Skip to main content Skip to search Skip to search results
New Search
Search all record types where
  • keyword(s): Myers Papers

Showing Results: 26 - 42 of 42

Letter, Samuel Myers, Lisbon, Portugal to Moses Myers, Norfolk, Virginia, 1813 February 18

 Item — Box 3: Series id235728, Folder: 37
Identifier: id252474
Scope and Contents

Sam confirms information in letters to Thos. Wilson. "Nothing new, Mr. McLaine will go today and the Georgiana will also get out. We have had surveys and all necessary papers for the underwriters to recover her damage here."

Dates: 1813 February 18
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Myers Papers (II) / Series 1: Correspondence / Box 3 / Samuel Myers to Moses Myers, Thomas Wilson

Letter, John Myers, Norfolk, Virginia to Samuel Myers, Richmond, Virginia, 1823 September 16

 Item — Box 2: Series id235728, Folder: 61
Identifier: id242299
Scope and Contents

Scope and Contents

John notes what Sam said in his last about Fredericksburg. "I have no confidence in Phillips. He will sell the vessel, but not pay. He wishes to get the false papers out of view." John will see "the General" today about the insurance case. Sam's bedding was damaged.

Dates: 1823 September 16
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Myers Papers (II) / Series 1: Correspondence / Box 2 / John Myers to Sam Myers

Peter G. Washington, Washington City, to John Myers, Norfolk., 1827 December 26

 File — Box 4, Folder: 11
Identifier: id139319
Scope and Contents

Cannot find the papers he (Myers) requested in regards to his father's appointment to "Collector at Norfolk." Isn't sure whether name of father Moses Myers has been sent to the president or not. ALS. 2 pp.

Dates: 1827 December 26
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Myers-Burrage-Graham Papers (I) Group A / Myers Family Papers / 1827-1834

Papers, 1885, 1922 and undated

 File — Box 9, Folder: 14
Identifier: id88228
Scope and Contents Scope and Contents Blurred photograph of older lady holding a baby, business cards for Barton Myers (3), newspaper clipping with a table showing "value of one dollar in Gold as compared with Treasury Notes during each month of the war, from May 1861 to April 1, 1865," War Department pass for Barton Myers and party as representatives of the Norfolk Chamber of Commerce, 1922 pamphlet from the American Society of Civil Engineers as a memoir to Archibald Stuart Baldwin who died on June 26, 1922...
Dates: 1885, 1922 and undated
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Myers-Burrage-Graham Papers (I) Group A / Myers Family Papers / Correspondence, Diary, Legal and Personal Papers, Diary and More

Papers, 1834-1850

 File — Box Manuscripts Group 2 Box 24, Folder: 1
Identifier: id4000
Scope and Contents Scope and Contents 5 August 1834. Deed given by John Duffield and his wife Amanda A. Duffield, John Duffield, Jr. and his wife Frances Duffield, Henry M. Myers and his wife Caroline M.R. Myers, and William H. Duffield, transferring to Frederick A. Ross, trustee, all their rights as heirs of David Ross in the estate called "Cobbham" in Cumberland County, Va. 30 January 1844. Trust deed given by Overton B. Pettit and his wife Mary E. Pettit to William Fontaine arid Abraham Shepherd, Jr.,...
Dates: 1834-1850
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Overton B. Pettit Papers

Papers

 File — Box Manuscripts Group 2 Box 23, Folder: 1
Identifier: id3995
Scope and Contents

1808-1809. Accounts of Cornelius Nash with William Smith. 8 Aug[us]t 1818. James Tatum, to Cornelius Nash, 1830. A receipted invoice for goods bought: by D. Nash & Co., from F. Myers.

Dates: 1808-1830
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Cornelius Nash Papers

Letter, Isaac Senior, London, UK to John Myers, London, UK, 1811 July 16

 Item — Box 2: Series id235728, Folder: 41
Identifier: id241135
Scope and Contents

Scope and Contents

Senior "labors under the greatest anxiety" from what he has read in the papers. Thomas Wilson says that John should be back on Wednesday. Senior begs John to contact him "in hopes that your information may prove to be better" than that in the papers.

Dates: 1811 July 16
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Myers Papers (II) / Series 1: Correspondence / Box 2 / Isaac Senior to John Myers

Letter, J. DeNorris, Germantown, Pennsylvania to Moses Myers, Norfolk, Virginia, 1818 January 2

 Item — Box 7: Series id235728, Folder: 1
Identifier: id262710
Scope and Contents

DeNorris received Moses' letter of December 2 with a check for $500. He is trying to find information on a younger brother who he believes is dead. DeNorris needs to go to Europe, but wants to finish his business here and needs the papers Moses promised to send.

