Skip to main content

Aliquando Press Collection

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 2000.60

Scope and Contents

Broadside by Christopher Morley and a print of Jerseyville Farm (30/230).  Aliquando Press, printer, Will Reuter.  Includes more broadsides with a typed list of descriptions.

Dates

  • circa 1968-1980

Language of Materials

English

Conditions Governing Access:

Collection is open to all researchers. Manuscript collections and archival records may contain materials with sensitive or confidential information that is protected under federal or state right to privacy laws and regulations, such as the Virginia Public Records Act (Code of Virginia. § 42.1-76-91); and the Virginia Freedom of Information Act (Code of Virginia § 2.2-3705.5). Confidential material may include, but is not limited to, educational, medical, and personnel records. If sensitive material is found in this collection, please contact a staff member immediately. The disclosure of personally identifiable information pertaining to a living individual may have legal consequences for which the College of William and Mary assumes no responsibility.

Conditions Governing Use:

Before reproducing or quoting from any materials, in whole or in part, permission must be obtained from the Special Collections Research Center, and the holder of the copyright, if not Swem Library.

Historical Note:

The Aliquando Press was established by William Rueter in Toronto early in 1963. His aim was to personally explore all aspects of the hand-produced book.

Extent

0.30 Linear Feet

Title
Guide to the Aliquando Press Collection
Author
Finding Aid Authors: Anne Johnson.
Date
2010-01-08
Language of description
The collection description/finding aid is written in English

Repository Details

Part of the Special Collections Research Center Repository

Contact: