id232410
Scope and Contents Acknowledged favor by Captain Carnes by few lines to him in Bermuda. Hears by Captain Jones and Quintana he and sister (Mrs. Frances (Bland) Randolph Tucker) intended setting out for Bermuda. Not yet certain if can meet him there. Has doubtless heard of arrival of parent (Colonel Henry Tucker) in Bermuda. Latest accounts of Nat (Nathaniel Tucker) from father. Loss of parent (Colonel Theodorick Bland Sr. of Cawsons) must have been affliction to sister. Requests remembering him to sister,...
Dates: 1785 April 21
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Tucker-Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence / Box 12 / Folder 3: Correspondence

Thomas Tudor Tucker, Washington, D. C. to St. George Tucker, 1821 March 10

 Item — Box 38: Series id216780, Folder: 16
Identifier: id216780
Scope and Contents Has been only twice to office although distance not 200 yards. During sickness experienced kind attendance from Mrs. Willson, Miss Margaret Dashiell and female friends. Also George Tucker and others. Satisfaction that visit to St. George by unfortunate nephew (Henry Tucker) avoided though at great expense. Much alarmed at first notice of his wild project. Since failure seems to have acted at expense of friends in Bermuda. George Tucker thinks bankrupt law not of force in Bermuda. If is case,...
Dates: 1821 March 10
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Tucker-Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence / Box 38 / Folder 16: Correspondence

Thomas Tudor Tucker (1745-1828) , Washington, D.C. to St. George Tucker, 1826 November 29

 Item — Box 42: Series id216780, Folder: 12
Identifier: id216780
Scope and Contents Encloses letter from (Nathaniel) Beverley (Tucker). He states gradual improvement of his health. Sent his letter to Williamsburg presuming St. George provided for safekeeping of those arriving before himself. Also sends letter from nephew Richard (J. Tucker). Sister (Elizabeth Tucker) not well. Rejoices that sister’s (Mrs. Lelia (Skipwith) Carter Tucker) health improved. Also that St. George’s complaint better from use of Austin’s remedy. Hopes he does not experience return of pain in...
Dates: 1826 November 29
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Tucker-Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence / Box 42 / Folder 12: Correspondence

Doctor Thomas Tudor Tucker, Charleston, South Carolina to St. George Tucker, 1784 December 23

 Item — Box 11: Series id216780, Folder: 12
Identifier: id231853
Scope and Contents Thanks for favors by Captain Carnes and Blake. Made uneasy by Captain Pendleton's account of indisposition rendering him incapable of business for several months. Regrets old gentleman's death (Colonel Theodorick Bland Sr. of Cawsons). Sorry for Colonel Yates' misfortune. Congratulates on Mrs. Frances (Bland) Randolph Tucker's recovery from confinement and birth of Nathaniel Beverley Tucker. Requests remembering him to sister, children and nephews, Richard, Theodorick Bland and Johnny St....
Dates: 1784 December 23
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Tucker-Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence / Box 11 / Folder 12: Correspondence

Thomas Tudor Tucker (1745-1828), Philadelphia to St. George Tucker, Williamsburg, Virginia, 1801 June 30

 Item — Box 22: Series id216780, Folder: 15
Identifier: id252200
Scope and Contents Learned from friend John Randolph, St. George and family well. Randolph’s last letter informed Nathaniel Beverley Tucker was with him. Suspicious that own letter failed in getting to St. George. Committed it to Theodorick Banister who must have arrived at Williamsburg 2 or 3 months ago. Account from brother (Henry Tucker of St. George) of affliction to sister (Mrs. Frances (Tucker) Tucker) in death of her Nancy (Tucker). Sister-in-law (Mrs. Frances (Bruere) Tucker) had frequent complaints....
Dates: 1801 June 30
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Tucker-Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence / Box 22 / Folder 15: Correspondence

Thomas Tudor Tucker (1745-1828), Washington, D.C. to St. George Tucker, 1827 August 10

 Item — Box 43: Series id216780, Folder: 4
Identifier: id216780
Scope and Contents Grieved at continuance of St. George’s painful sufferings. Suggests consulting surgeon. Gratified that sister’s (Mrs. Lelia (Skipwith) Carter Tucker) health improved. Also that Polly (Mrs. Mary Walker (Carter) Cabell) well. sends respects to (Joseph) Cabell. – Mrs. (Sarah (Dashiell)) Stone and sister (Margaret Dashiell) send respectful wishes. Cannot give account of Henry (St. George Tucker), (Nathaniel) Beverley (Tucker) and (Mrs.) Anne (Evelina (Hunter) Tucker?). Enclosed letter came from...
Dates: 1827 August 10
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Tucker-Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence / Box 43 / Folder 4: Correspondence

Doctor Thomas Tudor Tucker, Charleston, South Carolina to St. George Tucker, 1785 October 1

