Williamsburg Historic Records Association (Williamsburg, Va.)
Organization
Found in 4 Collections and/or Records:
Guy Family Papers
Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1985.42
Scope and Contents
Papers of the William George and Gladys Bennett Guy family of Williamsburg, Virginia with additions from Joan Eastman Bennett. Includes correspondence, invitations, minutes, clippings, oral histories, notebooks, reports, photographs, written memories, essays and printed materials. Papers include items about water and gas, Williamsburg Landing, American Red Cross, Williamsburg United Service Organization, Williamsburg Female Academy, College of William and Mary and zoning regulations. ...
Dates:
1900-1988
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
A. Edwin Kendrew Papers
Collection
Identifier: SC 01234
Scope and Contents
Pamphlets and brochures from Colonial Williamsburg, plus various invitations and programs for Williamsburg area events.
Dates:
1930s-1950s
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Matthew Whaley School Collection
Collection
Identifier: 0/2 Mss. 1.11
Scope and Contents
This is an artificial collection of material from and about Matthew Whaley School in Williamsburg, Virginia including material from the annual fifty year reunions. The school newspaper, The Powder Horn, 1930-1937 and 1946-1948, is available in Rare Books call number AN47 .W54 P68.
Dates:
1850-2012 and undated; Majority of material found in 1880-1960
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Thelma Pedersen Collection
Collection — Box 1
Identifier: 01/Mss. Acc. 1990.42
Scope and Contents
Publications and newspaper clippings concerning the Williamsburg area, including College of William and Mary material. Programs, pamphlets, fans and newspapers.
Dates:
1899-1988
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Additional filters:
- Subject
- Education--Virginia--Williamsburg--20th century 2
- Matthew Whaley School (Williamsburg, Va.) 2
- Photographs 2
- Printed ephemera 2
- Action plans 1
- American Red Cross--History--World War II period 1
- Broadsides 1
- Clippings (information artifacts) 1
- Clubs--Virginia--Williamsburg 1
- College of William and Mary--Commencement 1
- College of William and Mary--History--20th century 1
- College of William and Mary--Presidents 1
- Colonial Williamsburg Foundation--History 1
- Correspondence 1
- Education--Virginia--History--20th century 1
- Essays 1
- Handbooks 1
- James City County (Va.)--History--20th century 1
- Membership lists 1
- Minutes 1
- Norge (Va.)--History 1
- Notebooks 1
- Oral histories 1
- Ordinance 1
- Pamphlets 1
- Photocopies 1
- Plays (document genre) 1
- Receipts (financial records) 1
- Reports 1
- Schools--Virginia--Williamsburg 1
- Scrapbooks 1
- Speeches, addresses, etc. 1
- Williamsburg (Va.)--City Council 1
- Williamsburg (Va.)--City Planning Commission 1
- Williamsburg (Va.)--History 1
- Williamsburg (Va.)--Library 1
- Williamsburg (Va.)--Photographs 1
- Williamsburg (Va.)--Utilities 1
- Women--Education--Virginia--History 1
- World War, 1914-1918 1
- World War, 1939-1945 1
- World War, 1939-1945--Women--United States 1
- Wren Building (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
- Zoning ordinances 1 + ∧ less
∨ more