Skip to main content Skip to search Skip to search results

College of William and Mary--Faculty and Staff

 Subject
Subject Source: Library of Congress Subject Headings

Found in 70 Collections and/or Records:

Office of Institutional Research Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 119
Scope and Contents Acc. 1983.086: This accession contains reports for the Office for Civil Rights (1972-1978); rosters of classified staff (1974-1978); and faculty (1973-1980); a tenure workload study (1975-1976); reports to the State Council of Higher Education (SCHEV) (1966-1978); PDM/ACM/DMM reports; materials for making SDM, SCHEV B-3, SCHEV A-1, and PDM reports; the IEP Pilot Study. Acc. 1985.068: This accession contains files for HEGIS, NCES, NSF, SACS, AASCU, ACE, OCR, DPT, and the Virginia...

Dudley M. Jensen Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 00/06/UA 6.041
Scope and Contents

This collection contains five boxes of office files from Dudley Jensen, professor of Physical Education (later Kinesiology) at the College of William and Mary. These files include materials on departmental faculty, students, and committees; plans for activities and facilities at William and Mary; newspaper clippings; sample certificates for varsity athletes; and a copy of Jensen's History of Physical Education Hi-Lites (1993).

Johnson Family Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 01/Mss. Acc. 1998.33 and 2003.53
Scope and Contents

Acc. 1998.33

Letters of Robert Bruce Johson, William and Mary class of 1933, written during World War II to his parents in Williamsburg, Virginia and personal papers of John R. L. Johnson, class of 1894 and Professor of English at the College.

Acc. 2003.53

Harvard Law School notes of John R. L. Johnson and two textbooks from 1932-1935.  Lecture notes include classes on Criminal Law, Taxation, Torts, Government Control of Business, Equity and more.

Pearl H. Jones Papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 6.043
Scope and Contents

This collection includes a family Bible, ration books from World War II, correspondence, a diary, stenographers' notebooks, and other personal materials.

W. Melville Jones Photographs of Williamsburg (Va.)

 Collection
Identifier: SC 01188
Scope and Contents Three photographs of two homes in Williamsburg, Virginia where W. Melville Jones lived during 1934 and 1936.  The two houses were rented to The College of William and Mary faculty. One house is a two story building which was beside the Theta House, but is now a vacant lot and the second house was near the  intersection of North Boundary and Richmond Road and is now a park/garden.  One photograph of a car at an auto repair shop which is where the Blue Talon is in...

J. Wilfred Lambert Papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 6.067
Scope and Contents The collection includes awards and certificates of appreciation from organizations such as the Alumni Society, Circle K, Omicron Delta Kappa; photographs of Lambert with staff and students, as well as many College events such as Commencement, Parents Day, and ROTC Summer Camp; and a copy of a Commencement program from 1927 when Lambert graduated from William and Mary with a Bachelor of Arts degree. The collection also contains a scrapbook including photographs, clippings, and other...

Grace Warren Landrum Papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 6.013
Scope and Contents

This collection contains biographical materials, correspondence, notebooks, scrapbooks, and other material related to former College of William and Mary Dean of Women Grace Warren Landrum from 1890-1995. Also included in the collection are dance and banquet programs; information about the dedication of Landrum Hall; and programs, news clippings, and photographs relating to the Matthew Whaley School from 1931-1932.

John M. Levy Papers

 Collection
Identifier: UA 6.107
Scope and Contents

The papers of William & Mary Law School Professor Emeritus John M. Levy include speeches given at various events by Dr. Levy, newsclippings either written by Levy or pertaining to Levy, as well as coursework and research during his tenure at the Law School.

Living Wage Campaign Collection

 Collection
Identifier: UA 253
Scope and Contents This collection contains materials on the Tidewater Labor Support Committee (TLSC), TLSC's Living Wage Campaign, and the Living Wage Coalition (LWC). Much of the collection consists of material collected by James Spady including correspondence from 2000-2001, articles, reports, studies, and other resource materials related to labor relations in the U.S., Virginia, the Colonial Williamsburg Foundation, and the College of William and Mary. The first box contains meeting notes,...

James C. Livingston Papers

 Collection
Identifier: 00/06/UA 6.068
Scope and Contents The papers of Prof. James C. Livingston document his career as a scholar and professor in the Department of Religious Studies at the College of William & Mary. The collection includes research material, lectures and other talks, correspondence, course material for classes at William & Mary and the Christopher Wren Association, among others. The collection also documents university administrative information related to the establishment of Religious Studies, the Dean of the...