Thomas Tudor Tucker, Washington, D. C. to St. George Tucker, Williamsburg, Virginia, 1820 May 17
Scope and Contents
Understands Dr. Barraud expects visit from Nathaniel Beverley Tucker, his sister and St. George. Told Beverley means to quit Missouri. Trusts Mrs. Polly Carter Cabell's health restored. Remembrances to sister (Lelia (Skipwith) Carter Tucker) and daughter. Also to Mrs. Page and family, Mrs. Campbell and daughters, Henry St. George Tucker, Judge John Coalter and their families. George Tucker, wife (Mrs. .Maria Ball Carter and little Lelia left. Latest accounts from Bermuda from nephew Richard J. Tucker, Jrs. Sisters and well except Fanny afflicted with rheumatism. Letter from sister (Mrs. Jane Tucker). Her son (James J. Tucker) has commendations of instructors. Mrs. Wilson and Miss Margaret Dashiell desire to be remembered. Mrs. Sarah Dashiell Stone ex[ected. Nothing done respecting banks but to continue them 2 years. Subject to be taken up next session of Congress. Remembrances to Joseph Cabell.
Dates
- Creation: 1820 May 17
Creator
- From the Collection: Tucker-Coleman Family (Collector, Family)
- From the Collection: Coalter, John, 1769-1838 (Collector, Person)
- From the Collection: Coleman, Cynthia Beverley Tucker Washington, 1832-1908 (Collector, Person)
- From the Collection: Randolph, John, 1773-1833 (Collector, Person)
- From the Collection: Tucker, Henry St. George, 1780-1848 (Collector, Person)
- From the Collection: Tucker, St. George, 1752-1827 (Collector, Person)
Language of Materials
English
Conditions Governing Access:
Collection is open to all researchers. Before publishing quotations or excerpts from any materials, permission must be obtained from the Manuscripts and Rare Books Librarian, and the holder of the copyright, if not Swem Library. Manuscript collections and archival records may contain materials with sensitive or confidential information that is protected under federal or state right to privacy laws and regulations, such as the Virginia Public Records Act (Code of Virginia. § 42.1-76-91); and the Virginia Freedom of Information Act (Code of Virginia § 2.2-3705.5). Confidential material may include, but is not limited to, educational, medical, and personnel records. If sensitive material is found in this collection, please contact a staff member immediately. The disclosure of personally identifiable information pertaining to a living individual may have legal consequences for which the College of William and Mary assumes no responsibility.
Extent
From the Collection: 124.00 Linear Feet
Repository Details
Part of the Special Collections Research Center Repository