Colonial Williamsburg Foundation

B. Floyd Flickinger Papers

Collection

Identifier: Mss. Acc. 2012.341

Scope and Contents Papers of B. Floyd Flickinger, Superintendent of the Colonial National Historic Park. Letters, memos, reports, speeches, documents, photographs, and other material related to the creation and operation of the Colonial National Historic Park in Yorktown, Virginia. Material on archaeology at Jamestown and the expansion of the National Park Service. Personal papers which include Flickinger's position at the Technical Training Service at the Quartermaster School during World War II, his...

Found in: Special Collections Research Center / B. Floyd Flickinger Papers

Will Molineux Collection

Collection

Identifier: MS 00042

Scope and Contents

Williamsburg, Virginia items given by Will Molineux, mostly via the Williamsburg Historic Records Association. Some items are personal papers (newspaper articles, etc.) of Will Molineux. The photograph collection covers the entire Williamsburg area, including James City County and York County. Subjects include people, places, buildings, events, Colonial Williamsburg, William and Mary and many more.

Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Will Molineux Collection

Morecock Collection

Collection

Identifier: Mss. 65 M81

Scope and Contents

Papers, 1881-1937 and n.d., relating to the history of Williamsburg, Jamestown, and Yorktown, Va. collected by members of the Morecock family of Williamsburg, Va. Includes photographs, pamphlets, Christmas cards, postcards, and wood-cut prints depicting the Powder Magazine, Bruton Parish Church, the Courthouse of 1770, the Yorktown Monument, the church tower at Jamestown as well as souvenirs of the Yorktown Centennial, 1881 and the Jamestown Exposition, 1907.

Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Morecock Collection

J. Randolph Ruffin Papers

Collection

Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1998.58

Scope and Contents

Papers of J. Randolph Ruffin. Newspaper clippings, brochures, drafts of speeches, correspondence about Virginia history, the Colonial Williamsburg Foundation, and tours directed by J. Randolph Ruffin, Director of Special Events for the Colonial Williamsburg Foundation. Accessions 1998.58 and 1999.22 WHRA.

Found in: Special Collections Research Center / J. Randolph Ruffin Papers

Virginia Cities Collection

Collection

Identifier: Mss. 39.4 V82ci

Scope and Contents

Artificial collection of papers relating to various cities in the Commonwealth of Virginia.

Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Virginia Cities Collection

Special Collections Research Center

Found in 5 Collections and/or Records:

B. Floyd Flickinger Papers

Will Molineux Collection

Morecock Collection

J. Randolph Ruffin Papers

Virginia Cities Collection

Filtered By

Additional filters: