Papers, 1885, 1922 and undated
Scope and Contents
Scope and Contents Blurred photograph of older lady holding a baby, business cards for Barton Myers (3), newspaper clipping with a table showing "value of one dollar in Gold as compared with Treasury Notes during each month of the war, from May 1861 to April 1, 1865," War Department pass for Barton Myers and party as representatives of the Norfolk Chamber of Commerce, 1922 pamphlet from the American Society of Civil Engineers as a memoir to Archibald Stuart Baldwin who died on June 26, 1922 and a November 1885 "Monthly Examination" for "2nd Class N.C." with "Burrage" written on reverse.
Dates
- Creation: 1885, 1922 and undated
Creator
- From the Collection: Myers, Moses, 1752-1835 (Person)
- From the Collection: Myers, Barton, 1853-1927 (Person)
- From the Collection: Myers, Kate Baldwin (Person)
- From the Collection: Myers, R. Baldwin, 1883- (Person)
Language of Materials
English
Conditions Governing Access:
Collection is open to all researchers. Manuscript collections and archival records may contain materials with sensitive or confidential information that is protected under federal or state right to privacy laws and regulations, such as the Virginia Public Records Act (Code of Virginia. § 42.1-76-91); and the Virginia Freedom of Information Act (Code of Virginia § 2.2-3705.5). Confidential material may include, but is not limited to, educational, medical, and personnel records. If sensitive material is found in this collection, please contact a staff member immediately. The disclosure of personally identifiable information pertaining to a living individual may have legal consequences for which the College of William and Mary assumes no responsibility.
Extent
From the Collection: 7.00 Linear Feet
Repository Details
Part of the Special Collections Research Center Repository