- keyword(s): Henry St. George Tucker
Showing Results: 1 - 25 of 1226
St. George Tucker Letter to Matthew Carey
Letter from St George Tucker to Matthew Carey regarding the circulation of a printed letter written to Jedediah Morse "...vindicate the Inhabitants of this city from a most cruel and unprovoked attack...", about Carey's periodical "Guthrie's Grammar" and publication, "The American Museum." Dated July 31, 1795. The circulated letter to Rev. Jedediah Morse from a "Citizen of Williamsburg" (1795) is also included.
19.5 cm x 22.5 cm
Tucker-Brooke Papers
Correspondence, 1850-1885, of the Tucker and Brooke families of Ashland, Richmond and Winchester, Va. and Salvington," Stafford County, Va. Chiefly letters written to Anne Evelina (Hunter) Tucker by her daughter Virginia Sarah (Tucker) Brooke and by Janes S. Tucker. Includes letters written to St. George Tucker Brooke by his father Henry Laurens Brooke and David Tucker Brooke and others.
Tucker-Coleman Papers
John Randolph Tucker Papers
Correspondence and publications of John Randolph Tucker.
Brown, Coalter, Tucker Papers (I)
Brown, Coalter, Tucker Papers (II)
Nathaniel Beverley Tucker Papers
Brown, Coalter, Tucker Papers (III)
Papers and correspondence of three generations of the Brown Family of Virginia: Frances (Fanny) Bland Coalter Brown and her husband, Henry Peronneau Brown (1838-1888), J. Thompson and Cassie Tucker Brown (1890-1920) and Frances Bland Brown and Fleming Sanders (1921-1964).
Cynthia Beverley Tucker Coleman Letter
One page letter from Cynthia Beverly Tucker Washington Coleman to Dr. David Hayes Agnew dated 21 December 1883. In it, Mrs. Coleman relates that she has sent along a Virginia Ham for their Christmas dinner and gives instrucitons on the proper way to cook it. She also reports on the health (mostly optical issues) of her son and daughter.
Cynthia Beverley Tucker Washington Coleman Papers
The collection contains the papers of Williamsburg resident Cynthia Beverley Tucker Washington Coleman and includes correspondence, Coleman's personal writings, various publications, legal and financial papers, and artifacts.
James Monroe papers
Page Family Papers
Phillip H. Jones to Lawrence Washington Letter
Williamsburg Poems
Three poems related to Williamsburg. "Lay of the Lost Lion" by Cynthia Beverley Tucker Coleman, originally in the Williamsburg Garden Club's 1932 "Williamsburg Scrapbook." "The Pulaski Club of Williamsburg, VA, Its origin and fame and how it got its name" by the History Committee. "My God, They've sold the town" a poem about John D. Rockefeller, Jr.'s purchasing houses in Williamsburg.
Marshall-Wythe School of Law Library Records, 1973-1980
This collection contains an expenditures ledger (1973-1974), lists of books donated to the library by faculty members (1976-1980), an accreditation report on the library (1973), and statistics on additions to the collection.
More digital material related to The William & Mary Law School may be found in the William & Mary Law School Scholarship Repository.
Marshall-Wythe School of Law Taxation Degree Records, 1963-1990
This collection contains the records of the LL.M. degree in Taxation offered by the Marshall-Whythe School of Law. It includes brochures, enrollment statistics (1984-1990), correspondence about the program's founding and closing, and curriculum comparisons.
More digital material related to The William & Mary Law School may be found in the William & Mary Law School Scholarship Repository.
John Marshall Bicentennial Celebration Collection
This collection includes correspondence, speeches, invitations, and other materials relating to the College of William and Mary's celebration of the 200th anniversary of John Marshall's birth.
More digital material related to The William & Mary Law School may be found in the William & Mary Law School Scholarship Repository.
Marshall-Wythe School of Law Records
The Marshall-Wythe School of Law Records include publications, course schedules, announcements, and other material produced by the program as well as some student papers.
More digital material related to The William & Mary Law School may be found in the William & Mary Law School Scholarship Repository.
John Randolph of Roanoke Collection
Artificial collection of material relating to John Randolph of Roanoke.
Letter regarding financial business, letter from Randolph to his half-brother, Henry St. George Tucker (1832 March 22), baggage entry document (1830 November 8), letter from Fulwar Skipwith to Randolph (1806 June 24), bill from Parisian silversmith (1806 June 24).
Tracy Melton COVID-19 Photograph Collection
Collection includes 100 digital photographs of William & Mary's campus during the COVID-19 pandemic, as well as 188 digital photographs of Downtown Williamsburg businesses with posted signs noting COVID-19 closures, remote services, and other operational information. Each business is photographed, with close-ups of the individual signage.
Charles Campbell Papers
Henry St. George Tucker, 1822 March 29
Tombstone inscriptions for Tucker family burying ground in Bermuda. To memory of John Tucker, Henry Tucker, his wife (Mrs. Frances (Tudor) Tucker), descendants, connections and friends.
Tucker, Henry St. George, 1921
This series documents the administration of College of William and Mary President J. A. C. Chandler for the years 1919-1934. The contents are available on microfilm in the library microforms collection on the ground floor of Swem Library. See call number LD6051 .W517 1919 C43, reels 1-46.
Henry St. George Tucker to St. George Tucker, circa 1781 August
My Papa bids me write to you and I obey him with pleasure. Present my duty to Aunt Tucker and my tenderest love to my fair cousin. My respects to the young gentlemen, whom I am taught to consider my relations. I request that they accept a few toys, which cousin St. George will deliver. Oldest son of Henry and Frances (Bruere) Tucker
Henry St. George Tucker to St. George Tucker, 1815 July 10
Postmaster asked about enclosed letter and self broke it open when found it was from Beverley. Hope they have arrived at Warminster. Family well. Youngest has been sick. Court of Chancery is sitting. Enclosure not present.