Showing Collections: 51 - 75 of 124
David L. Holmes Papers
I. T. (Improvisational Theatre) Records
Fliers, photographs, notes, and set lists for I. T. (Improvisational Theatre) at William & Mary.
International Relations Club records
J. Paul Essex Scrapbook
J. Reid Williamson Collection
Theatrical poster for "Stop 13: The College of William and Mary," produced circa 1968-1969
Handmade victory banner (W&M #1 in the East), as featured in the 1967 Dec. issue of the Alumni Gazette. There is a print of the same photograph in the UA Photograph Collection [football].
DVD of Williamson's appearance on Jeopardy! in 1972. Williamson was a contestant over 5 days, and the video is approximately two hours.
James Albert Doyle Scrapbook
Janette Dye Erkin Barr photographs
The collection features photographs of events, portraits, and candid photographs of varying sizes which showcase high school and college years of the subject, Janette Dye Erick Barr and her peers. The photographs document student life and the campus at William & Mary.
John G. Warburton Chemistry Experiment Book
Experiment book kept by John G. Warburton for his Chemistry I class at William & Mary during the 1915/1916 academic year.
Muriel Johnstone Papers
Contains a loose scrapbook of photographs detailing student life at the College of William and Mary that were collected by Muriel Johnstone, class of 1929, during her time at the College. Included are photographs of campus buildings, Johnstone's fellow classmates, and student activities, including athletics, May Pole dancing, and Johnstone's sorority, Kappa Delta. Also included with the scrapbook are loose photographs and publications about Johnstone and the Kappa Delta sorority pin.
Joseph Mason Anderson Essay
This collection consists of the College of William and Mary student essay titled "What Romeo and Juliet Owes to Shakespeare" which is signed "A.B. Essay June 22, 1904 by J. M. Anderson."
Julia Lillard Roberts papers
Collection conatins student id cards, ticket stubs, dormitory flip card, correspondence, programs, t-shirt likely from the freshman/sophomore years (1971-1973) of William & Mary student Julia Lillard Roberts.
Julius F. Wilson Student Paper
Student paper written about Smithfield ham.
Kappa Kappa Gamma (Gamma Kappa Chapter) Records
This collection includes photographs, scrapbooks, publications, and administrative records of the Gamma Kappa Chapter of Kappa Kappa Gamma at William & Mary. Some of the material is restricted, per donor request, and is available with the permission of the Chapter President.
Edmund and Carol Keiter Photograph Collection
William E. Land Scrapbook
This collection consists of a scrapbook that belonged to William E. Land, class of 1941, while a student at the College of William and Mary. Included in the scrapbook are photographs of William and Mary buildings and grounds, students, Commencement, and Colonial Williamsburg buildings. There are also loose photographs and an article from 1972 regarding Land's appointment as Judge of the Municpal Court in Danville, Virginia.
Mason E. Lee Scholarship and Attendance Report, 1906 December 21
Scholarship and attendance report for Mason E. Lee. It provides his class grade (ex. fair, good) for different classes as well as a remark by and signature of H. L. Bridges.
Elizabeth A. Meyer Papers
This collection contains correspondence, photographs, and publications collected by Beth Meyer, a member of the class of 1958 at William & Mary. The bulk of the material dates from when Ms. Meyer was a student from 1955-1958. Included are copies of various issues of the Flat Hat, Alumni Gazette, and programs from productions of the William & Mary Theatre. The photographs mostly consist of different reunions of the class of 1958 from over the years.
Department of Military Science Records
This collection includes invitations, material about the Queen's Guard and ROTC, and other publications from the Department of Military Science and other military-related bodies at the College of William and Mary. The collection also includes material related to the Student Army Training Corps stationed on campus during World War I, activities of other units during World War II, and the US Coast Guard Auxiliary.
Office of Academic Advising records
This collection includes printed materials including course selction guidebooks at William & Mary.
Hildagarde Pabst Letters
Twelve letters with envelopes, a total of 26 pages. All the letters are addressed to Hilda or Hildagarde Pabst. Five of the letters were sent to her while she was at William and Mary, the others were to addresses around Richmond. The bulk of the letters are signed "Frank." One is signed "Mille," and her father Dr. Rudolph Pabst sent the rest from a hospital in Philadelphia.
Evelyn V. Palmer Letter
Consists of one letter to College of William and Mary student Evelyn V. Palmer from her mother, who indicates she will travel to Williamsburg to sell goods in an effort to raise the funds her daughter requested. Mrs. Palmer also shares an update of events at the Palmer home in Suffolk, Virginia.
Laura Parrish Papers
This collection contains completed questionnaires sent to women who attended William and Mary between 1918 and 1945, keypunch cards recording the data, computer printouts, and a code book. This data was gathered by Laura Parrish for her thesis "When Mary Entered with her Brother William: Women Students at the College of William and Mary, 1918-1945" (M. A. Thesis, College of William and Mary, 1988).
Patrick Butler Collection
Jack Peet Script
Script for "Shut Up, and Eat Your Fish or Martial Bliss of Sempronius Smythe," written by Jack Peet. The play was performed by the William & Mary Theatre from March 17-18, 1964.
Phi Alpha (Tau Chapter) Records
The collection includes one scrapbook containing newspaper clippings about the fraternity and its members, some correspondence, photographs of the fraternity house, and photographs of members, some of whom were in the movie "The Howards of Virginia." The collection also includes the certificate officially establishing the Tau Chapter at William & Mary.