 Item — Box 12: Series id216780, Folder: 10
Identifier: id232812
Scope and Contents At present not possible for him to meet St. George in Bermuda. Season when his presence most necessary here. Has not paid farthing even to barber for fourteen months. Medical advice in connection with St. George's hoarseness and other indispositions. Hopes straitness across breast effect of narrowing chest by attitude of writing. Asks if Richard Randolph and Theodorick Bland Randolph with him Presumes John Randolph of Roanoke is with him. Requests remembering him to them, Fan (Anne Frances...
Dates: 1785 October 1
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Tucker-Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence / Box 12 / Folder 10: Correspondence

Thomas Tudor Tucker, Washington, D. C. to St. George Tucker, Williamsburg, Virginia, 1820 May 17

 Item — Box 38: Series id216780, Folder: 6
Identifier: id216780
Scope and Contents Understands Dr. Barraud expects visit from Nathaniel Beverley Tucker, his sister and St. George. Told Beverley means to quit Missouri. Trusts Mrs. Polly Carter Cabell's health restored. Remembrances to sister (Lelia (Skipwith) Carter Tucker) and daughter. Also to Mrs. Page and family, Mrs. Campbell and daughters, Henry St. George Tucker, Judge John Coalter and their families. George Tucker, wife (Mrs. .Maria Ball Carter and little Lelia left. Latest accounts from Bermuda from nephew Richard...
Dates: 1820 May 17
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Tucker-Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence / Box 38 / Folder 6: Correspondence

Thomas Tudor Tucker (1745-1828), Washington, D. C. to St. George Tucker, 1807 September

 Item — Box 27: Series id216780, Folder: 11
Identifier: id262434
Scope and Contents Concern at feeble state of brother's (Nathaniel Tucker) health. Evident that mind of his wife (Mrs. Jane Tucker) and probably his own mortified by unmerited success of rival. Sorry for unplesant alterations of duty imposed on St. George by legislature. Detests illiberal policy for public officers. Afraid they shall conquer liberty as French have done by starving out those in public service. Sorry Fanny (Mrs. Anne Frances Bland (Tucker) Coalter) so unwell. Hopes it is effect of nursing....
Dates: 1807 September
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Tucker-Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence / Box 27 / Folder 11: Correspondence

Thomas Tudor Tucker (1745-1828) at Washington, D.C. to St. George Tucker, 1826 August 22

 Item — Box 42: Series id216780, Folder: 9
Identifier: id216780
Scope and Contents Concern at St. George’s suffering. Magnesia generally mild remedy. Recommends Anderson’s pills and castor oil taken in mint water. Sorry sister 9Mrs. Lelia (Skipwith) Carter Tucker) still sensible of debility. Lately saw Wash from Missouri who studied at Williamsburg. He informed that Nathaniel Beverley Tucker in good health and able to attend to official duties. Letter from nephew Robert Tucker who mentions that sister Elizabeth Tucker and other friends in Bermuda well as usual. Encloses...
Dates: 1826 August 22
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Tucker-Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence / Box 42 / Folder 9: Correspondence

Thomas Tudor Tucker (1745-1828), Washington, D. C. to St. George Tucker, 1807 January 22

 Item — Box 27: Series id216780, Folder: 3
Identifier: id261975
Scope and Contents

Henley offered to take books herewith enclosed. One copy is for St. George, one for Henry St. George Tucker. That for Nathaniel Beverley Tucker will be conveyed by John Randolph. Sends congratulations to Polly (Mary Walker Carter) and her happy partner (Joseph Cabell).

Dates: 1807 January 22
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Tucker-Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence / Box 27 / Folder 3: Correspondence

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Repository
Special Collections Research Center 508
 
