Skip to main content Skip to search Skip to search results

Williamsburg (Va.)--Photographs

 Subject
Subject Source: Unspecified ingested source

Found in 35 Collections and/or Records:

Series 32: Williamsburg

 Series
Identifier: id104292
Scope and Contents Scope and Contents An artificial grouping of papers, 1632-1973, relating to Williamsburg, Va. Includes maps, articles, drawings, letters, material concerning the Battle of Williamsburg, papers concerning the Black population, photographs of buildings, church bulletins, papers concerning civic organizations, deeds, leases, tax receipts, advertisements, papers concerning education and items relating to Colonial National Historical Park. The materials that comprise this collection were donated...
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Mss. 39.4 V82ci, Virginia Cities Collection

Jessie L. Smith Photographs, 1920-1921

 Collection
Identifier: UA 5.041
Scope and Contents

This collection contains photographs of Jessie Little Smith, J. Swanson Smith, their friends, the James River, and Kingsmill Farm.

Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Jessie L. Smith Photographs, 1920-1921

Stryker Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1989.37A
Scope and Contents

Material about and by Mayor Henry Stryker and Colonial Williamsburg hostess Fannie Stryker including reminiscences of Mrs. Stryker, photographic album on Mayor Stryker's retirement, scrapbook, 1957, of Jamestown Festival and visit of Queen Elizabeth. Mss. Acc. 1989.37a

Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Stryker Papers

Virginia Counties Collection

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 39.4 V82co
Scope and Contents

Artificial collection of papers relating to various counties in the Commonwealth of Virginia.

Includes current West Virginia Counties of Berkeley, Hardy, Jefferson, Morgan, Nicholas and Pendleton because the material was generated when these counties were part of Virginia.

Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Virginia Counties Collection

Von Dubell Studio Photograph Collection

 Collection
Identifier: UA 354
Scope and Contents

This collection is housed off-site. A minimum of 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval.

This collection contains both print photographs and negatives from the Williamsburg, Virginia photography studio Von Dubell Studio. The photographs cover a variety of subjects, including William & Mary students and sororities, local churches and people, and car collisions for insurance purposes.

Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Von Dubell Studio Photograph Collection

Mary Elizabeth McGinnis White Papers

 Collection
Identifier: SC 00662
Scope and Contents Papers, 1938-1994, of Mary Elizabeth Maginnes White. Includes Colonial Williamsburg picture ID; bronze medal, 1983 for Summit of Industrialized Nations, 1983 letter thanking her for her efforts in making the Summit successful; photograph, ca 1944, of Mathew Whaley students, photographs, 1994 of 50th reunion of Mathew Whaley students; newspaper clipping, 1994, concerning reunion; invitation and graduation photograph, 1994; program 1994 junior-senior banquet; issue June 5,1944, of the Powder...
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Mary Elizabeth McGinnis White Papers

Elizabeth White Willard Papers

 Collection
Identifier: SC 01012
Scope and Contents

2007-08 Correspondence with Mrs. Elizabeth (Emerson) Willard enclosing 1947 program for the Common Glory, enlarged photocopy of a card from the "English Antiques" located in the Blair's Brick House (present day Red Lion) and owned by Margaret G. and Col. Frances Wray of Charlottesville (1951) and photocopy of photographs of Grace Coles, a maid of the White Family and good friend of Elizabeth Willard and the sign of the "Blair's Brick House, English Antiques."

Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Elizabeth White Willard Papers

Thomas L. Williams Collection

 Collection
Identifier: MS 00254
Scope and Contents

Photographs, negatives, slides, film, postcards, ephemera, correspondence and artifacts belonging to Thomas L. Williams, photographer for William & Mary for 35 years. He was also a photographer for Camp Peary and Colonial Williamsburg prior to working for William & Mary.

Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Thomas L. Williams Collection

Williamsburg (Va.) Area Ephemera Collection

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 1.09
Scope and Contents This collection covers the Greater Williamsburg Area, including Williamsburg, Yorktown, Jamestown, James City County, York County and other nearby communities. It includes gifts and purchases whose contents are ephemeral in nature and not well-suited as stand-alone collections.  The items are usually transient documents of everyday life and can include menus, flyers, advertisements, and programs but can also be postcards, games, ticket stubs, and the like. The majority of...
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Williamsburg (Va.) Area Ephemera Collection

Williamsburg, Virginia Souvenir Photograph Booklet

 Collection
Identifier: SC 01152
Scope and Contents

Souvenir photograph album of Williamsburg and vicinity, early 20th century.

Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Williamsburg, Virginia Souvenir Photograph Booklet