Special Collections Research Center

Scope and Contents From the Series: This addition (Boxes 1-4) covers committees and organizations that Mills E. Godwin belonged to and/or had an vested interest in from 1978 to 1990. These include the Obenshain Senatorial (Republican primary) Campaign of 1978, the Thomas Jefferson Memorial Foundation, the Virginia Science Museum, the City of Suffolk, the Virginia Foundation for Independent Colleges, the Republican Party politics, Virginians for Reagan, the John N. Dalton Oncology Clinic, the Medical College of Virginia, the...

Scope and Contents From the Series: This addition (Boxes 1-4) covers committees and organizations that Mills E. Godwin belonged to and/or had an vested interest in from 1978 to 1990. These include the Obenshain Senatorial (Republican primary) Campaign of 1978, the Thomas Jefferson Memorial Foundation, the Virginia Science Museum, the City of Suffolk, the Virginia Foundation for Independent Colleges, the Republican Party politics, Virginians for Reagan, the John N. Dalton Oncology Clinic, the Medical College of Virginia, the...

Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series consists of cheifly newspaper clippings concerning topics and geographic informational articles of interest to Schuyler Otis Bland as a member of Congress and the Committees on which he served.

Scope and Contents From the Series:

Acc. 1999.052 contains subject files and corresondence from the President's Office from 1996-1997.

Scope and Contents From the Collection: Series 1 (Acc. 1980.123): One box containing biographical material; engravings; lectures; addresses; publications; an article about the Gardiner Manor in New York; Tyler's application for the William and Mary presidency; testimonials; a calling card; correspondence, including a letter to Mrs. Alex S. Porter (circa 1917), possibly referring to Bound Volume no. 13.Series 2 (Acc. 1984.019): For preservation reasons, researchers will have to access all materials in this series on...

Scope and Contents From the Series:

Acc. 2003.006 contains subject files and correspondence from the Office of the President from 2000-2001.

Scope and Contents From the Series:

Acc. 2005.002 contains subject files and correspondence from the Office of the President from 2002-2003.

Scope and Contents From the Series:

Acc. 2001.050 contains subject files and correspondence from the President's Office from 1998-1999.

Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series contains records from the President's Office from 2001-2002. These include subject files and correspondence. Boxes 1-17 and a few folders in Box 18 contain subject files, while the rest of Box 18 and Box 19 contain correspondence to and from Sullivan that date from the 1990s to 2004.

Scope and Contents From the File:

Personal Papers. Additions 1994.02 and 1993.57. Gift of Julia Woodbridge Oxrieder.

Scope and Contents From the Series: Materials, including notes, publications and correspondence relating to Dr. Galfo's international research on secondary school students' understandings of NATO and the Warsaw Pact. It includes material relating to his application for a Fulbright, his specific visits to numerous schools in the United Kingdom and Germany, and conferences which he attended and/or produced scholarship for in the course of his research. Files on Dr. Galfo's school visits are divided by school. Boxes 7 and 8...

Scope and Contents

An anonymous article on the Life of Thomas Jefferson by Henry S. Randall. Printed. 1 piece.

Scope and Contents

Scope and Contents Letters by Thomas Jefferson Stubbs written either from Valley Front or William and Mary, mostly to his brother "Willie."

Scope and Contents From the Series:

Scope and Contents Acc. 1980.126: Five boxes of notes and drafts about Morpurgo's book "Their Majesties' Royall Colledge", correspondence with the Society of the Alumni, and a broadcast script of a Backdrop Club presentation from 1938. The inventory for this accession can be found below in the Box List section of this finding aid. Acc. 1984.060: Mylar sheets containing the negatives used for the photographs reproduced in "Their Majesties' Royall Colledge". Approximately 3' x 4'.

Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series contains records from the College of William and Mary's Tercentenary Office. An inventory is available in the SCRC.

Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series contains records from the College of William and Mary's Tercentenary Office. An inventory is available in the SCRC.

Scope and Contents From the Collection: This collection contains stereoviews, lantern slides, and other photographic materials collected by Kelvin Ramsey. The stereoviews were distributed by various companies, including Melander and Brothers, Keystone and Company, Bell and Brother, and D.H. Anderson. The images cover various historic sites and monuments in Washington, D.C. and Virginia, such as Arlington National Cemetery, Harper's Ferry, the White House, the William & Mary, Jamestown, and Fort Monroe.The bulk of the lantern...

Scope and Contents

Jefferson Lab, formerly CEBAF

Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series contains records from the President's Office from 2001-2002. These include subject files and correspondence. Boxes 1-17 and a few folders in Box 18 contain subject files, while the rest of Box 18 and Box 19 contain correspondence to and from Sullivan that date from the 1990s to 2004.

Scope and Contents

Jefferson Lab, formerly CEBAF

Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The collection includes subject files, speeches, and other material from the administration of College of William and Mary President Gene R. Nichol, with some overlap with his successor W. Taylor Reveley, III.

Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The collection includes subject files, speeches, and other material from the administration of College of William and Mary President Gene R. Nichol, with some overlap with his successor W. Taylor Reveley, III.

Scope and Contents

Mutilated. Date and part of signature lacking.

Scope and Contents From the Collection: Letter, 24 June 1803, of Charles Ludlow, New York City, to Thomas Jefferson. Acknowledges receipt of his letter of the 17th with one enclosed for Mr. Cheetham; describes his financial dealings with Cheetham and declares himself willing to execute further commands. Note on verso; "Copy of a letter to his excellency Thomas Jefferson, 24 June 1803." The Jefferson Project was funded by the Papers of Thomas Jefferson and the Delmas Foundation to enable Swem Library to scan its...

Scope and Contents

Concerns Henley's books left in storage at the College of William & Mary. Also includes notes by James Madison. (Accession 1989.9)