Type
Archival Record 485
Collection 23
Person 1
 
Subject
Correspondence 10
United States--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 6
College of William and Mary--History--19th century 4
Financial records 4
Diaries 3
∨ more
Legal documents 3
Letters (correspondence) 3
Poems 3
United States--Religious History--Christianity 3
United States--Slavery 3
Women--Virginia--Social life and customs 3
College of William and Mary--Faculty and Staff 2
College of William and Mary--History--20th century 2
Pamphlets 2
Practice of law--Virginia--History--19th century 2
Receipts (financial records) 2
Reports 2
Slavery--Virginia--19th century 2
Westmoreland County (Va.)--History--19th century 2
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 2
Account books 1
Agriculture--United States--History--19th century 1
Agriculture--Virginia--History--18th century 1
Agriculture--Virginia--History--19th century 1
American poetry--19th century 1
Announcements 1
Architecture, Domestic--Virginia 1
Artifacts 1
Bedford County (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Charter Day 1
Children--Death 1
College of William and Mary--Graduate Students 1
College of William and Mary--History--18th century 1
College of William and Mary--Students 1
Commonplace books 1
Constitutional law--United States. 1
Constitutions 1
Containers for smoking and tobacco use 1
Curriculum 1
Deeds 1
Education--Virginia--History--19th century 1
Embargo, 1807-1809 1
Law--Study and teaching--Virginia--History 1
Law--United States--Study and teaching 1
Letters of recommendation 1
Manuscripts (document genre) 1
Marshall-Wythe School of Law--Marshall, John, Bicentennial Program (1954-1955) 1
Medicine--Practice--Virginia 1
Medicine--Societies, etc.--Virginia--History 1
Minutes 1
Money--Confederate States of America 1
Niagara Falls 1
Nome (Alaska)--Description and travel 1
Photographs 1
Physicians--Virginia--Richmond 1
Poetry 1
Political parties--United States--History--19th century 1
Princeton University--History 1
Prisoners of war--Legal status, laws, etc.--United States 1
Records (documents) 1
Richmond (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Rosters 1
Slavery--United States--History--19th century 1
Slavery--Virginia--History 1
Slavery--Virginia--History--18th century 1
Springs--Virginia 1
Tintypes (prints) 1
Transcripts 1
United States-- History--Civil War, 1861-1865--Veterans 1
United States--Description and travel 1
United States--History--Civil War, 1861-1865--Refugees 1
United States--History--Mexican War, 1845-1848 1
United States--History--Revolution, 1775-1783 1
United States--History--War of 1812 1
United States--Politics and Government 1
United States--Revolutionary War--1775-1783 1
United States. Constitution. 1
Universities and Colleges--Virginia--Faculty 1
University of Virginia--History--19th century 1
Virginia--Description and travel 1
Virginia--History--19th century 1
Virginia--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 1
Virginia--History--Colonial period, ca. 1600-1775 1
Virginia--Politics and Government--18th century 1
Virginia--Politics and Government--19th century 1
Virginia--Social life and customs--19th century 1
Virginia. General Assembly. House of Delegates 1
Washington (D.C.)--History--19th century 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--Colonial Period--History 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--History 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--18th century 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--20th century 1
Women--History--Virginia 1
Women--Virginia--Williamsburg--Social conditions--19th century 1
World War, 1914-1918 1
World War, 1939-1945 1
World War, 1939-1945--Prisoners and prisons 1
Yorktown (Va.) 1
+ ∧ less
 
Language
English 24
French 1
 
Names
Coleman, Cynthia Beverley Tucker Washington, 1832-1908 5
Brown, Coalter, and Tucker Family 4
Marshall-Wythe School of Law 4
Brown, Frances Bland Coalter, 1835-1894 3
Brown, Henry Peronneau, 1883-1942 3
∨ more
Coalter family 3
Coalter, John, 1769-1838 3
Tucker 3
Tucker, St. George, 1752-1827 3
Washington, Henry A., 1820-1858 3
Braxton family 2
Brown family 2
Coalter, Maria Rind, d. 1792 2
Coalter, St. George Tucker, 1809-1839 2
Coleman family 2
Randolph, John, 1773-1833 2
Tucker, Henry St. George, 1780-1848 2
Tucker, Nathaniel Beverley, 1820-1890 2
Tucker-Coleman Family 2
Archer, William Segar, 1789-1855 1
Association for the Preservation of Virginia Antiquities--History. 1
Brown, Cassie Dallas Tucker 1
Brown, John Thompson, 1861-1921 1
Brown, John Willcox, 1886- 1
Bruton Parish Church (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Bryan, Elizabeth Tucker Coalter, b. 1805 1
Bryan, John Randolph, 1806-1887 1
Cleveland, Grover, 1837-1908 1
Coalter, Judith H. Tomlin, d. 1859 1
Coleman, Mary Haldane Begg, 1875-1967 1
College of William and Mary 1
College of William and Mary--Alumni and alumnae 1
College of William and Mary--Faculty 1
Colonial Williamsburg Foundation 1
Coulter family 1
Davis, Jefferson, 1808-1889 1
Faculty--Meetings 1
Fuller, John W 1
Hoge, Moses Drury, 1818-1899 1
Marshall, John, 1755-1835 1
Mason, J. M. (James Murray), 1798-1871 1
McCandlish, Robert 1
McHenry, James 1
Minnigerode, Charles, 1814-1894 1
Morton family 1
Munford, William, 1775-1825 1
Pendleton, William Nelson, 1809-1883 1
Pierce, Franklin, 1804-1869 1
Pleasants, John Hampden, 1797-1846 1
Pulaski Club (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Randolph, Judith Randolph, fl. 1792-1813 1
Rives, William C. (William Cabell), 1793-1868 1
Saunders family 1
Saunders, Fleming 1
Saunders, Frances Bland Coalter Brown, 1891 1
Tucker, John Randolph, 1823-1897 1
Tucker, Lelia Skipwith Carter, 1767-post 1833 1
Tyler, John, Jr., 1819-1896 1
Tyree family 1
Virginia Polytechnic Institute. 1
Washington family 1
Williamsburg Garden Club (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Wingo family 1
Wythe, George, 1726-1806 1
+ ∧ less