Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 12 of 12

Cornelia Storrs Adair Papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.107
Scope and Contents

This collection consists of a college paper for Virginia History on "The Presidents of William & Mary" and a travel brochure for which Miss Cornelia Storrs Adair was the leader.

Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Alumni Association Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 80
Scope and Contents

The records of the Alumni Association of the College of William and Mary include office files, material from select Executive Secretaries, meeting minutes, publications, correspondence, and other material documenting the activities of the William & Mary Alumni Association as well as the College of William & Mary's history and alumni more generally.

Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Julian Arlington Brooks Scrapbook

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.096
Scope and Contents This scrapbook was created by Julian Arlington Brooks, while a student at the College of William and Mary from 1916-1920. Included in the scrapbook are photos of campus buildings and students, women who may have been part of the first class of women at William and Mary, Kappa Alpha Order fraternity members, both a baseball and football player, and the Student Army Training Corps (original print of fire drill). There are also newspaper clippings about William and Mary baseball, a dance card...
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Erma M. Brown Composition Book

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.133
Scope and Contents

This collections consists of Erma M. Brown's composition book  for psychology while a student at the College of William and Mary.  It contains class notes and/or textbook outlines.

Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Elizabeth Edwards Wingate Photograph Album

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.288
Scope and Contents Photograph album of Elizabeth Edwards Wingate of her years as a student at William & Mary from 1983-1987. The end of the album continues after Wingate graduated. Subjects include immediate family, loft construction, freshman move-in day, dormitory life, social life, campus buildings and locations, the senior art show, Sigma Alpha Epsilon, and graduation. Post-graduation subjects are specific to family, including Wingate's sibling, James Edwards (Class of 1989) and her...
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

J. Paul Essex Scrapbook

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.020
Scope and Contents This scrapbook holds photographs of the College of William and Mary.  Included are images of several buildings, such as (but not limited to) the old gymnasium (demolished in 1931), several dormitories for both women and men, the dining hall, and Lake Matoaka.  There is also a photograph of the 1923 women's basketball team and individual shots of each player. The scrapbook also includes images of President Warren G. Harding's visit to campus in 1921. Additionally,...
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Helen G. Johnson Essay

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.190
Scope and Contents

Student essay written by Johnson titled "The President's House."

Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Lee Family Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1993.06-01 and Mss. Acc. 1995.27
Scope and Contents Mss. Acc. 1993.06-01, Series 1 - 4: Papers and photographs of the Edward Myers Lee Family of Williamsburg, Virginia. Lee graduated from the College of William and Mary, as did many of his children.  An album has photos of a May Pole in front of the Williamsburg Court House on Duke of Gloucester St. The papers include material for some of his children, particulary Elizabeth Mallory Lee (Mrs. John Walston Henderson), Peticolas Lee (Mrs. Robert Edward Lee), Mary King Lee, and Edward M. Lee. ...
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Evelyn V. Palmer Letter

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.123
Scope and Contents

Consists of one letter to College of William and Mary student Evelyn V. Palmer from her mother, who indicates she will travel to Williamsburg to sell goods in an effort to raise the funds her daughter requested. Mrs. Palmer also shares an update of events at the Palmer home in Suffolk, Virginia.

Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Laura Parrish Papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.036
Scope and Contents

This collection contains completed questionnaires sent to women who attended William and Mary between 1918 and 1945, keypunch cards recording the data, computer printouts, and a code book. This data was gathered by Laura Parrish for her thesis "When Mary Entered with her Brother William: Women Students at the College of William and Mary, 1918-1945" (M. A. Thesis, College of William and Mary, 1988).

Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Mollie Waters Poem

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.181
Scope and Contents

"Poem Upon the Graduation of the Class of 1938" written by Mollie Waters.

Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Theodora Whitworth Essay

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.139
Scope and Contents

Student essay written by Theodora Whitworth for History 4D titled "The Main Building of the College of William and Mary up to 1859 and the Statue of Lord Botetourt."

Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Filtered By

  • Subject: Women college students X
  • Names: College of William and Mary--Alumni and alumnae X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
College of William and Mary--History--20th century 8
College of William and Mary--Students 8
Women--Education (Higher)--United States 4
Academic writing 3
College of William and Mary--Students--Social life and customs 2
∨ more
Correspondence 2
Notebooks 2
Scrapbooks 2
Women--Education--Virginia 2
American poetry--20th century 1
Basketball for women 1
Booklets 1
Certificates 1
Coeducation--United States--History--20th century 1
Coeducation--Virginia 1
College fraternity members 1
College of William and Mary--History--19th century 1
Course work 1
Curriculum 1
Diplomas 1
Drawings and graphics 1
Eastern State Hospital (Va.)--History 1
Eastern State Hospital (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Education, Higher--Virginia--History 1
Education--Virginia--Williamsburg--20th century 1
Fliers (printed matter) 1
Homecoming 1
Mental illness--Treatment--History 1
Mental illness--Treatment--United States 1
Mental illness--United States 1
Mentally ill--Care 1
Minutes 1
Newspapers 1
Pen drawing--19th century. 1
Photographs 1
Poems 1
Publications 1
Reports 1
Rosters 1
Student Government--Women Students' Cooperative Government Association 1
Student Rules--Women 1
Students--Women--Admission in 1918 1
Surveys (documents) 1
Theses 1
United States--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 1
United States. Army. Students' Army Training Corps 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--20th century 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--Photographs 1
Women--Education--Virginia--History 1
World War, 1939-1945 1
∧ less
 
Names
Adair, Cornelia Storrs 1
Alumni Band Organization. 1
Brown, Erma M. 1
College of William and Mary--Basketball 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Psychology 1
∨ more
Colonial Williamsburg Foundation 1
Eastern State Hospital (Va.) 1
Essex, J. Paul 1
Fund for William and Mary 1
Harding, Warren G. (Warren Gamaliel), 1865-1923 1
Johnson, Helen G. 1
Kappa Alpha Order. Alpha Zeta Chapter (College of William and Mary) 1
Lee Family 1
Lee family 1
Lee, Edward Myers 1
Lee, Elizabeth Mallory, 1902- 1
Lee, Peticolas, 1904- 1
Order of the White Jacket 1
Palmer, Evelyn V. 1
Parrish, Laura Frances 1
Powell, William Devens 1
Society of the Alumni 1
Waters, Mollie 1
Whitworth, Theodora 1
Williamsburg Historic Records Association (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Wingate, Elizabeth Edwards 1
∧ less