Series 1: Acc. 1984.069: This series contains Budgets, from 1963-1976, and capital outlay requests from 1966-1972, that were submitted to the Virginia State Legislature. They include appropriations requests and justifications.
Series 2: This series contains publications produced by Christopher Newport from 1959-1977. The inventory for this accession is available below in the finding aid/inventory section of this finding aid.
Report by the College of William and Mary detailing its plan and actions to date in response to the Report of the Commission on the University of the 21st Century.
This collection includes the following material: A Certain Place of Universal Learning: A Master Plan for Development, May, 1959, prepared by William F. Swindler, Director of Development; Goals, Purposes, Scope, 1961; Report to the Commonwealth of Virginia State Council of Higher Education; and Members of the Advisory Committee on Coordination of Public Higher Education in Virginia.
Memory Book of Mary Ware Galt of Williamsburg containing memorabilia, programs, photographs, souvenirs, correspondence, and ephemera from Williamsburg, Virginia and the Tidewater area, plus from her days as a student at Hampton College (1908-1909) in Hampton, Virginia and Stuart Hall (1909-1910) in Staunton, Virginia.
Notebook, 1854-1859, of John Posie Mathews Sanders of Jackson's Ferry, Wythe County, Virginiaa. at Emory and Henry College, Abingdon, Virginia. The notes concern Latin, Greek, chemistry, music, and accounting.
This collection contains completed questionnaires sent to women who attended William and Mary between 1918 and 1945, keypunch cards recording the data, computer printouts, and a code book. This data was gathered by Laura Parrish for her thesis "When Mary Entered with her Brother William: Women Students at the College of William and Mary, 1918-1945" (M. A. Thesis, College of William and Mary, 1988).
Acc. 1984.066: Biennial budget exhibits including justifications, revenue estimates, capital outlay requests, and budget summaries for 1962-68 and 1972-76.
Acc. 1984.067: Capital outlay requests prepared for the state legislature. They include justifications for each proposed project and the amount each would cost. Projects are listed in order of priority.
This collection contains announcements, newsletters, and reports describing various Summer Sessions of William & Mary, including the summer sessions held at the Dublin Institute in Dublin, Virginia from 1912-1918. Included in the collection is The Mountain Echo for 1912, a "year book" for the summer sessions held in Dublin. Also available in the collection is a copy of the Mini Hat, an information sheet of facts and various notices which are pertinent to the entire summer session.