Showing Names: 270451 - 270475 of 270844
Yorktown Day Celebration, 1960 October 19
The collection includes photographs, negatives, slides, film, postcards, ephemera, correspondence and artifacts belonging to Thomas L. Williams, photographer for William & Mary for 35 years. He was also a photographer for Camp Peary and Colonial Williamsburg prior to working for William & Mary.
Yorktown Day Celebration, 1960 October 19
The collection includes photographs, negatives, slides, film, postcards, ephemera, correspondence and artifacts belonging to Thomas L. Williams, photographer for William & Mary for 35 years. He was also a photographer for Camp Peary and Colonial Williamsburg prior to working for William & Mary.
Yorktown Day Celebration, 1960 October 19
The collection includes photographs, negatives, slides, film, postcards, ephemera, correspondence and artifacts belonging to Thomas L. Williams, photographer for William & Mary for 35 years. He was also a photographer for Camp Peary and Colonial Williamsburg prior to working for William & Mary.
Yorktown Day Celebration, 1969 October 19
Boxes 17-24. arranged chornologially: This series contains Godwin's official speeches, as well as other formal speeches made as a private citizen from 1957 through 1977. Although Godwin was a popular speaker prior to 1957, especially during his active participation in Ruritan National and early days in the General Assembly, no copies of speeches given during that period have survived.
Yorktown Day Medallion, 1976
Scope and Contents
One frigate "Colbert" during the Yorktown Day ceremonies. Diameter is 4.25in. In good condition. Image available at https://www.flickr.com/photos/scrc/5438410151/. Located in Decorative Objects S2, SS1, Box 12. UA 1980.099
Yorktown Day Observance, 1981
Newspaper clippings of President Reagan speech and pageantry marking 200th anniversary of the surrender of the British. Filed under: Misc. Folders, Ft. Eustis, Langley Field
Yorktown Day, Yorktown, Virginia, 1976 October 19
Boxes 17-24. arranged chornologially: This series contains Godwin's official speeches, as well as other formal speeches made as a private citizen from 1957 through 1977. Although Godwin was a popular speaker prior to 1957, especially during his active participation in Ruritan National and early days in the General Assembly, no copies of speeches given during that period have survived.
Yorktown Days
Yorktown Dioramas and Paintings, circa 1940-1990
The collection includes photographs, negatives, slides, film, postcards, ephemera, correspondence and artifacts belonging to Thomas L. Williams, photographer for William & Mary for 35 years. He was also a photographer for Camp Peary and Colonial Williamsburg prior to working for William & Mary.
Yorktown- Faith of our Fathers
Yorktown-Gloucester Ferry
Post card collection documenting pre-restoration Williamsburg, restored Williamsburg, Jamestown, the College of William and Mary, the University of Virginia, and cities, towns, and holidays in Virginia. Also includes clippings, articles, photographs, programs, and souvenir publications. Wherever possible, the original folder names given by the creator have been maintained.
Yorktown Grace Church, circa 1940-1990
The collection includes photographs, negatives, slides, film, postcards, ephemera, correspondence and artifacts belonging to Thomas L. Williams, photographer for William & Mary for 35 years. He was also a photographer for Camp Peary and Colonial Williamsburg prior to working for William & Mary.
Yorktown Historic Buildings, circa 1940-1990
The collection includes photographs, negatives, slides, film, postcards, ephemera, correspondence and artifacts belonging to Thomas L. Williams, photographer for William & Mary for 35 years. He was also a photographer for Camp Peary and Colonial Williamsburg prior to working for William & Mary.
Yorktown Historic Buildings, circa 1940-1990
The collection includes photographs, negatives, slides, film, postcards, ephemera, correspondence and artifacts belonging to Thomas L. Williams, photographer for William & Mary for 35 years. He was also a photographer for Camp Peary and Colonial Williamsburg prior to working for William & Mary.
Yorktown Historic Buildings, circa 1940-1990
The collection includes photographs, negatives, slides, film, postcards, ephemera, correspondence and artifacts belonging to Thomas L. Williams, photographer for William & Mary for 35 years. He was also a photographer for Camp Peary and Colonial Williamsburg prior to working for William & Mary.
Yorktown Historical Data
This series consists of cheifly newspaper clippings concerning topics and geographic informational articles of interest to Schuyler Otis Bland as a member of Congress and the Committees on which he served.
Yorktown material, circa 1881-1937, undated
Papers, 1881-1937 and n.d., relating to the history of Williamsburg, Jamestown, and Yorktown, Va. collected by members of the Morecock family of Williamsburg, Va. Includes photographs, pamphlets, Christmas cards, postcards, and wood-cut prints depicting the Powder Magazine, Bruton Parish Church, the Courthouse of 1770, the Yorktown Monument, the church tower at Jamestown as well as souvenirs of the Yorktown Centennial, 1881 and the Jamestown Exposition, 1907.
Yorktown Monument
Post card collection documenting pre-restoration Williamsburg, restored Williamsburg, Jamestown, the College of William and Mary, the University of Virginia, and cities, towns, and holidays in Virginia. Also includes clippings, articles, photographs, programs, and souvenir publications. Wherever possible, the original folder names given by the creator have been maintained.
Yorktown National Military Park; Navy Mine Depot, 1921 and undated
Yorktown - Notes, 1981-1984
Notes, newspaper clippings, invitation, brochures and more.
Yorktown papers, 1964-1972
Addition includes artifacts, printed materials, artifacts and a scrapbook. Printed materials include conference brochures as well as William & Mary class directories. Artifacts include William & Mary memorabilia including a doc cap and pillow.
Yorktown Park Historical Data
This series consists of cheifly newspaper clippings concerning topics and geographic informational articles of interest to Schuyler Otis Bland as a member of Congress and the Committees on which he served.
Yorktown Parkway, circa 1940-1990
The collection includes photographs, negatives, slides, film, postcards, ephemera, correspondence and artifacts belonging to Thomas L. Williams, photographer for William & Mary for 35 years. He was also a photographer for Camp Peary and Colonial Williamsburg prior to working for William & Mary.
Yorktown Parkway, circa 1940-1990
The collection includes photographs, negatives, slides, film, postcards, ephemera, correspondence and artifacts belonging to Thomas L. Williams, photographer for William & Mary for 35 years. He was also a photographer for Camp Peary and Colonial Williamsburg prior to working for William & Mary.
Yorktown Parkway, circa 1940-1990
The collection includes photographs, negatives, slides, film, postcards, ephemera, correspondence and artifacts belonging to Thomas L. Williams, photographer for William & Mary for 35 years. He was also a photographer for Camp Peary and Colonial Williamsburg prior to working for William & Mary.