Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 4976 - 4985 of 4985

Young Family Photograph Album (Germany)

 Collection
Identifier: SC 01593
Scope and Contents Small-size tourist photo album with 50 b&w photographs, depicting various locations the Young family visited family on their travels through Germany and France. Includes images of the Rhine, as well as Strasbourg, Cologne, and Leipzig, where the Youngs visited relatives. Two images show a little girl in Cologne in front of a Christmas Tree and nine images are of the re-militarization of Cologne by Hitler's Reichswehr army in early March. In one image, a large Nazi flag is displayed by...
Dates: 1935-1936

Young Men’s Christian Association (Providence, R.I.) Journal

 Collection
Identifier: MS 00214
Scope and Contents Journal, 1881-1882, of the Young Men's Christian Association chapter located in Providence, Rhode Island. Includes a record of the daily activities that took place at the YMCA and includes occasional newspaper clippings glued into the journal. There are lists of activities and the number of people present, including prayer meetings, classes, and educational activities. Also includes information about the state of the club itself, such as membership levels, business meetings, and calls...
Dates: 1881-1882

Young Women's Club of Williamsburg Installation Program

 Collection
Identifier: SC 00971
Scope and Contents

Programs for Junior Class of Matthew Whaley School, "Don't Take My Penny," Friday, March 13, [1942], and Annual Installation Banquet of the Young Women's Club of Williamsburg, May 13, 1949.

Dates: 1949 May 3

Youngblood Family Diary

 Collection
Identifier: SC 00721
Scope and Contents

Diary, 1914, of the Youngblood family as they traveled from Red Deer Lake, Alberta, Canada, to Sandpoint, Idaho. The journey was taken in a horse drawn wagon and took from June to September of 1914. Topics include campsites, people that they met, goods purchased, and traveling through lands populated by Native Americans.

Dates: 1914

Y.W.C.A. Scrapbook, William & Mary

 Collection
Identifier: UA 7.033
Scope and Contents

Scrapbook of the William & Mary YMCA. Contains clippings, photographs, fliers for the Blue Ridge area of Virginia and a news bulletin.

Dates: 1920-1929

Esther E. Zak Diaries

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 2009.154
Scope and Contents

21 diaries, chronicling the daily life of Esther E. Zak (1914-2007) of Valparaiso, Porter County, Indiana, for the years 1973-1994. Author recorded daily chores, weather, health, activities such as letter writing, phone calls made and received, as well as outings like church visits, social visits, or shopping trips. There are also occasional comments on political events.

Dates: 1973-1994

Zanoni Store (Gloucester County, Va.) Record Book

 Collection
Identifier: SC 01614
Scope and Contents

Accounts were kept of the price of goods as well as payments by patrons. Ledger kept by the Zanoni Store in Zanoni, Gloucester County, Virginia. Items sold by the store include calico, sail cloth, thread, and clothing. They also sold food items such as eggs, cakes, fruit, and many other food staples as well as household tools and supplies like nails, oil, and shingles. Tobacco and whiskey were also sold to various residents who purchased from the store.

Dates: 1884-1888

Anton Zeithammel Vietnam War Letters

 Collection
Identifier: MS 00021
Scope and Contents

This collection consists of over 50 letters written by Corporal Anton "Tony" Zeithammel of the 3rd Marine Division while serving in Vietnam. The letters are addressed to his parents in Battle Creek, Michigan, and concern day-to-day military activities and news from home. Most of the original envelopes have been preserved.

Dates: 1968-1969

Zig to Nett Letter

 Collection
Identifier: SC 01506
Scope and Contents

Letter about life in the army and a minor operation with a difficult healing process.

Dates: 1945 June 8

Natalie and Joseph Tran Van Zung Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 00/05/UA 5.104
Dates: circa 1970-1985

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
Correspondence 948
Account books 511
Photographs 400
College of William and Mary--Students 378
Diaries 333
∨ more
Financial records 284
United States--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 279
College of William and Mary--History--20th century 278
Scrapbooks 257
Letters (correspondence) 228
Legal documents 216
Ledgers (Accounting) 203
Reports 174
Notebooks 164
College of William and Mary--History--19th century 154
World War, 1939-1945 153
Receipts (financial records) 151
Fliers (printed matter) 149
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--20th century 143
Minutes 133
Programs 126
Merchants--Virginia--History--19th century 123
Manuscripts (document genre) 115
Women--Diaries 113
Clippings (information artifacts) 102
Publications 87
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--19th century 80
Journals (accounts) 77
Pamphlets 77
College of William and Mary--Faculty and Staff 75
Virginia--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 71
Newsletters 65
Genealogy 63
Slavery--Virginia--19th century 62
World War, 1914-1918 60
Booklets 59
Printed ephemera 58
Typescripts 58
Rockingham County (Va.)--History--19th century 55
Certificates 54
Augusta County (Va.)--History--19th century 52
Poems 52
College of William and Mary--History--18th century 48
Invitations 47
Postcards 47
Richmond (Va.)--History--19th century 47
College of William and Mary--Students--Social life and customs 46
Virginia--Genealogy 46
Newspapers 45
Women college students 45
Women--Virginia--Social life and customs 45
Class materials 42
Gloucester County (Va.)--History--19th century 42
Agendas (administrative records) 41
College of William and Mary--Alumni and alumnae 41
Slavery--Virginia--History--19th century 41
Speeches 41
United States--History--Revolution, 1775-1783 41
Williamsburg (Va.)--Social life and customs 41
Shenandoah County (Va.)--History--19th century 40
Daybooks 39
Speeches, addresses, etc. 39
College of William and Mary--History--21st century 38
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 38
Universities and Colleges--Virginia--Faculty 37
Women--Travel 37
Invoices 36
Memorandums 36
New York (State)--Social life and customs 36
Photocopies 36
American Civil War, 1861-1865 35
Announcements 35
Autograph albums 35
Minute books 35
United States--Politics and Government 35
World War, 1939-1945--United States 35
Virginia--History--Colonial period, ca. 1600-1775 34
Williamsburg (Va.)--Photographs 34
Williamsburg (Va.)--History 33
American poetry--19th century 32
Medicine--Practice--Virginia 32
Vietnam War, 1961-1975 32
Accounts 31
Maps 31
World War, 1939-1945--Pacific Area 31
Business records 30
Athletics 29
United States--History--War of 1812 28
Photostats 27
Women--History--Virginia 27
Recipes 26
Virginia--History 26
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--18th century 26
Women--Societies and clubs 26
World War, 1914-1918--France 26
Yorktown (Va.)--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 26
Medicine--Formulae, receipts, prescriptions 25
Virginia--Governors 25
Wren Building (Williamsburg, Va.) 25
Agriculture--Virginia--History--18th century 24
+ ∧ less
 