Dates: 1818 January 2
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Myers Papers (II) / Series 1: Correspondence / Box 7 / Moses Myers incoming letters

Letter, Joshua Moses, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania to John Myers, Baltimore, Maryland, 1814 July 29

 Item — Box 7: Series id235728, Folder: 2
Identifier: id262300
Scope and Contents

Since John departed, Moses received some letters for him which were forwarded as he requested. Feels peace with England is not very distant. Report in the London papers that the Russian minister to the UK has offered to mediate. Marx leaves for NY on Monday.

Dates: 1814 July 29
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Myers Papers (II) / Series 1: Correspondence / Box 7 / John Myers incoming letters

Letter, J. DeNorris, Salem, New Jersey to Moses Myers, Norfolk, Virginia, 1816 January 16

 Item — Box 1: Series id235728, Folder: 11
Identifier: id236181
Scope and Contents

DeNorris can't remember if the papers were sent to Moses by ship or via Messrs Will & Co. of Amsterdam, but notes that Moses wrote him about them on August 8, 1807. Does Moses know anything of Dallert or Blanchard? Please send $500.

Dates: 1816 January 16
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Myers Papers (II) / Series 1: Correspondence / Box 1 / J. DeNorris to Moses Myers

Blow Family Papers; Correspondence, Agreements, and Financial Papers , 1768-1830

 File — Box 33-h: Series id3588
Identifier: id3588
Scope and Contents

Many of the papers in this box are dated before the Revolutionary War.

Blow Family Papers; Correspondence, Agreements, and Financial Papers, 1768-1830. [many of the papers in this box are dated before the Revolutionary War]

Dates: 1768-1830
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Blow Family Papers / Series 1: (Group 6)

Papers of or concerning Other Family Members

 File — Box 8, Folder: 15
Identifier: id140715
Scope and Contents

Letters of C. M. Barton to grandchildren Katherine and Willie; letter of Miss Cary M. Barton to Kate; L. B. B. Lloyd to Kate; Mary D. Whitlow to Miss Katherine Myers.

Dates: 1776-1925
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Myers-Burrage-Graham Papers (I) Group A / Myers Family Papers / Personal Papers, Correspondence and Ephemera

Papers of the Norfolk, Virginia Customs House, 1799-1825

 File — Box 16: Series id108767, Folder: 1
Identifier: id114472
Scope and Contents

Powers of attorney, agreements to repair and paint lighthouses; powers to sign bonds including ones from Moses Myers; and Littleton Waller Tazewell.

Dates: 1799-1825
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Conway Whittle Papers / Series 1: Papers / Box 16

Papers concerning paintings and works of art owned by the College

 File — Box 19, Folder: 3
Identifier: id3547
Scope and Contents Typed list of pictures in the library, 1922, 1 piece. Typed list of treasures, circa 1923, 1 piece. Bolling family; a loose-leaf volume containing photographs (taken before and after restoration) and letters pertaining to the identification of the Bolling portraits, as well as views of dwellings associated with the family, i.e. Bolling Hall, Bradford, Yorkshire, England; "Cobbs" on Appomattox River, VA, Correspondence, dated 1876-77, concerning the British coat-of-arms presented to the...
Dates: circa 1880s-1990s
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / College Papers Collection

Papers relating to bankruptcy of Isaac Moses & Sons, New York, New York., 1818

 File — Box 5: Series id235728, Folder: 24
Identifier: id290181
Scope and Contents

Creditors included John Myers, Myers & Sons and Samuel Myers

Dates: 1818
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Myers Papers (II) / Series 1: Correspondence / Box 5

World War I documents

 File — Box 8, Folder: 13
Identifier: id140713
Scope and Contents

One issue of a weekly newsletter, "Music in the Camps," Vol. 1, No. 37, July 13, 1918. and war camp community service worker notices. Toast from World War I. Probably from the papers of either Barton Myers, Jr. or R. Baldwin Myers while serving in World War I.

Dates: 1776-1925
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Myers-Burrage-Graham Papers (I) Group A / Myers Family Papers / Personal Papers, Correspondence and Ephemera

Doctor Philip Barraud, Norfolk to St. George Tucker, 1811 May 30

 Item — Box 30: Series id216780, Folder: 15
Identifier: id291181
Scope and Contents

Put your watering pot on the packet. We were tortured by what happened in the family of Mr. Myers. The papers will carry the correct story.

