Found in 23 Collections and/or Records:
Aliquando Press Collection
Broadside by Christopher Morley and a print of Jerseyville Farm (30/230). Aliquando Press, printer, Will Reuter. Includes more broadsides with a typed list of descriptions.
Armistead Journal and Broadside
Broadside, "A Card from the Engineer of The E.L. Asylum" by Galba Vaiden, late engineer of the Eastern Lunatic Asylum, about favoritism in firing and hiring employees. Possibly 1890.
Small notebook, belonging to an Armistead Family member, which includes names of a circa 1910 football team following family account information from 1901. Handwriting is different.
Cynthia Barlowe and Raymond Kimbrough Collection
Papers, 1909-1966, relating to institutions in Williamsburg, Virginia including William and Mary, Matthew Whaley School and Bruton Parish Church collected by Cynthia Barlowe and Raymond Kimbrough.
Batesville Printing Company Records
Booton-Modesitt Family Papers
This collections includes broadsides related to a variety of topics including Virginia, politics, business, and others. The collection is currently being processed and new items will be added on an ongoing basis. For this reason, the indicated date range is approximate at this point.
This collection has multiple creators, which have not been indexed'
Broadsides are also catalogued with individual resource ID's and as rare books with LC numbers.
Charles Campbell Papers
Chapin-Horowitz Cynogetica Collection
The Chapin-Horowitz Cynogetica Collection includes a variety of material in various formats.
AKC Gazette, 1985-2003 on microfilm SF423 .A52 (1995- )
Guy Family Papers
Handbill (King George County, Va.)
Published handbill by H.T. Garnett, Jr. "calling out" to B.W. Mason and T.B. Baber to fight it out. Includes text of notice posted by T.B. Baber asking B.W. Mason if he had indeed made an "exhibition" of the confidential letters that Baber's sister had written and calling Mason an "Infamous Scoundrel and Poltroon." Includes text of B.W. Mason's reply. King George County, Virginia, June 18,1847.
Henry Clay Speech Broadside (Taylorsville, Virginia)
Printed broadside of speech by “The Hon. Henry Clay, of Kentucky, delivered June 27, 1840, on the occasion of a Public Dinner, given in compliment to him, at Taylorsville, in his native county of Hanover, in the State of Virginia.” Hanover, Virginia. June 27, 1840.
John W. Lewis and Lewis P. Olds Papers, 1808-1902
Library Association [Williamsburg, Va. ?] Broadside, undated
Broadside, public notice of the desire of "several gentlemen" to establish a library association in Williamsburg (though unclear if the location is actually Williamsburg, Va.). The notice further states that the Association would secure a public library and public reading room, either by purchase or donation. The first public meeting was scheduled to occur in the lecture room of the Baptist Church.
Madison County, Virginia Land Sale Broadside
Broadside for public sale of land in Madison County, Virginia on October 19, 1926. Land is owned by E.H. Benton and the auctioneers are D.M. Pattie & Son.
J. Frank Mancha's New Colony Advertisement
Single sheet, two page advertisement for land for sale in Surry County, Virginia, known as South Claremont and an extension of Claremont Colony. Advertisement dated June 1887, Number 33, and published in Raymond, Surry County, Virginia.
Memorial of The Operatives of Glasgow for the Dismissal of Ministers Petition
Barry Moser Woodcut Prints
Four signed prints from woodcuts designed by Barry Moser. 1986 poster of Emily Dickinson, printed by Pennyroyal Press; poster entitled "The Chess Problem;"  broadside "celebrates the tenth anniversary between Harold P. McGrath, Jeffrey P. Dwyer and Barry Moser as the Hampshire Typothefae" and a broadside "Jabberwocky" with creature and a poem.
Richard H. Patchin Papers
Series 3: Mattey School (Mss. Acc. 2011.592), 1850-1899
Virginia Association for Local Self-Government Publications
Virginia Counties Collection
Artificial collection of papers relating to various counties in the Commonwealth of Virginia.
Includes current West Virginia Counties of Berkeley, Hardy, Jefferson, Morgan, Nicholas and Pendleton because the material was generated when these counties were part of Virginia.