Language
English 4900
German 54
French 45
Spanish; Castilian 38
Latin 29
∨ more  
Names
College of William and Mary--Alumni and alumnae 246
College of William and Mary. 124
Gary Alonzo Barranger 113
Williamsburg Historic Records Association (Williamsburg, Va.) 102
College of William and Mary 87
∨ more
College of William and Mary--Faculty 36
Jefferson, Thomas, 1743-1826 30
Colonial Williamsburg Foundation 29
Office of the President 27
Bruton Parish Church (Williamsburg, Va.) 26
Barranger & Company, Inc. 25
College of William and Mary. Board of Visitors 24
Marshall-Wythe School of Law 24
Tyler, Lyon Gardiner, 1853-1935 23
College of William and Mary. School of Education 21
Tyler, John, 1790-1862 21
College of William and Mary. William and Mary Theatre 20
Tucker, St. George, 1752-1827 19
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Theatre, Speech, and Dance 18
College of William and Mary. Office of the President 18
Madison, James, 1749-1812 18
College of William and Mary--Sports 17
United States. Army. 17
Eastern State Hospital (Va.) 16
William III, King of England, 1650-1702 16
College of William and Mary. Dept. of English 15
College of William and Mary. Swem Library 15
Ewell, Benjamin Stoddert, 1810-1894 15
State Male Normal College of Virginia 15
College of William and Mary. Board of Visitors. 14
Monroe, James, 1758-1831 14
Phi Beta Kappa. Virginia Alpha (College of William and Mary) 14
United States Congress 14
College of William and Mary. Department of Athletics. 13
Omohundro Institute of Early American History and Culture 13
University of Virginia 13
College of William and Mary. Dept. of History 12
College of William and Mary. School of Business Administration 12
Marshall, John, 1755-1835 12
Virginia House of Delegates 12
Washington, George, 1732-1799 12
Chandler, J. A. C. (Julian Alvin Carroll), 1872-1934 11
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Music 11
Lee, Henry, 1756-1818 11
Paschall, Davis Young, 1911-2001 11
United States. Army 11
Wise, Henry A. (Henry Alexander), 1806-1876 11
Tucker 10
Tyler Family 10
United States Navy 10
Virginia Institute of Marine Science 10
Bryan, John Stewart, 1871-1944 9
Choir and Chorus 9
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Chemistry 9
Democratic Party (U.S.) 9
Early, Jubal Anderson, 1816-1894 9
Mary II, Queen of England, 1662-1694 9
Office of the Vice President for Student Affairs. 9
Student Activities 9
Virginia State Senate 9
Washington, Henry A., 1820-1858 9
Camp Peary (Va.) 8
College of William and Mary. College of Arts and Sciences 8
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Anthropology 8
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Fine Arts 8
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Physics 8
Democratic Party (Va.) 8
Lincoln, Abraham, 1809-1865 8
Nicholson, Francis, 1655-1728 8
Randolph, John, 1773-1833 8
Republican Party (U.S.) 8
Society of the Alumni 8
State Council of Higher Education for Virginia 8
Andros, Edmund, Sir, 1637-1714 7
Cabell, James Branch, 1879-1958 7
Clay, Henry, 1777-1852 7
Coleman, Cynthia Beverley Tucker Washington, 1832-1908 7
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Biology 7
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Mathematics 7
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Sociology 7
College of William and Mary. University Archives. 7
Galt family 7
Lee, Robert Edward, 1807-1870 7
Madison, James, 1751-1836 7
Nichol, Gene R., 1951- 7
Student Life--1990's 7
Swem, E. G. (Earl Gregg), 1870-1965 7
Verkuil, Paul R 7
Virginia Gazette (Williamsburg, Va.) 7
Washington family 7
Whig Party (U.S.) 7
Wythe, George, 1726-1806 7
American Red Cross 6
Buchanan, James, 1791-1868 6
Cabell, Joseph C. (Joseph Carrington), 1778-1856 6
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Government 6
Development Office--Endowment Association 6
Dinwiddie, Robert, 1693-1770 6
Eastern Lunatic Asylum (Va.) 6
Gloucester County Board of Supervisors 6
+ ∧ less