Dates: 1811 May 30
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Tucker-Coleman Papers / Series 1: Correspondence / Box 30 / Folder 15: Correspondence

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Type
Archival Record 24
Collection 17
Digital Record 1
 
Subject
Correspondence 8
United States--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 7
United States--Jewish History 6
Photographs 5
Diplomas 3
∨ more
Architecture, Domestic--Virginia 2
College of William and Mary--Faculty and Staff 2
College of William and Mary--History--20th century 2
Legal documents 2
Merchants--Virginia--Norfolk 2
Norfolk (Va.)--History--19th century 2
Norfolk (Va.)--History--20th century 2
Notebooks 2
Photocopies 2
Poems 2
Reports 2
Scrapbooks 2
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--20th century 2
Williamsburg (Va.)--Photographs 2
World War, 1914-1918 2
Agendas (administrative records) 1
Almanacs 1
Certificates 1
Charter Day 1
College of William and Mary--History--19th century 1
College of William and Mary--Students 1
Confederate States of America. Army. Virginia Infantry Regiment, 1st. 1
Confederate States of America. Army. Virginia Infantry Regiment, 6th 1
Cumberland County (Va.)--History--20th century 1
Drawings and graphics 1
Dueling--Virginia 1
Eastern State Hospital (Va.)--History 1
Eastern State Hospital (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Education--Virginia--Williamsburg--20th century 1
Episcopal Church--Missions--Japan 1
Florida--History--19th century 1
Great Britain--Description and travel--19th century 1
Insurance, Fire--Virginia--History 1
Invitations 1
Jamestown Exposition (1907) 1
Jamestown Ter-centennial Exposition (1907) 1
Jews--United States--Archival resources 1
Jews--United States--Genealogy 1
Lawyers--Virginia--History 1
Ledgers (Accounting) 1
Letters (correspondence) 1
Magazines (periodicals) 1
Medals 1
Mental illness--Treatment--History 1
Mental illness--Treatment--United States 1
Mental illness--United States 1
Mentally ill--Care 1
Merchants--Virginia--Portsmouth 1
Military discharges--1860-1870. 1
Military engineers--United States 1
Moses Myers House (Norfolk, Va.) 1
Mount Vernon (Va.) 1
Newspapers 1
Obituaries 1
Pen drawing--19th century. 1
Pensacola (Fla.)--History 1
Poets, English--19th century--Correspondence. 1
Portraits 1
Portsmouth (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Postcards 1
Printed ephemera 1
Richmond (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Sketches 1
Slavery--Virginia--19th century 1
Spanish-American War, 1898 1
Speeches 1
United States Military Academy 1
United States Naval Academy 1
United States--History--Mexican War, 1845-1848 1
United States--History--Revolution, 1775-1783 1
United States--History--War of 1812 1
United States--Revolutionary War--1775-1783 1
United States. Army. Corps of Engineers--History--19th century 1
United States. Navy--History--20th century 1
Universities and Colleges--Virginia--Faculty 1
Virginia--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 1
Virginia--Militia 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--Buildings, structures, etc 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--19th century 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 1
Women college students 1
Women--Education--Virginia 1
+ ∧ less
 
Language
English 16
Undetermined 1
 
Names
Myers, Barton, 1853-1927 4
Myers family 3
Colonial Williamsburg Foundation 2
Myers, Gustavus Adophus, 1801-1869 2
Myers, Moses, 1752-1835 2
∨ more
Williamsburg Historic Records Association (Williamsburg, Va.) 2
Barlowe, Cynthia Beverly Tucker Kimbrough 1
Burrage, Guy Hamilton, 1867-1954 1
College of William and Mary--Alumni and alumnae 1
Daughters of the American Revolution 1
Deptartment of English 1
Eastern State Hospital (Va.) 1
Goodwin, William Archer Rutherfoord, 1869-1939 1
Graham, James Duncan, 1799-1865 1
Graham, William Montrose, 1834-1916 1
Infant Sanitarium (Virginia Beach, Virginia) 1
International Order of the King's Daughters and Sons 1
Kimbrough, Janet C 1
King's Daughters (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
King, J. Floyd 1
Lee Family 1
Lee family 1
Lee, Edward Myers 1
Lee, Edward Myers, Jr 1
Lee, Elizabeth Mallory, 1902- 1
Lee, Peticolas, 1904- 1
Lindbergh, Charles A. (Charles Augustus), 1902-1974 1
Morecock family 1
Mount Vernon Ladies' Association of the Union 1
Myers, Barton 1
Myers, Calvin 1
Myers, Kate Baldwin 1
Myers, R. Baldwin, 1883- 1
Myers, W.B. 1
Page, Delia Bryan 1
Powell, William Devens 1
Racine College (Wis.) 1
Robinson Family 1
Robinson family 1
Robinson, Conway 1
Robinson, Moncure, 1802-1891 1
Smith, Augustine 1
Smith, D. A. 1
Smith, Estelle 1
Swinburne, Algernon Charles, 1837-1909 1
Williams, John Stuart 1
+ ∧ less