Search all record types where
- keyword(s): John Marshall
Showing Results: 1 - 4 of 4
Office of the Dean of the College Records
Collection
Identifier: UA 104
Scope and Contents
Acc. 1979.031: This accession contains office files from 1920-1942. Acc. 1983.085: This accession contains office files from the 1940s and 1950s. These include reports of the Curriculum Committee, correspondence with the President and others, materials from the faculty protest of 1951, letters of faculty appointments and salaries, and selective service classifications of faculty members. Acc. 1998.091: Records of Kremer Jacob Hoke, 1920s-1930s. This accession contains...
Dates:
1920-1968
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
George Wythe Collection
Collection
Identifier: Mss. 39.2 W99
Scope and Contents
Copies of letters, 1781-1783, from George Wythe, Williamsburg, Va. , one to John Adams and another to Thomas Jefferson concerning the use of the College of William and Mary as a hospital. Also includes a magazine article about Wythe; newspaper copy of William Munford's oration at Wythe's funeral; correspondence, 1921, of Robert M. Hughes concerning a monument for Wythe's grave; a form book of Peter Tinsley, clerk of the High Court of Chancery which gives "Forms of Injunctions," Forms of...
Dates:
1779-1927
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
R. Wayne Kernodle Papers
Collection
Identifier: UA 6.044
Scope and Contents
Acc. 1999.028: This collection contains copies of published articles by Professor Wayne Kernodle and others; book reviews; Marshall-Wythe Symposium correspondence; files about the athletic department scandal (1951); Sociology Department papers; Eastern State Hospital papers; the Hampton Roads Peninsula World War II study; correspondence between Kernodle and department members, College officials, and scholars at other institutions; and correspondence with William and Mary alum John Bell...
Dates:
1940-1960
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Office of the Dean of the Faculty of Arts and Sciences Records
Collection
Identifier: 00/02/01/UA 22
Scope and Contents
Acc. 1979.037: Records of W. Melville Jones, 1954-1967. This accession contains ten boxes of subject files arranged alphabetically. The inventory for this accession is available in the box list section of this finding aid. Acc. 1979.038: Records of James Wilkinson Miller, 1940s. This accession contains faculty inactive files and office files. Part of the correspondence was removed to Acc. 1979.037. Acc. 1982.070: Office files, 1961-1979. This accession includes...
Dates:
1935-2011
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center